Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Resort Type Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Service was great. Room had high ceilings with a spacious bathroom.
Cons: Overall, Great Hotel/Resort style.
Location: We tried SLS Hotel party and the W Hotel/Royal Palm Hotel and Otentic Restaurant. They're a 20 minutes walk. Also Metador was good.
The staff is very polite and always helpful. The room's are very spacious and clean. The (2) pools were with Salt water and the staff was always helpful serving food and beverages. The DJ would start at 11 AM mixing by the pool until 7 PM. The hotel has a good mix of Young groups and families. It's easy to cross the boardwalk and hit the Ocean waves. They also set you up with Lounge Chairs and towels, and you have to pay extra for an Umbrella. Furthermore, the Bird and the Bone is a very good restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Overall, a great stay with all the amenities at your fingertip. If you'd like to go to other areas of Miami, you're a 5-10 minutes Uber away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place in front of beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good place near beach. Staff was nice and room condition was good too. Friendly to kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Such an awesome hotel/resort! The ENTIRE staff was incredibly kind and accommodating to any request or question. The three restaurants in the hotel allowed for convenient meals all day long without having to travel. There are two phenomenal pools located behind the hotel, surrounded by a fence and palm trees. It creates a really nice secluded getaway feeling. A quick walk through the gate on the backside of the fence puts you right on the beach which is a great spot to catch the sunrise over the ocean. On the weekends, the hotel provides yoga on the beach in the morning, as well as other workout classes during the week in their fitness area in the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a truly relaxing getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Electrical Issues

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Only the bathroom lights on our hotel room were flickering on and off on night. The first elevator to the left malfunctioned one time when I tried to utilize it. I pressed floor 4 it went up to 2, heard a loud sound then it went back down to 1.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, terrible service.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
They are stingy in providing soaps, towels & irregular/no room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful, but...

Posted Apr 1, 2017
This hotel is beautiful, the amenities are wonderful, the staff superb, but...our king, oceanfront room was "damp@ the entire time we were there. I don't don't know if it's because of the close proximity to the ocean or what, but the bedding felt like theyd not been in the dryer long enough. That's the best way I can explain it. It was very uncomfortable, and had a slight odor, too. I didn't sleep well at all because of it. It was the only negative about the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Compact full service. Great value and tasteful.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The true only negative is when the hotel gets full, grounds can be tight, which is typical of most Miami's beach hotels. Off season or midweek is delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great hotel, it would be nice to have a bigger fridge and a microwave
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no one is worse than this hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The room is so dark ! And the bathroom stuff damage, also service is so suck!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel beach was the best staff were very ac.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The room was a tight for luxurious room also it was not cleaned properly never had enough towels. They do not have washcloths which I think is a very important when showering. My daughter is missing her Coach watch filled out a Report with security but nothings been done. :(