Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Loved the location of this hotel! The pool was really cute and the environment was fun. The rooms were also nicely decorated and the bed was amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

This hotel is overrated

Posted Jun 7, 2017
I decided to stay in this hotel because it was classified as VIP by Expedia and has 4 stars. My first dissapointment occured the first day at my arrival to the hotel. This hotel did not honor my Expedia Gold Status and they did not upgrade me. They only offered 2 free drinks. The staff try to avoid my requests. I had to call 3 times to guest services during my 8 days at the hotel to ask for room cleaning and service. I came back around 6 pm those days and the room was not cleaned, no clean towels and the beds were not done. It was raining 4 days in a row and the entrance to the restaurant for breakfast was outside of the building and it was open, so I got wet and when I was eating breakfast the rain was entering into the restaurant. The room was small without enough places to organize clothes for 3 people. The resort fee did not include the umbrella at the beach and only includes 2 benchs by room no matter what you have 3 people in the room. They do not have business center. This hotel is not 4 stars and is not VIP. It is so pricy for what they offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We were only there for 1 night but booked a suite with the large balcony. The table in the balcony was dirty, not sure that they cleaned out there. The pillows were too soft, had to stack 3! Over all, it was a nice hotel, enjoyed the 70's theme. But I'm glad we were only there for 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: Should have coffee maker and microwave in room
Overall ok, clean room, nice staff, good with the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel and spectacular views of the beach and ocean. One huge problem the night accounting/auditing dept was charging/using the incorrect credit card and made me feel very uncomfortable and made the rest of my stay uneasy and was ready to leave to another hotel thank goodness for Andrew who solved the problem very quickly and made the rest of my stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel but slightly inconvenient.

Posted May 26, 2017
The experience at the hotel was overall great. They had everything you needed on site. However, as soon as you step out, we had a hard time finding restaurants and other activities like shopping to do. I would recommend if you're okay with just staying at the hotel and the beach/pool to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, IL

Great Vacation!

Posted May 25, 2017
My hart felt thanks go out to the Staff of the Confidante! Couldn't have asked for a better time and vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a great experience

Posted May 21, 2017
It was the best vacation that's I ever had in a longtime with my wife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel awesome staff

Posted May 17, 2017
This mini resort is a beautiful experience away from all the craziness of south beach. A bit overpriced with a few things that I felt should have been free I.e water, but other than that an the washcloths I never received from housekeeping one morning I really enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

nothing inclusive like they say!

Posted May 16, 2017
They said all inclusive but you had to pay for everything in the room no food was included and room service only in the morning to about 10 pm. We were there for 4 days and they didn't clean the toilet or change the sheet just made the beds right back up.they would take all the towels and we may leave half meaning no face towel or floor rug.