Ratings based on 1,975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Everything was really good almost all the employees at the front desk were providing excellent service as well as suggesting economic places to visit except for one of them who hooked us up with a private taxi to get commission off of it, especially when we told her we were looking for a regular taxi not a private one who ended up charging us 50 dollars to the airport. Kudos to Natalia she was great!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Not safe, random people sleeping outside in the entrance of our hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I really really enjoyed the atmosphere!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Amazing hands down beautiful people delicious food amazing!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Nice retro style hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful and offered good suggestions for tours. Clean rooms with a fridge and a safe and in a great location in South beach.
Cons: Based on previous reviews, I never had high expectations for breakfast but a bit more variety would have been a huge improvement.
Location: The hotel is close to the beach and Lincoln Road shops and a variety of restaurants. Ocean drive is also a block away with lovely Art Deco hotels.
I was situated in a section of the hotel undergoing restoration but the rooms were clean and comfortable and I was pleased to have a balcony ( especially when the building rubble was removed). The beach is nearby and I had no problem getting a beach lounger which is allocated for hotel guests. I was happy with the location as it was a good base to discover South beach. I recommend the 48hrs hop on hop off city sightseeing bus trip combined with a boat trip around the Bay Area. A stop at Little Havana for a Cuban meal and Mojito was a highlight.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Portland, Oregon

Really?

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not clean Not told $25 to park
5 out of 5
by Keyona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible front desk associate

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had a horrible experience with a very rude and impolite front desk employee named Natalie. She treated me like SHE WAS THE CUSTOMER. I will not return because of her lack of customer service skills! What a shame.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ES

Altes Haus mitten im Trubel.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Die Lage mitten in Miami Beach und das Personal.
Kleine Zimmer mit alten Mobiliar. Nur durch die Lage zu empfehlen. Das Personal ist sehr nett. Das angebotene Frühstück in einem Nebenhaus, unappetitlich, billig zum Verzicht empfohlen!
5 out of 5
by tibor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels