Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Last minute bargain - great stay at south beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Old hotel charm with a new hotel feel. Great location on south beach were you are close to everything, but out of the noisy section.
Cons: Loved everything. The staff were great and very friendly. Jackie the concierge took great care of us with several recommendations that were right on
Location: Close to the beach and all the great restaurants and clubs on south beach. Couldn't have been better...
We booked this mini-vacation at the last minute and had a great vacation for 4 nights and 5 days at south beach. We left Pittsburgh at 7:00 AM and were on the beach by noon with an umbrella and 2 chairs that were included in the $20 hotel resort fee. I have never been to south beach. After this vacation and stay at the Betsy, I am sure to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Understated class

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Laid back classy hotel with fantastic staff and perfect location for beach shops and restaurants- highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Un clásico en la ubicación ideal

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Ubicación y encanto
Cons: Restaurante
Location: Perfecto para meterse de lleno en el ambiente de Ocean Drive y la playa de South Beach.
Sólo dos días y quisimos aprovechar una buena ubicación para conocer South Beach. La suite está genial y el hotel también, todo el personal especialmente (todos hablan español además).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Best hotel we've ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I can't say enough amazing things about our stay at The Betsy. We knew it was going to be a pleasant stay from the moment we checked in. The location was perfect; we didn't need to use our car at all as everything from the beach to great restaurants were walking distance. The hotel staff were always so nice and accommodating. It truly was great service. It was our first trip to Miami and we're glad we chose The Betsy to stay at. We'll be coming back for more beach fun and we wouldn't contmeplate staying anywhere else but The Betsy. Thank you for an amazing experience!
3 out of 5
by JORGE from Santiago

CONSTRUCCIONES VECINAS RUIDO INSOPORTABLE

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ruido insoortable por construcciones aledañas, empiezan a trabajar a las 8:00 am. No se puede seguir durmiendo después de esa hora. Lo hicimos ver en recepción y se desentendieron del problema. Mal, habrá que esperar muchooooo tiempo para volver, eso que vamos bien seguido a Miami.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

A quiet hotel in a sea of noise

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: easy beach access, quiet, nice little pool, terrific house restaurant, quiet rooftop
From check-in until check-out, everything about The Betsy was fantastic!
3 out of 5
by Nicole

Welcome to Miami

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Das Betsy ist ein wunderschönes im Kolonialstil gebautes Hotel direkt am Ende des Ocean Drives. Das Konzept des ganzen Hotels wird von der Lobby, über das Treppenhaus bis in die Zimmer durchgezogen und strahlt sehr viel Gemütlichkeit und Charme aus. Der Pool ist nicht der Rede wert (eingepfercht im Hof des Hotels), die Dachterrasse macht den fehlenden Outdoor-Bereich etwas wett. Wir waren zu dritt in einem Zimmer und leider sind die Zimmer wie beschrieben wirklich sehr sehr klein. Ein Koffer lässt sich knapp öffnen. Mehr geht nicht. Badezimmer ebenfalls winzig. Unser Zimmer hat dieses Mal etwas muffig gerochen und man merkt an diversen Stellen, dass hier Renovationsbedarf besteht. Das Personal war sehr freundlich, zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Kompliment an die ganze Mannschaft! Das BLT Steakhouse Restaurant ist megafein. Sehr teuer, aber absolut jeden Penny wert. Strandliegen und Schirm im Preis inbegriffen. Auch hier sehr nettes und schnelles Personal. Resümee: Preis-Leistung haben dieses Mal für uns nicht gestimmt (unterdessen hat es in South Beach sehr gute und günstigere Alternativen). Jammern auf hohem Niveau!! Das Betsys expandiert aber und wird ab November einen komplett neuen Block mit dem Stammhaus verbinden. Ein neuer Rooftoppool, neue Restaurants und neue Zimmer werden dann das Hotel ergänzen. Die Pläne sehen sehr vielversprechend aus.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Beautiful place, poor room

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Public spaces
Cons: Rooms
Location: It's South Beach!
The hotel's public spaces are really nice and the staff is attentive. Restaurant (BLT Steak) is excellent and the bar is good, although both are pricey. The room we had is another thing. Small and poorly designed, with no place to sit except the bed and a "desk" chair. The spaces for putting clothing (other than what hands in the closet) are ridiculous - a folded shirt won't fit! The bathroom is worse, tiny with a poor shower. There is no place for toiletries for more than one person. Also the water pressure is wildly inconsistent. If you like scalding hot water only you are okay, but otherwise it is hot to cold and back to hot. I'd only stay here again in some kind of suite - the standard room is not worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyngsborough, MA

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything. Yoga. Roof deck. Massage. Service. Location.
Cons: Rooms are on the small size but who stays in the hotel room a lot during a vacation.
Location: Great quiet location steps away from the beach.
We arrived at the Betsy and were immediately impressed with the service. We were greeted with a complementary drink and bag service at check in. Throughout the stay we were pleased that the level of service remained high and loved the location of the hotel just steps away from South beach. The hotel is on the quieter side of the stripe with made our stay more enjoyable. While at the Betsy we enjoyed the wonderful BLT Steakhouse, the great hotel bar, and the great massage we received on the roof deck. The roof deck was a great part to the hotel for drinks every evening and yoga in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

great location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
A clean well appointed but very small room. A noisy area. Lots of construction going on most of each day that made sitting by the pool unpleasant. perfect location for restaurants and shopping and accessing Miami Beach.