Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Good location for my one day/night stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This hotel is at the beginning of Ocean Dr strip, staff was friendly and efficient. There's no bar inside the hotel itself but it has its own restaurant attached and food there is pretty good and the drinks are large.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor staffing. Try calling this hotel..

Posted Mar 7, 2015
I wouldnt stay here, find a hotel that wont takenyour money, or make you feel like you they are doing you a favor. Not flexible with dates, so your S O L if a storm delays you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Cheap option to stay in south beach, but the location was the only thing to like about this hotel. Staff was snobby. Room was not the cleanest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Over all the hotel was a nice place. With great restaurants and shopping near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

art deco

Posted Feb 28, 2015
A classic art deco hotel. The decor is older but that is what makes it great. Also, the rooftop was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very nice hotel, but the beds is horrible and.old!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and good price!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: great staff and location!
Cons: coffee makers in room please! Closing for renovation next week anyway so it hardly matters
Location: cant beat the location across from the beach and walking distance to restaurants, shopping, tours etc
Just got back from a 3 night stay. Hotel was as I expected: great staff, great location in a dated hotel with ok room that was reasonably quiet. Free wifi. Small pool (but some hotels have none) and rooftop sundeck. If you dont mind: no bar, dowdy hallways, no coffee maker, no fridge, cable service spotty, can't open windows . To me those things were worth it for the deal I got and the great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

a piece of history soon to be gone forever

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: charming vintage 30s style
Cons: size of the rooms and update amenities
Location: right on the beach...beautiful roof deck views....cant beat the location
step back in time but don't expect much more than minimal amenities...but after the renovation should be interesting...hope they keep the style and upgrade the amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Great location. Wonderful staff. Checked in at 9am after cruise and room was ready. Wow! room was pretty big and felt clean though outdated, entire hotel was outdated. Enjoyed our stay. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodstock, ont

Don't book this hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: expedia could stand behind their name
Location: beautiful beach across the road and wonderful restaurants
This is a horrible hotel and states information that this hotel does not have. There is no pool or nice sitting area on the roof. The entire hotel is dirty and the rooms smell really bad!!! Also if you book this room through expedia and have issues with it the hotel cannot make adjustments and going through expedia they just say sorry for you inconvience. I will think twice before I book through a company because I have realized that the hotels will match the price and if there are any problems you can have it taken care of without third party problems.