Ratings based on 2,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Right on the coolest block in South Beach.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Feels like you are in Europe with the Pedestrian block. Was under a little construction while I was there .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegad

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is terrible. I would recommend this hotel to any one. It smells like mildew & mold. As soon as you get to the floors you can smell it. But you get what you pay for. I check out to find somewhere else to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Awesomely located!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Short stay, very helpful staff. Everyone showed interest in our plans and offered resources. Great fun location and minutes away from everything. Room was just right, tasteful and clean. Appreciated the chairs and umbrella at Esteban's place, even the driver to the airport (Eduardo) was cool! Will definitely come back .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Everything was really good almost all the employees at the front desk were providing excellent service as well as suggesting economic places to visit except for one of them who hooked us up with a private taxi to get commission off of it, especially when we told her we were looking for a regular taxi not a private one who ended up charging us 50 dollars to the airport. Kudos to Natalia she was great!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Not safe, random people sleeping outside in the entrance of our hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel walking distance to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Room service not all that great.. Had to keep reminding that room was for 3 people instead of 2.. :-(
3 out of 5
by Derrick from Santa Clara

Not a bad place

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Small room site under repairs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I really really enjoyed the atmosphere!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Amazing hands down beautiful people delicious food amazing!!!
2 out of 5
by Vickie from San Diego

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Valet's were rude and not helpful. Lobby staff was nice but we had to trudge our own bags 1 1/2 block down the street and luge them up 2 flights of stairs because no elevator. The outside looked like it should have been condemned. The room although clean had a smell that we had to leave the window open for just to stay in it. The complimentary breakfast consisted of plain bagels, yougurt, frozen waffles and/or 1 kind of cold cereal.
2 out of 5
by Malikah from PA

Second Stay at Clay

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. That was about it this time. Inconsistent place. The first time we stayed, the room was in great condition;it was clean, not muggy, not smelly. This time, the hallway smelled when we arrived, the room was muggy, the walls has little moldy slots growing on them. The bed was ridiculously uncomfortable. The one piece of furniture was beat up (they should just remove this). The room was dirty. It's a shame because I fell in love The first time we stayed, but now I don't think we will stay here again. The price was amazing for the location. That would be a reason for us to return. That's about it.