Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Beautiful hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, rooms, restaurant and bar, all staff, the service - everything!
Cons: Our stay was perfect in every way
Location: The beach, restaurants and bars, Espanola Way, Art Deco district, Lincoln Road Mall and shopping on Collins Avenue, museums
The Betsy Hotel is absolutely everything that it describes plus so much more – from the moment we pulled up in the taxi and were greeted by name by the porter, and all throughout our stay, every single member of staff contributed to making our stay at The Betsy such an amazingly special time, especially Sophia, Hendrik, Wayne and Justin (on the beach). The hotel itself is stunningly beautiful and manages to combine class and elegance with a really relaxing atmosphere; LT Steak and Seafood provides delicious food and fantastic service and the hotel really is in the best location, right on South Beach and within walking distance of all the main places to see. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the world and this is the first time I have thought that I would return somewhere in a heartbeat – and with their new Art Deco wing nearing completion there is even more reason for a return visit. Our stay here was so great that for the first time ever I also feel compelled to write a review. If you are thinking of going to South Beach then you really need to stay at The Betsy Hotel – believe me, you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigna

This is the hotel you want.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: Walls in room seem to be thin..could hear voices in hallway/lounge
Location: Great area to walk to places (restaurants, beach etc)..Lots of bike rental racks in the area. The south beach culinary and walking tour is a must.
Great Location close but not in the loud party area of south beach, beach across the street..super friendly staff that looks after your every need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayonne NJ

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful hotel very close to the beach. Friendly and elegant..We will definitely come back there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: friendly, rooms were great
Cons: pool area
Location: beach, outdoor restaurants and entertainment
staff very friendly and helpful. location was great. everything within walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Um Charme com ótima localização

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Adorei o Hotel a decoração é de muito bom gosto o restante é ótimo a localização. tudo perfeito.
Cons: tem apenas um elevador e o banheiro é muito pequeno. também o hotel é um pouco barulhento.
Location: ótima localização da pra fazer muita coisa a pé..fica bem no meio do agito.. bares, restaurantes boates.
o Hotel é um encanto os funcionários não poderiam ser mais simpáticos. até te chamam pelo o nome. o quarto é um requinte.
5 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Outstanding - Great Hotel!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at The Betsy was absolutely spectacular. The hotel staff are courteous, warm and friendly. The ambience of the hotel is calm and allows guests to receive a more personalised service. The location is perfect and is situated amongst various bars, restaurants and shops. However, no noise disturbed our sleep. Sophia at Front Desk particularly made our short time at The Betsy wonderful. She was knowledgeable and displayed excellent guest service. Thanks soo much, we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
So far the best hotel I stayed at. The staff is super friendly and always attentive to ones needs. Really enjoyed my stay and activities when asked what water sports and tours they had. The room was simply and very clean which I like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Last minute bargain - great stay at south beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Old hotel charm with a new hotel feel. Great location on south beach were you are close to everything, but out of the noisy section.
Cons: Loved everything. The staff were great and very friendly. Jackie the concierge took great care of us with several recommendations that were right on
Location: Close to the beach and all the great restaurants and clubs on south beach. Couldn't have been better...
We booked this mini-vacation at the last minute and had a great vacation for 4 nights and 5 days at south beach. We left Pittsburgh at 7:00 AM and were on the beach by noon with an umbrella and 2 chairs that were included in the $20 hotel resort fee. I have never been to south beach. After this vacation and stay at the Betsy, I am sure to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience! Will Return!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone at the hotel was exceptional. The staff went above and beyond expectation. I honestly have never been to a hotel where the staff is so nice and welcoming. It was greatly appreciated. This hotels is classy and sleek. We would go back in a heart beat and definitely recommend it.