Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Bachelorette Weekend

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Stayed at hotel with a group of friends and thought it was a great value. Cool mid-century modern / retro design. All of the staff was so friendly. Pool was never overcrowded. Only thing I wish they would change or add is a late night room service menu since it cuts off at 2am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from everson, WA

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room good sized but not comfy and no bottom fitted or top flat sheet. And not Comphy co sheets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights in early September, wish we had been staying longer! We really liked everything about the hotel, great location right on the beach, helpful and attentive staff and the general look and feel of the place was really cool. We got a beach view room with a balcony which was ideal. We will definitely be coming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Great hotel and staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Some air conditioning issues. Any issues brought to hotels attention are quickly resolved or upgrades given.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel... Close to the beach. Pools are nice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Overall my stay was good. My only complaint is that they charge you for everything and you have to pay attention to your bill and charges. They kept randomly charging different amounts of money from my account and would reverse it when I question the charge after they gave me some bs excuse. Rooms need better cleaning on a daily basis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay wouldn't recommend

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Paid for sea view room online....didn't get it when I arrived...big brown strain on towel...lots of extra fees $29 resort fee for beach towel and chair whether you use it or not and that doesn't include a $19 umbrella fee....ok place I guess no hot tub...I wouldn't stay here again equivalent to a really big motel 6 ..building is really old as well. Decor is cool, music is cool. Food is pretty good at hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost everything on point!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice, comfortable room with great views! Concierge services and staff were excellent! Everyone was nice and helpful! Bed was very comfortable, room size, Windows, and bathroom were huge! Pool area is nice and stays open late. Easy access to beach. They should offer some complimentary food or coffee/tea. Other than that, this hotel gets all stars! They made my trip to Miami very relaxing and I can't wait to stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet beach hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Nothing great about the food at the pool or beach
Location: Location was ok, not much to do nearby but $5 uber ride to south beach.
Amazing customer service from the time we walked into the hotel, the staff is great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The overall experience is excellent minus the parking charges
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was really among the best I've come across.
Cons: bikes available to borrow for the boardwalk. Ability to order room service the night before with a delivery time, on a pre-printed menu checkbox
Location: The private beach accomdations were nice. I didnt walk around the hotel, only used the boardwalk
Although chain hotels are safe, I like the experience of boutique hotels, and this was a great one. Excellent location away from the crowds of South Beach while an easy walk from the boardwalk. The staff was really impressive. The desk clerks were very professional and accommodating. The beach staff couldn't seem to do enough to accommodate our comfort. The wait staff in the restaurant remembered me from the day before, including my name (that was a little scary!). The valets were very quick to get my car and helpful with directions. It's clear the staff has been well-trained and well-managed. No parking on the premises but the service was so good it wasn't necessary. The room was very clean, quiet, with a responsive and quiet air conditioner.