Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, beautiful beach/pool

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Overall excellent, staff very friendly, beautiful beach/pool. Deli/bodega right in front of hotel, makes it very convenient if you aren't trying to go out to eat all the time. Hotel is little far from ocean drive (walking distance about 45min) - I decided to check out a little later due to my flight, they charged me $75 for an extra two hours, 3 housekeepers came into knock on my room within an hour, felt like I was rushed out but everything else was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The food is not good at all, we had to go over to other hotels for breakfast, lunch and dinner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Service was great. Staff go above and beyond to make sure the guest is satisfied. My father is handicap and they made sure that his stay was as comfortable as possible. Location was great to. Overall I would recommend this hotel and next time we are in Miami I will be staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Love This Place!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Pool area, beach, staff
Cons: The hotel appears to be installing ice machines which are greatly needed.
Location: Mid Beach area. Lincoln Road mall, South Beach
This was our second trip to the Confidante (formally The Thompson). This is truly one of our favorite hotels in MIami Beach. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We just love the pool area. It is so intimate and tropical. They have one beautiful pool for adults only and another gorgeous pool for children. They have a pool bar and excellent poolside service if needed. The hotel is right on a wonderful beach. The ocean was crystal clear all five days we were there. Your room comes with two free beach chairs and towels. If you want an umbrella, you have to pay $20. About 100 yards down from your beach chairs you can rent jet skis for $90 for 30 minutes or $155 for an hour. There is a Walgreens about a 5 minute walk away from the hotel that has anything you possibly need. Right across the street is a Primo Cafe and Market that also has just about anything you need. It is a $10-$11 Uber ride to the Lincoln Road Mall area. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

July 4th weekend getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We booked a 3 night stay over the long July 4th weekend, and had a pretty decent experience overall. The hotel has a small boutique hotel feel. The hotel used to be the Thompson hotel, but was bought by Hyatt and renamed the Confidante. Our room was clean and decorated with a relaxed beach theme. There were Jonathan Adler bath products which were nice. A robe and slippers was also provided. The pool service was great and our attendant Terrance took good care of us. He found us a nice shady quiet spot by the pool and made sure that we were comfortable. Most of the staff were very welcoming and accommodating. We ate the restaurant downstairs (Seagrape) a few times and had a so so experience. The block of cheese served with our salad was still frozen, and the food was otherwise pretty average. The portions were very generous, however. There was a nice pool party for the July 4th holiday. There was a slip and slide and a DJ playing mainly 90's hits. There was kind of an MTV spring break vibe, and the party was well attended, if not a bit rowdy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótimo próximo a praia

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Menu caro e de poucas opções . Foi a única restrição
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

I felt I was cheated

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Publish the real rate and do not disguise mandatory charges
Location: Very good at beach front.
When I saw the room rate it was very good. USD 116. I had no time to see the several "fine prints". The final room rate ended up to almost usd 250 including an additional fee for using some facilities (swimming pool, Wifi) which I did not use. When I included my breakfast the rate was increased in usd 28. I found out that the included breakfast was a continental breakfast that costs usd 15. Shouldn´t I feel cheated? The room rate may be worth usd 250. Just wright it down and avoid including mandatory charges and overcharging the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Pool & BEACH AREA!
Cons: Allow outside food in sitting areas outside. Large family friendly menu deals! Umbrellas need to be included free of charge at the beach!
We stayed here because it was on the beach, top notch pool and beach view. Top notch spectacular beach area. We stayed at the pool and beach area the majority of our stay. Valet parking used due to only street parking available! Service was excellent with all staff. Roxy by the pool was always friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Backyard pool area
Cons: Inside areas have no atmosphere and restaurant menu limited
Location: Lots of other hotels & restaurants in area.
Room was spotlessly clean, however a little on the small side. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room, also no complementary drinking water. Backyard pool area was great with lots of helpful and friendly staff. Common areas in hotel lack friendlyness and are chilled by an agressive AC setting. Lacks inside the friendly backyard atmosphere you feel when in the outside garden area. Restaurant had no energy or atmosphere l
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Espírito Santo - Brasil

Hotel Maravilhoso

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Quarto - moveis e limpeza.
Cons: Devido ao grande fluxo de brasileiros, os atendentes poderiam serem treinados com o português.
Location: Ótima localização em Miami Beach - devido as chuvas durante a estadia, não foi possível utilizar as atividades.
Ótima localização. Excelente estrutura. Quarto super confortável. Praia com ótimo acesso e estrutura.