Ratings based on 2,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bs as

Hotel muy lindo

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Excelente ubicación tanto por la playa como centros comerciales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
the only thing good about this place was the french restaurants next door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flörsheim

Zentrales, preiswertes Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Ein etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel, wobei wohl einige Zimmer saniert wurden. Man muss halt Glück mit dem Zimmer haben. Meins war alt, etwas muffig, aber am Ende des Flures, daher ruhig, mit kleinem Balkon. Frühstück amerikanisch, sehr einfach, mit jeder Menge Plastik! Abrechnung genau kontrollieren, ist leider intransparent und entsprach nicht den bei Expedia genannten Summen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was very nice, helpful and knew the area.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Staff was nice, helpful and knew the area well which helped us pick where we wanted to visit. Rooms were clean but a little small, loved the shower but the bed was hard & uncomfortable... But that was the only down side. Our room was on the 3rd floor which we asked for since some of the other reviews mentioned how noisey it was but that wasent an issue for us on the 3rd floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The construction was terrible. The smells and dust crept into the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien ubicado

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Se puede salir a caminar tranquilamente, buen ubicado, el desayuno tipo bufete muy bien presentado y fresco, con buena ambientación musical.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location is great

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Historic hotel in convenient location to everything. Great staff. Loved amenities to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Location is the best feature.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above, with more helpful, better trained front desk people at the top of the list.
Location: See above.
Problems with our reservation from the git-go. To be fair, I don't know if this was partly Expedia's fault, too. First they couldn't find it. Then they wanted to kick us out after 4 nights when our Expedia reservation clearly showed we had booked - and PAID FOR - 5. When we checked out the morning after the 5th night, the girl at the desk asked me for my credit card in an attempt to CHARGE US for the the 5th night, AGAIN. The front desk staff was somewhat courteous and only minimally helpful: The girl at checkout wouldn't even call Expedia for us after I requested that she do so in an effort to get things straightened out - I called them myself on the way to the airport. The room seemed clean but it was small, barely enough room for a dresser and a queen bed. Window faced a brick wall. The bathroom was remodeled, but no shelves in the shower for personal items and only a small shelf above the toilet. Also, the bathroom light kept going off - once when I was in the shower - probably a short in the switch. There is no elevator and there are no rooms on the 1st floor, so if you cannot navigate stairs you should definitely not stay here. For the VERY light continental breakfast, you have to walk out of the hotel and a block up the street. The location is good, though, on Espanola Way and walkable to the beach and the Lincoln Way restaurants and shops. It was OK, but I would not stay there again and would not recommend it to friends without these caveats.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hatten ein Zimmer zum Espaniola Way, wollten aber gerne ein ruhigeres. Dies war kein Problem, kurze Info an der Rezeption und schon wurde das Zimmer getauscht. Nettes Personal, Frühstück für Miami-Verhältnisse super!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Bon rapport qualité prix personnel sympathique parlant plusieurs langues et beaucoup de choses à faire à proximité la plage est à 5 min