Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayonne NJ

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful hotel very close to the beach. Friendly and elegant..We will definitely come back there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: friendly, rooms were great
Cons: pool area
Location: beach, outdoor restaurants and entertainment
staff very friendly and helpful. location was great. everything within walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Um Charme com ótima localização

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Adorei o Hotel a decoração é de muito bom gosto o restante é ótimo a localização. tudo perfeito.
Cons: tem apenas um elevador e o banheiro é muito pequeno. também o hotel é um pouco barulhento.
Location: ótima localização da pra fazer muita coisa a pé..fica bem no meio do agito.. bares, restaurantes boates.
o Hotel é um encanto os funcionários não poderiam ser mais simpáticos. até te chamam pelo o nome. o quarto é um requinte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
So far the best hotel I stayed at. The staff is super friendly and always attentive to ones needs. Really enjoyed my stay and activities when asked what water sports and tours they had. The room was simply and very clean which I like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Last minute bargain - great stay at south beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Old hotel charm with a new hotel feel. Great location on south beach were you are close to everything, but out of the noisy section.
Cons: Loved everything. The staff were great and very friendly. Jackie the concierge took great care of us with several recommendations that were right on
Location: Close to the beach and all the great restaurants and clubs on south beach. Couldn't have been better...
We booked this mini-vacation at the last minute and had a great vacation for 4 nights and 5 days at south beach. We left Pittsburgh at 7:00 AM and were on the beach by noon with an umbrella and 2 chairs that were included in the $20 hotel resort fee. I have never been to south beach. After this vacation and stay at the Betsy, I am sure to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Understated class

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Laid back classy hotel with fantastic staff and perfect location for beach shops and restaurants- highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Un clásico en la ubicación ideal

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Ubicación y encanto
Cons: Restaurante
Location: Perfecto para meterse de lleno en el ambiente de Ocean Drive y la playa de South Beach.
Sólo dos días y quisimos aprovechar una buena ubicación para conocer South Beach. La suite está genial y el hotel también, todo el personal especialmente (todos hablan español además).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Best hotel we've ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I can't say enough amazing things about our stay at The Betsy. We knew it was going to be a pleasant stay from the moment we checked in. The location was perfect; we didn't need to use our car at all as everything from the beach to great restaurants were walking distance. The hotel staff were always so nice and accommodating. It truly was great service. It was our first trip to Miami and we're glad we chose The Betsy to stay at. We'll be coming back for more beach fun and we wouldn't contmeplate staying anywhere else but The Betsy. Thank you for an amazing experience!
5 out of 5
by Larry from Brooklyn NY

South Beach Diamond

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
In Miami for the American Black Film Festival, June 15-19. So occupied with festival activities, spent hardly any time at hotel. Have to return for some r&r only, so that I can fully participate in all that this jewel of a hotel has to offer. Especially loved the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels