Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Best location, beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Perfect location on Ocean Drive. The Betsy is a beautiful oasis in the middle of the action of South Beach. Good size hotel, nice lounge just off the lobby and an excellent restaurant called LT Steak. Roof top pool is perfect as is the other large lounge deck. Cant go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and superb service

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Could not fault the service but a few negatives-the location means it's very noisy-with the lively nightlife and the early morning deliveries/workman you won't sleep past 8am. The pool is a could size but is permanently in the shade and could do with a clean. The rooms are small but very nicely furnished and the cleaning staff extremely efficient coming in 2-3times daily. Like I said we really couldn't fault to staff 5* service which makes all the difference to our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noise and security issues due to construction

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: location and interior ambiance
Cons: completing the construction will reduce noise.
The hotel is incorporating the art deco wing behind it into the main hotel. This caused noise and security issues. Fees are high, food is more expensive than New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice small hotel with great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: There was no beach drink service on the beach provided by the hotel.
Cons: Provide drink service on the beach for hotel guests
Location: The location is an A+. Walking distance to many great restaurants and the food is incredible.
We had a fantastic stay at the Betsy. Our room was small but very nice. As best as I can tell, it looks there are two different wings of the hotel. The wing we were in was new and updated. If I were staying there I would make sure I was in the newer part of the hotel. This hotel makes for a very romantic stay and even though it is located on south beach, it did not feel like party central. Every staff member we met exceeded our expectations. The location is great. You are in walking distance of many great restaurants and the beach is just across the street right in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location and beautiful building. The LT reastaurant is fabulous. The slight issue is the noise and the attentiveness of staff. For the price and location, I would expect more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good for family with kids

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Room is very very very small Very small pool noisy AC, could not sleep the whole night. noisy room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel and stay was real nice. We Enjoyed the rooftop pool. Only complaint would be some of the Front desk associates were a little unfriendly at times but overall it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson NY

Great place for a winter break.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great staff and high quality service. The restaurant is excellent and the new pool and roof deck really stunning. Standard rooms are a bit small but the public spaces generous and very usable. I also liked the mix of guests and the dog friendly vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and shopping. Wonderful staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights. Great hotel. Best we've stayed at on ocean drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Well kept hotel, affordable, great location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Great location- walking distance to everything, clean rooms, affordable
Cons: Because of the location on ocean drive I totally understand this, but it was noisy in the morning.
Location: South Beach is a very cute, intimate place. Ocean drive has so many restaurants, the beach, and shops. Be prepared to spend money on food & drinks!
The Betsy was perfect for our three day getaway to South Beach. Located right on ocean drive, the beach, restaurants, and shops were all within walking distance. Also, the service provided on the beach (chairs, umbrella) was great. So easy to walk across the street and go to the beach without worrying about any spots being available. The room was comfortable and modern, very clean. We would stay at the Betsy again.