Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful hotel! Close to everything in South Beach but still quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and superb service

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Could not fault the service but a few negatives-the location means it's very noisy-with the lively nightlife and the early morning deliveries/workman you won't sleep past 8am. The pool is a could size but is permanently in the shade and could do with a clean. The rooms are small but very nicely furnished and the cleaning staff extremely efficient coming in 2-3times daily. Like I said we really couldn't fault to staff 5* service which makes all the difference to our stay.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, with an exceptionally friendly and charming staff. But on the first day we were awoken at 8:30 am by drilling right outside our room and disturbed by same until midnight. On the last day, we got a notice to let us know that because of an event in the hotel, we wouldn't be able to use the roof pool, etc. We probably should have asked for some sort of consideration for these things, but we didn't. The hotel is expensive enough that the stay should be pretty perfect and it was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noise and security issues due to construction

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: location and interior ambiance
Cons: completing the construction will reduce noise.
The hotel is incorporating the art deco wing behind it into the main hotel. This caused noise and security issues. Fees are high, food is more expensive than New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice small hotel with great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: There was no beach drink service on the beach provided by the hotel.
Cons: Provide drink service on the beach for hotel guests
Location: The location is an A+. Walking distance to many great restaurants and the food is incredible.
We had a fantastic stay at the Betsy. Our room was small but very nice. As best as I can tell, it looks there are two different wings of the hotel. The wing we were in was new and updated. If I were staying there I would make sure I was in the newer part of the hotel. This hotel makes for a very romantic stay and even though it is located on south beach, it did not feel like party central. Every staff member we met exceeded our expectations. The location is great. You are in walking distance of many great restaurants and the beach is just across the street right in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location and beautiful building. The LT reastaurant is fabulous. The slight issue is the noise and the attentiveness of staff. For the price and location, I would expect more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good for family with kids

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Room is very very very small Very small pool noisy AC, could not sleep the whole night. noisy room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel and stay was real nice. We Enjoyed the rooftop pool. Only complaint would be some of the Front desk associates were a little unfriendly at times but overall it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels