Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Classic

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel is very classic! The staff could not have been more accommodating. The restaurant was terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel across the street from the beach!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff and the beautiful hotel. L&T restaurant. Having breakfast on the verandah.
Location: Great beach, restaurants and the active Collins Avenue. Walk to the park and pier at the end of South Beach.
The staff is extremely personable, considerate and pleasing to their guests. The hotel is beautifully appointed. There is a beautiful rooftop pool , spa, and rooftop lounge for drinks. The lobby bar has jazz beginning on Wednesday nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon, Portugal

Great location, great style, great staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The staff are the best, great location and cute rooms
Cons: The gym is basic and could use a refresh
Location: Tons to do, we spent most of our time watching the shows over at the Palace or on the rooftop.
Wonderful boutiquey hotel right on the beach and with a great rooftop pool. The staff really make this place shine and they project a confident, but relaxed vibe that'll help you find the gems of South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Excellent location to beach, restaurants etc.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near beach, shopping and restaurants.
Had a wonderful time. Great area, great hotel, restaurants. Went with my teenage granddaughters and it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with a top notch staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Our room was small. The lobby (and only the lobby) had a bit of a musty smell.
We loved everything about this hotel. The location is right on the beach, but just slightly north of the "party crowd", so even though we were there during spring break, we were able to sleep! And sleep we did, with a great bed and amazing pillows! Every single staff member was smiling and courteous. We had a wonderful couples massage in the rooftop spa, followed by champagne on the rooftop deck overlooking the ocean. Thursday night we caught live jazz in the lobby. And there in-house restaurant, "LT" was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seatte

Good hotel right across from the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, great location right off of the Beach.
Cons: Rooms are small. Room service slow.
Location: You are in the heart of South Beach and right across from the sand.
We stayed at the Betsy for one night in March. The hotel is very clean and nice. Rooms are super clean and comfortable but I'd describe them as cozy (ie not big). We rented a suite, which was disappointing because the suite sitting area was off of the bedroom area and not at all integrated. Just not a great layout. Other warning is noise. The walls are thin and you are in the middle of South Beach. That explains why you get earplugs on your bed as part of your welcome. It honestly wasnt too noisy, but if you want a quiet night, then the Betsy may not be for you - come to think of it, South Beach may be be for you. We had dinner at their Bar/restaurant and it was great. Good service, good drinks and good food. Not a big scene, but high quality for South Beach fare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful old hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: too expensive. signage
Location: nice location on beach in South Beach
the Betsy is expensive for the value. Hotel layout is very confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, great restaurant

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: We didn't even rent a car, got a cab from the airport. There are restaurants and clubs in walking distance. Fantastic vacation.
I was treated like Royalty. The most wonderful vacation I've ever had. Going to the beach and having someone set up chairs and umbrellas, never having to open a door. It was a fabulous vacation. I hope to visit the Betsy again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

So very disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Some staff were truly excellent. Most just didn't seem to care
Cons: Staff training. Hotel orientation. Noise from alley between the two buildings (especially upgraded windows)
Having had lunch at this hotel during a previous trip, we had high hopes for a great stay. They disappeared upon check in and never returned. There were so many issues (both large and small) but it has to be said that the hotel has some great facilities and lots of potential. Good Points: Some of the staff are excellent. The roof top pool and roof top terrace are both great. Not so good points: - Front desk staff told us the room was ready but was being inspected. We sat for 15 mins and I asked how long it would be as we would simply go for a walk if it was to be too long. Told 5-10 mins and they would take us. Waited 25 minutes and asked again (different person by now) Told that the room had been ready for 20 minutes and they didn't know why we were left there. - Room was extremely noisy. Not only is the alleyway a service road for garbage truck etc, there was work being done right outside our window - it started at 7.45 am until I complained then it was put back to 9am - Bars close between 10-11pm. Lots of other small things - no real point listing them. Still love Miami - just will not return to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Best location, beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Perfect location on Ocean Drive. The Betsy is a beautiful oasis in the middle of the action of South Beach. Good size hotel, nice lounge just off the lobby and an excellent restaurant called LT Steak. Roof top pool is perfect as is the other large lounge deck. Cant go wrong.