Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good for family with kids

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Room is very very very small Very small pool noisy AC, could not sleep the whole night. noisy room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel and stay was real nice. We Enjoyed the rooftop pool. Only complaint would be some of the Front desk associates were a little unfriendly at times but overall it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson NY

Great place for a winter break.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great staff and high quality service. The restaurant is excellent and the new pool and roof deck really stunning. Standard rooms are a bit small but the public spaces generous and very usable. I also liked the mix of guests and the dog friendly vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and shopping. Wonderful staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights. Great hotel. Best we've stayed at on ocean drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Well kept hotel, affordable, great location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Great location- walking distance to everything, clean rooms, affordable
Cons: Because of the location on ocean drive I totally understand this, but it was noisy in the morning.
Location: South Beach is a very cute, intimate place. Ocean drive has so many restaurants, the beach, and shops. Be prepared to spend money on food & drinks!
The Betsy was perfect for our three day getaway to South Beach. Located right on ocean drive, the beach, restaurants, and shops were all within walking distance. Also, the service provided on the beach (chairs, umbrella) was great. So easy to walk across the street and go to the beach without worrying about any spots being available. The room was comfortable and modern, very clean. We would stay at the Betsy again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Betsy Very Welcoming!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Location: We walked the beach, rented bikes from citibike rentals, shopped and dined Lincoln Rd. mall, dinners at Joe's, Il Mulino,s, and Milos, all fabulous!
My husband and I were on a weekend get away. The Betsy had a great location on South Beach at the north end of Ocean drive. Very happening street. The staff were wonderfully friendly and the service good. Our room was nicely decorated and clean but very small. We were on the first floor around from the business area and found this noisy. The noises could be heard very easily through the door and as the room was small I found this distracting. Thankfully it was quiet at night. Also the pool area was very small and tired. I was very pleased to hear The Betsy is opening a brand new section of the hotel with a roof top pool and larger sitting areas. I would consider returning to the new section but not the original.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet spa-like hotel in great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: quiet and relaxing, but all the loud music started in just a 2 block walk from the hotel smelled like a spa in your room and the towels were so soft
Cons: the pool area
Location: location is great. Most of the restaurants and clubs are within an 8 block walk from this hotel and the ocean is just across the street.
I am s 64 year old woman who travels alone and like to find safe hotels to stay in..The Betsy was a safe hotel with doorman and 24 hour front desk. It is in the quiet section at the end of Ocean Drive in south beach, but only a short walk to all the action and just across the street from the ocean. Ocean Drive is full of excitement with all the clubs and outside restaurants with music playing as you pass each one..It is so lively and colorful and I felt safe the whole time I was there. The Betsy is an old hotel, but they designed the rooms like a spa beachy feel. It was very clean and it even smelled like a spa (very clean). The only flaw was that the pool was between 2 buildings with no atmosphere or sun and I think it wasn't even open (I tried to get to it but the door was locked from the lobby). If you don't mind not having a pool, then I would definitely recommend the Betsy (the beach is just across the street and they offer padded lounge chairs, umbrellas and beach towels..they even have food on the beach that you can charge to the room !) This is a high class hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms are flawed

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel and staff are excellent but the rooms are small, minuscule, loud and have poor ventilation. Considering the price, we would never return or recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice for South Beach. But the rooms are tiny.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We booked a "suite". Got a room split in two. One bathroom. View of wall. Two double beds jammed in the room that you enter. For $600 per night on special. But the staff is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The valet parking is twice the price as the market area. Look for municipal parking garages on 13th and near city hall for better deal. Otherwise, the location is excellent and the street animation at night was exciting.