Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FM, Philadelphia

Charming hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Great location, small, first class, restaurant is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel and location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Cons: Wifi need looking into,but when it works it is fast.
Such an amazing hotel, the staff where also very professional and accommodating. The Hotel is of a very high standard and i absolutely loved the stay here. I most certainly will return.Thank you to all who made the stay so perfect. Only one small issue was the Wifi, it kept breaking which was a bit annoying but other than that if i could rate more than 5 stars i would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn H.

Great 24 Hour Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
In general our experience was great. I was close to giving all 5's but couldn't as there was one request that was missed. However, other than that a great experience in a VERY convenient location. We also visited the SPA and had GREAT massages. Want to go back and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Truly the best boutique hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was better than we had expected! It was a weekend getaway for three hard working friends looking for rest & relaxation in a great atmosphere. The Betsy did not disappoint in any way. Actually, the hotel was very inspiring with it's casual elegance, great food, inviting atmosphere. We received a room upgrade upon check in which was not expected. The room was a suite with ample space. The beds and pillows were so comfortable that no one rushed to get out of bed. We got the morning paper delivered to our door. We were able to walk across the street and have a Strabucks coffee while overlooking the beach. It was the best way to start the morning. The food was excellent. All the staff were all friendly and very helpful. The nightlife is whatever you want it to be. The hotel concierge made all the arrangements for dinner and dancing. The hotel has a rooftop lounge and outdoor spa over looking the beach. This was a truly great hotel in a perfect location. You will not be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly people

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Nice people But when I get to me room, the bathroom has a licks, the tv didn't work. They need to make sure that everything it is working before the guess arrived
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not perfect - but close !

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great service , location and food . Just a beautiful tranquil place on the front line .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gwanwoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stefanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maxine from Santa Rosa

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very homey and comfortable. Look like a historical sight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Melbourne

Wonderful

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so very welcome. The glass of prosecco at check in was very much appreciated after a long drive with cheeky children, and when it was discovered that I'd made a mistake with my booking Christopher and Jennifer fixed it up straight away. Thank you! The room was small, but very comfortable, and the common areas were beautiful. We ate at the restaurant, BLT, twice and could not have been happier with our meals or the service. The complimentary rooftop yoga at dawn was fantastic, and the location over the road from the beach in the Art Deco district was perfect. Overall we could not recommend The Betsy any more highly. We will never stay anywhere else in Miami Beach.