Ratings based on 2,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location , clean hotel , friendly staff

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This was a wonderful hotel, friendly staff and clean room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Comfortable Hotel, Close 2 th beach &helpful staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and Cleanliness.
Cons: Valley Parking. As it is obvious that guests will get out in the night they should have access to their cars even post 12.00am.
Location: You are at the hub. You just need to step out of the hotel, you will not have to find anything. Its right in front of your eyes! Thats the best part.
Walked in to a welcoming staff, the best part was that there was sun beds reserved for us on the beach for the whole day. The room fares was surprisingly reasonable as the hotel is on the main party street! There is a little walk to reach your room as they have 3 different buildings but you will be amazed with the rooms. My room was small but beautiful and cozy! White & Clean. I would suggest everyone to be at this hotel! +value for money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bs as

Hotel muy lindo

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Excelente ubicación tanto por la playa como centros comerciales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
the only thing good about this place was the french restaurants next door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flörsheim

Zentrales, preiswertes Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Ein etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel, wobei wohl einige Zimmer saniert wurden. Man muss halt Glück mit dem Zimmer haben. Meins war alt, etwas muffig, aber am Ende des Flures, daher ruhig, mit kleinem Balkon. Frühstück amerikanisch, sehr einfach, mit jeder Menge Plastik! Abrechnung genau kontrollieren, ist leider intransparent und entsprach nicht den bei Expedia genannten Summen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was very nice, helpful and knew the area.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Staff was nice, helpful and knew the area well which helped us pick where we wanted to visit. Rooms were clean but a little small, loved the shower but the bed was hard & uncomfortable... But that was the only down side. Our room was on the 3rd floor which we asked for since some of the other reviews mentioned how noisey it was but that wasent an issue for us on the 3rd floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The construction was terrible. The smells and dust crept into the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien ubicado

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Se puede salir a caminar tranquilamente, buen ubicado, el desayuno tipo bufete muy bien presentado y fresco, con buena ambientación musical.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location is great

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Historic hotel in convenient location to everything. Great staff. Loved amenities to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Location is the best feature.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above, with more helpful, better trained front desk people at the top of the list.
Location: See above.
Problems with our reservation from the git-go. To be fair, I don't know if this was partly Expedia's fault, too. First they couldn't find it. Then they wanted to kick us out after 4 nights when our Expedia reservation clearly showed we had booked - and PAID FOR - 5. When we checked out the morning after the 5th night, the girl at the desk asked me for my credit card in an attempt to CHARGE US for the the 5th night, AGAIN. The front desk staff was somewhat courteous and only minimally helpful: The girl at checkout wouldn't even call Expedia for us after I requested that she do so in an effort to get things straightened out - I called them myself on the way to the airport. The room seemed clean but it was small, barely enough room for a dresser and a queen bed. Window faced a brick wall. The bathroom was remodeled, but no shelves in the shower for personal items and only a small shelf above the toilet. Also, the bathroom light kept going off - once when I was in the shower - probably a short in the switch. There is no elevator and there are no rooms on the 1st floor, so if you cannot navigate stairs you should definitely not stay here. For the VERY light continental breakfast, you have to walk out of the hotel and a block up the street. The location is good, though, on Espanola Way and walkable to the beach and the Lincoln Way restaurants and shops. It was OK, but I would not stay there again and would not recommend it to friends without these caveats.