Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modena

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Ottimo hotel proprio su Ocean Drive . Hotel molto bello ed elegante . Personale gentilissimo . Quando tornerò a Miami ci torno di sicuro .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel gehobener Kategorie

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer mit Ocean View, das im Hotel befindliche Restaurant
Location: Miami Beach liegt vor der Tür, wer "Halligalli" möchte, braucht nur den Ocean Drive weiter hinunter zu laufen. Das Betsy ist allerdings sehr ruhig
Das Hotel war sehr schön und bestens geeignet, wenn man am Ocean Drive wohnen möchte, aber dennoch Ruhe bevorzugt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Excelente hotel. Muito bem localizado, atendimento cordial e atencioso. Sem dúvida voltarei a me hospedar no The Betsy quando retornar à Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New favorite South Beach Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location and Staff were great, loved the rooftop.
Cons: bars could stay open a bit longer.
Location: Located at the quiet end of the street, but close enough to all the nightlife and also close to Lincoln Road shopping and dining.
The Betsy was wonderful from the first time I walked through the door until the last. The hotel has both elegance and a low key atmosphere, and i found that it to be very relaxing. The pool area was being worked on, but was still enjoyable. Access to the beach was close and trouble free. They had arranged for pool usage at the neighboring hotel during the upgrade. The only downside was that the bars in the lobby and the rooftop area closed way too early. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Jean Blackwell Font, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to Miami Beach. We appreciate your comments - and your 4 star rating. Please do consider us again should your travels ever bring you back to sunny South Beach. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Stay and Location!!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: I like the staff and welcoming front desk when you check in, the BLT restaurant, the roof top, the morning yoga classes, the turn down service.
Cons: The pool was under construction, so hoping that will be a nice space, but the hotel had pool service accommodations at the sister hotel next door.
Location: The location to me is fabulous! Near Lowes Hotel, Lincoln Rd, on Collins Ave, near Ocean Dr. & Washington Ave. Beach view, near all the action & quiet
Love this Hotel, I always wanted to stay at the Betsy, have visited South Beach many times, I had the chance this August. Had a great stay, the room was clean, the bathroom was nice and clean, the room was cozy and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about the hotel and the area. I would definitely come back to stay and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Jean Blackwell Font, EPC
Thank you for choosing The Betsy - South Beach for your recent visit. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us here at The Betsy-South Beach and to receive your 5 star rating is highly rewarding. Please accept my apologies for the construction - it is a temporary inconvenience that will leave us with improved service and amenities for years to come. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to South Beach. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Close to beach

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Great stay expensive but lovely close to beach stayed one night on way to keys
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Jean, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to Miami Beach and for sharing your review. Please do consider us again should your travels ever bring you back to sunny South Beach. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Nice hotel close to beach good for family

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Nice hotel close to beach and good for family with kids and good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Jean, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to Miami Beach. Please do consider us again should your travels ever bring you back to sunny South Beach. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Wonderful Surprise!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: They did a great job on every level! Warm, welcoming staff, helpful housekeeping, great bar and restaurant. They were on their game!
Location: fronts a park and then beach, easy walk to Lincoln blvd and multiple choices for good dining.
spacious suite with a comfortable king bed. beautiful room with a nice bathroom. Quite , cool and very convenient!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Jean, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us here at The Betsy-South Beach! We really appreciate you sharing experience, and to receive your 5 star review is highly rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to South Beach. Best regards, Jean Blackwell Font The Betsy - South Beach #thebetsyhotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel right by the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel was good and location is what you pay for. My biggest issue was that I never had a hotel be so inflexible towards their guests. We had bought a package off Expedia and our flights were getting delayed close to 6 hours and the airline was issuing refunds since they weren't sure if the flight would even go that night. We called the hotel to explain the situation and they were completely uncooperative. First person I spoke to said unless the airline actually cancels, we won't even review your situation. i explained how they are giving refunds ️as even 4 hours from then, they didn't know if they were flying out but he didn't care, asked us to wait and see. This was a weekend trip and we had now spent half a day of it at the airport. Expedia representative also tried calling the hotel but didn't get anywhere with them. We called the 3rd time, spoke to somone names Ed, he seemed like would help and asked us to send him the email with a confirmation from airline. We explained to Ed that this was time sensitive, security had our bags and we needed them back otherwise they would end up in Miami but even he didn't call us back till 2 hours at which point it was too late. Had called the hotel the 4 th time looking for him and was told he was not available. When he called back, he claimed to not be aware of any of our calls or expedia's calls. Not sure about what was the real story on their end but clearly a miscommunication and lack of concern from the folks in reservation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NRW

Traditionelles Haus direkt am Ocean Drive

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Atmosphäre, netter Service
Cons: Pool
Location: Idealer Ausgangspuntk für South Beach. Ein paar hundert Meter nördlich von den Hot Spots und daher etwas ruhiger.
Wir hatten zwar Meerblick gebucht, dann aber "Upgrade" auf Suite. Kein Meerblick, dafür aber sicherlich deutlich ruhiger und zwei Räume. Mit Kindern - wie bei uns - sicherlich die bessere Wahl, daher okay. Hotel hat schönen Charme, Liegen am Strand sind in der "Ressort Fee" enthalten. Lediglich der Pool ist nicht standardgemäß: im Innenhof ohne Grün, ohne Schatten und quasi direkt von den Hauswänden umrahmt. Aber das Meer ist ohnehin schöner. Die Dachterasse ist in der Tat traumhaft und lädt zum Verweilen ein.