Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

So very disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Some staff were truly excellent. Most just didn't seem to care
Cons: Staff training. Hotel orientation. Noise from alley between the two buildings (especially upgraded windows)
Having had lunch at this hotel during a previous trip, we had high hopes for a great stay. They disappeared upon check in and never returned. There were so many issues (both large and small) but it has to be said that the hotel has some great facilities and lots of potential. Good Points: Some of the staff are excellent. The roof top pool and roof top terrace are both great. Not so good points: - Front desk staff told us the room was ready but was being inspected. We sat for 15 mins and I asked how long it would be as we would simply go for a walk if it was to be too long. Told 5-10 mins and they would take us. Waited 25 minutes and asked again (different person by now) Told that the room had been ready for 20 minutes and they didn't know why we were left there. - Room was extremely noisy. Not only is the alleyway a service road for garbage truck etc, there was work being done right outside our window - it started at 7.45 am until I complained then it was put back to 9am - Bars close between 10-11pm. Lots of other small things - no real point listing them. Still love Miami - just will not return to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Best location, beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Perfect location on Ocean Drive. The Betsy is a beautiful oasis in the middle of the action of South Beach. Good size hotel, nice lounge just off the lobby and an excellent restaurant called LT Steak. Roof top pool is perfect as is the other large lounge deck. Cant go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and superb service

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Could not fault the service but a few negatives-the location means it's very noisy-with the lively nightlife and the early morning deliveries/workman you won't sleep past 8am. The pool is a could size but is permanently in the shade and could do with a clean. The rooms are small but very nicely furnished and the cleaning staff extremely efficient coming in 2-3times daily. Like I said we really couldn't fault to staff 5* service which makes all the difference to our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noise and security issues due to construction

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: location and interior ambiance
Cons: completing the construction will reduce noise.
The hotel is incorporating the art deco wing behind it into the main hotel. This caused noise and security issues. Fees are high, food is more expensive than New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice small hotel with great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: There was no beach drink service on the beach provided by the hotel.
Cons: Provide drink service on the beach for hotel guests
Location: The location is an A+. Walking distance to many great restaurants and the food is incredible.
We had a fantastic stay at the Betsy. Our room was small but very nice. As best as I can tell, it looks there are two different wings of the hotel. The wing we were in was new and updated. If I were staying there I would make sure I was in the newer part of the hotel. This hotel makes for a very romantic stay and even though it is located on south beach, it did not feel like party central. Every staff member we met exceeded our expectations. The location is great. You are in walking distance of many great restaurants and the beach is just across the street right in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location and beautiful building. The LT reastaurant is fabulous. The slight issue is the noise and the attentiveness of staff. For the price and location, I would expect more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good for family with kids

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Room is very very very small Very small pool noisy AC, could not sleep the whole night. noisy room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel and stay was real nice. We Enjoyed the rooftop pool. Only complaint would be some of the Front desk associates were a little unfriendly at times but overall it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson NY

Great place for a winter break.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great staff and high quality service. The restaurant is excellent and the new pool and roof deck really stunning. Standard rooms are a bit small but the public spaces generous and very usable. I also liked the mix of guests and the dog friendly vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and shopping. Wonderful staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights. Great hotel. Best we've stayed at on ocean drive