Ratings based on 2,220 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the setting and the party atmosphere sorroundings.
Cons: The building arquitecture is old and needs to be remodeled.
Location: Good location. Very close to the beach, Lincoln Road, walking distance to South Beach restaurants.
The room although small was nice, clean and remodeled. Good location and if you are looking to have fun and party there are many nice restaurants right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location: 7 minute walk to the beach; variety of restaurants next to/ underneath hotel; supermarket across the street
Overall my wife and I stay here was good. The hotel was in a great location. There were plenty of choices of restaurants right next to the hotel. Also a hotel front desk clerk, Daphne, was very helpful and pleasant. She was knowledgeable of the area. We definitely would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, get what you pay for in SouthBeach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great location 2 blocks from the beach and walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life. It is an old building in the middle of renovations, unfortunately I didn't get a revonated room so it was very dated. Mini fridge, coffee maker and iron in the room. Wifi was very slow, but worked. A pool would be nice, but again, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It was my second time staying there. The room was clean and PERFECT location. However, it doesn't bother me but if you can't relax in the room with a little noise then I wouldn't stay there. It's in the middle of everything perfect location for me. Seems like they are trying to upgrade the rooms and hotel if they keep doing they it'll be perfect ! Front door staff was very nice! I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was very nice hotel but website states there is a pool and there IS NO POOL!!!! Very disappointing because that's the reason the hotel was picked. Other than that overall it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to everything but renovation in progress.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Everything is within walking distance Lincoln drive, beach, and restaurants. There is a smell when I first entered. Looks like my room was just finished, paint not completely dry. Renovation is in progress. Woke up to a roach one day. On the other side, very close to everything. Surpriseingly, room was quiet dispite loud music and cars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Maria E. Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your quick response. We hope to welcome you again in a future. Please feel free to contact us directly our main phone number is 305-534-2988 or 305-673-0346 and our main email address is info@clayhotel.com or www. Clayhotel.com Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunham

Great location near beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The Clay Hotel is a great spot for an adult vacation. Loved the atmosphere, great food right next door! The walk to the beach is short and nice! Beaxh chairs and umbrellas are included. Ocean and beach was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very close to everything

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable and a different feel. The bathrooms are also very nice and looks new.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to South Beach and so many restaurants, attractions and the mall.
I had a great experience at The Clay. It is very close to South Beach, about a 10-minute walk, and also walking distance to everything. It is very close to various restaurants and attractions, as well as the Lincoln Road Mall. We did not arrive until 1 am, and Alfonzo was amazing at the front desk, so friendly and made the check-in process so easy. Be aware that this hotel does charge you $16USD a day for things such as beach towels and chairs. There is also construction going on at Espanola Way, which got a tad annoying at points. The hotel floors are separated, so you walk outside from the Lobby down Espanola Way to your floor. Also has continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to happening South Beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Better breakfast and breakfast hours
Location: beach, shopping, dining
The hotel has some character, colonial Spanish area/motif. The staff was very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. It is walking distance to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Christian, Hotel Management
Thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Check in was smooth even at midnight. I had no problems getting someone to help with my bags since there is no elevator. Location is amazing on SOBE will be better once construction on sidewalk is done.