Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet spa-like hotel in great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: quiet and relaxing, but all the loud music started in just a 2 block walk from the hotel smelled like a spa in your room and the towels were so soft
Cons: the pool area
Location: location is great. Most of the restaurants and clubs are within an 8 block walk from this hotel and the ocean is just across the street.
I am s 64 year old woman who travels alone and like to find safe hotels to stay in..The Betsy was a safe hotel with doorman and 24 hour front desk. It is in the quiet section at the end of Ocean Drive in south beach, but only a short walk to all the action and just across the street from the ocean. Ocean Drive is full of excitement with all the clubs and outside restaurants with music playing as you pass each one..It is so lively and colorful and I felt safe the whole time I was there. The Betsy is an old hotel, but they designed the rooms like a spa beachy feel. It was very clean and it even smelled like a spa (very clean). The only flaw was that the pool was between 2 buildings with no atmosphere or sun and I think it wasn't even open (I tried to get to it but the door was locked from the lobby). If you don't mind not having a pool, then I would definitely recommend the Betsy (the beach is just across the street and they offer padded lounge chairs, umbrellas and beach towels..they even have food on the beach that you can charge to the room !) This is a high class hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms are flawed

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel and staff are excellent but the rooms are small, minuscule, loud and have poor ventilation. Considering the price, we would never return or recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Familiäres Hotel mit liebevolllem Ambiente

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Wir hatten ein Zimmer im 3.Stock mit Blick auf den Strand und es war eine sehr schöne Atmosphäre, sehr guter Service und sehr nettes Personal. Das restaurant ist exzellent und es ist sehr schön vor der Tür auf der Terrasse zu sitzen. Oben gibt es eine tolle Dachterrasse. Der Pool ist klein und im Innenhof, dafür ruhig. Es kommen täglich noch 20$ für Strandliegen und Zeitung dazu ( ob man will oder nicht). Und Valet Parken ist sehr teuer (40$ overnight). Es gibt aber Parkhäuser im Umkreis, die etas günstiger sind. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und würden wieder hinfahren!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice for South Beach. But the rooms are tiny.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We booked a "suite". Got a room split in two. One bathroom. View of wall. Two double beds jammed in the room that you enter. For $600 per night on special. But the staff is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The valet parking is twice the price as the market area. Look for municipal parking garages on 13th and near city hall for better deal. Otherwise, the location is excellent and the street animation at night was exciting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Excellent service, propre et très chic, calme, situé parfaitement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: staff was excellent- friendly, accommodating and extremely helpful.
Cons: Rooms are on the small side. However, the rooms are comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena ubicación y habitaciones

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: El restaurante y la ubicación fue lo mejor
Cons: El agua de la regadera y los pasillos como está hecho en un edificio viejo muy bajita la altura y pasillos revueltos, mucho ruido en la calle de atrás
Location: Excelente ubicación cerca de todos los restaurantes de ocean drive
Un hotel boutique que está perfectamente ubicado en la Ocean Drive de ahí caminando estás en la mejor zona, las habitaciones de primera calidad espaciosas, lo único malo es que el agua se sale toda de la regadera
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Best experience you wish to have, best service

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: I love the boutique and artsy feel, the elegance and simplicity, the attention, the service, the zen roof top is relaxing and gorgeous
Cons: Love all about it
Location: Perfect location, beach is accross the street, shopping around the corner
From the moment you arrive you will only get the best service, food is divine, staff most attentive, room impeccable, spa is fantastic with fabulous coordination by Cyndie, valet punctual, always the best experience ( and I tried many many hotels in Miami)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Liked that is was a one of a kind unique hotel, liked the location (across the street from the beach), the spa staff was attentive.
Cons: Pool wasn't available during our stay.
Loved this quaint, unique hotel. Staff was friendly and welcoming!