Ratings based on 1,936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegad

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is terrible. I would recommend this hotel to any one. It smells like mildew & mold. As soon as you get to the floors you can smell it. But you get what you pay for. I check out to find somewhere else to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Awesomely located!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Short stay, very helpful staff. Everyone showed interest in our plans and offered resources. Great fun location and minutes away from everything. Room was just right, tasteful and clean. Appreciated the chairs and umbrella at Esteban's place, even the driver to the airport (Eduardo) was cool! Will definitely come back .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Everything was really good almost all the employees at the front desk were providing excellent service as well as suggesting economic places to visit except for one of them who hooked us up with a private taxi to get commission off of it, especially when we told her we were looking for a regular taxi not a private one who ended up charging us 50 dollars to the airport. Kudos to Natalia she was great!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Not safe, random people sleeping outside in the entrance of our hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I really really enjoyed the atmosphere!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Amazing hands down beautiful people delicious food amazing!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Nice retro style hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful and offered good suggestions for tours. Clean rooms with a fridge and a safe and in a great location in South beach.
Cons: Based on previous reviews, I never had high expectations for breakfast but a bit more variety would have been a huge improvement.
Location: The hotel is close to the beach and Lincoln Road shops and a variety of restaurants. Ocean drive is also a block away with lovely Art Deco hotels.
I was situated in a section of the hotel undergoing restoration but the rooms were clean and comfortable and I was pleased to have a balcony ( especially when the building rubble was removed). The beach is nearby and I had no problem getting a beach lounger which is allocated for hotel guests. I was happy with the location as it was a good base to discover South beach. I recommend the 48hrs hop on hop off city sightseeing bus trip combined with a boat trip around the Bay Area. A stop at Little Havana for a Cuban meal and Mojito was a highlight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ES

Altes Haus mitten im Trubel.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Die Lage mitten in Miami Beach und das Personal.
Kleine Zimmer mit alten Mobiliar. Nur durch die Lage zu empfehlen. Das Personal ist sehr nett. Das angebotene Frühstück in einem Nebenhaus, unappetitlich, billig zum Verzicht empfohlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasília, DF, Brasil

Hotel muito bem loalizado e muito agradável.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: A localização: perto da praia, bares, restaurantes, ...
Location: Perto da praia, bares, restaurantes, compras, estacionamento público, transporte para shopping mall, aluguel de bike,...
Muito satisfeito com o atendimento, a limpeza do quarto e, principalmente, com a locaização por um bom preço.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gedateerd boetiekhotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: De uitstraling is gezellig.
Cons: Upgrade hele complex is noodzakelijk. Geen oude kamers verhuren die niet meer voldoen aan de kwaliteitseisen. Meer aandacht voor service.
Location: Ligging sfeervol, midden in Spaanse straatje. Vlakbij het strand/Ocean Drive. Opstapplekken in de buurt voor een bustour door Miami.
Ontvangst redelijk. Verschil in benadering van medewerkers is groot. Comfort beperkt. Renovatie is aan de gang en ook wel hard nodig. Voorzieningen matig. Potentie is er, maar geschrokken van gebrekkige dienstverlening bij klachtafhandeling (geen warm water.) Compensatieregeling is niet uitgevoerd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Wonderful experience, staff and room were great! I would recommend to all.