Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage und geniales Flair

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Flair & Ambiente
Cons: Frühstück
Location: Direkt am Miami Beach 5 Minuten zu Fuß an den Strand und direkt umgeben von schicken Restaurants.
Super Empfang bei der Ankunft (deutsche Dame an der Rezeption, die zudem auch noch sehr Kompetent war). Zudem konnte man uns immer sehr gut beraten, was die freizeitaktivitäten anging. Das einzige Manko ist das dürftige Frühstück... Da gibt es leider für einen Europäer nichts zu erwarten..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

so and so

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: the room was not that clean, especially the bathroom, where we found hair (from other guests) on the shower walls and curtains. No elevator
Location: the location is nice, very close to the beach, to bars and clubs in miami beach. Also Espanolo way is a very animated place
The rooms are very small and not that clean. The street is a very animated one (that's a good thing in general) but not at night when you are trying to sleep and the windows don't offer good sound proofing. There are 2 separate buildings and we were housed in the one further away from the main street; not sure about the other building, but this one didn't have an elevator and was not very pleasant to go up the stairs with big luggages. I would recommend for area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rossana

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Ho avuto problemi con la prenotazione perché a causa del mio ritardo di 48 ore ,per un allarme bomba a Francoforte,non solo ho dovuto pagare una penale ma dinuovo l 'intera somma totale già pagata a expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
located in a very cute area with lots of restaurant options on the same block. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel location is awesome only a few blocks away from the beach. Staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mosquito haven

Posted Aug 22, 2016
When we arrived house keeping just began cleaning the room the front desk which was two buildings away was not aware that the room was not ready. There were lots of mosquitos in this hotel room. Besides that not a terrible stay nice shower good Air conditioning and cute balcony overlooking espaniola way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all essentials

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Value, cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Noise level
Great value for the cost, friendly staff, fairly short walk to everything Right in Espaniola Way, if you're an early sleeper may want to consider other options, but if you're gonna be outs do about and plan on going to bed late anyway, this is the place to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay! The location was excellent and the beach lounge chairs are wonderful accommodation for beach trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive south beach option

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The Clay is a small hotel that isn't fancy but rooms are clean and the location is close to all the action. Breakfast is basic. A cheaper option if you want a decent location without all the frills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Nice hotel, nice area.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good hotel, nice area, however, they charged us more for the resort and valet parking fees than the ones showed on the Expedia website. 😞