Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Best hotel we've ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I can't say enough amazing things about our stay at The Betsy. We knew it was going to be a pleasant stay from the moment we checked in. The location was perfect; we didn't need to use our car at all as everything from the beach to great restaurants were walking distance. The hotel staff were always so nice and accommodating. It truly was great service. It was our first trip to Miami and we're glad we chose The Betsy to stay at. We'll be coming back for more beach fun and we wouldn't contmeplate staying anywhere else but The Betsy. Thank you for an amazing experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyngsborough, MA

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything. Yoga. Roof deck. Massage. Service. Location.
Cons: Rooms are on the small size but who stays in the hotel room a lot during a vacation.
Location: Great quiet location steps away from the beach.
We arrived at the Betsy and were immediately impressed with the service. We were greeted with a complementary drink and bag service at check in. Throughout the stay we were pleased that the level of service remained high and loved the location of the hotel just steps away from South beach. The hotel is on the quieter side of the stripe with made our stay more enjoyable. While at the Betsy we enjoyed the wonderful BLT Steakhouse, the great hotel bar, and the great massage we received on the roof deck. The roof deck was a great part to the hotel for drinks every evening and yoga in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

great location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
A clean well appointed but very small room. A noisy area. Lots of construction going on most of each day that made sitting by the pool unpleasant. perfect location for restaurants and shopping and accessing Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice old renovated hotel near beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Its old architecture.
Cons: The noise heard in the hallway and a better bed.
Location: Great location across the street from the beach. A lot of good restaurants nearby on Espanola Way. Great shopping at the Lincoln Rd Mall is nearby.
The Betsy is a nice old hotel across the street from the beach. It is nicely kept up and allows you to re-live the early days of South Miami Beach. That being said, the rooms are very small. You also hear everything that goes on in the hall way. Because of this and the hard bed, do not expect to get a good night's sleep. The outside pool area is very quiet on the bottom floor. It is somewhat boring. There is a rooftop deck, which has some seating and views, but no swimming pool. If you are not familiar with Miami Beach, it can get really crowded on weekends with planned events. It turned out to be pride weekend in Miami Beach, so the crowds were ridiculous and car rental agencies were without cars. Look into whether there are any events planned that could make your trip less enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Corinne from Atlanta

Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was a most amazing hotel and trip for me. I splurged on this hotel and was happy with the room, the service, the bar, restaurant, pool, and closeness to the beach. The only disappointments was there was no tub in the room and no hot tub or Jacuzzi at the pool. It would have been nice to relax in a hot bath after all the walking I did to Lincoln Road Mall. However, this did NOT spoil my stay. I felt like royalty here and the valet even held my bags and had a cab waiting for me on my last day at the appointed time which allowed me to spend my last few hours relaxing on ocean avenue eating breakfast, shopping and viewing the ocean.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fabio from Florianópolis

Melhor Hotel da Ocean Drive.

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Sem dúvida, o melhor hotel da Ocean Drive. Localização perfeita e infraestrutura excelente. Para quem quer ir a Miami para aproveitar a vida noturna, este é o hotel.
4 out of 5
by John R from London

South beach chic

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great holiday hotel in a top location, lovely lobby and top class food, cross the road and beach loungers are provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: walk to Collins and Lincoln Road Mall...across from the beachwalk and even a Starbucks
lovely hotel...ideal location...helpful staff..intimate setting....very quiet room