Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The rooms are clean but small. The parking is really expensive at 42.00 a night. Overall it was ok but I wouldn't go back there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice pool and easy access to the beach. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison NJ

Great experience at this hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
To all the stuff members of this hotel our gratitude for made us feel welcome every single moment!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great experience staff was good especially on the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel di fascino sul mare

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Cortesia del personale, fragranza nell'aria, musica di sottofondo, stile e design, comodità dei letti, poco affollamento, servizi mare e piscina
Cons: La nostra stanza con due queen era un po' piccola soprattutto per ospitare le valigie di quattro persone Nella tariffa resort non c'è l'ombrellone
Location: Tranquilla posizione a metà strada sulla lunga Collins av. Per raggiungere la più viva south beach occorre Uber, Lyft, il taxi o la propria auto...
Esperienza fantastica. Sono arrivato di mattina alle 7.30 dopo aver volato di notte. Distrutto ma felice perchè abbiamo subito potuto fare il ceck-in e quindi dormire qualche ora. Nell'hotel regna il relax unito ad un design moderno con ricercatezze retrò non comuni. Colpiscono subito il profumo che si respira e la musica (indie/alternative) che si ascolta. La spiaggia con il servizio lettini (2 compresi, ombrellone a parte) con relativi teli mare è accanto allo spazio piscine, diviso da una passerella pubblica che collega tutti gli hotel con relative spiaggie fronteggianti. Due piscine una dedicata alle famiglie e l'altra ai soli adulti. Servizio di assistenza impeccabile con personale molto cortese e disponibile. Possibilità di pranzare nello spazio piscina o al mare con spesa nella norma per un hotel a Miami, ma qualità di livello superiore. Servizio auto a pagamento assolutamente indispensabile, anche perché per strada (in zona non ci sono i grossi parcheggi presenti a sud tra la 17a e 16a) costa di più e non si riesce a farlo per 24 ore di seguito. Presa e consegna auto velocissimi, ma considerate anche qualche mancia... Se hai voglia di un posto che metta d'accordo moglie e figli con un pizzico di glamour e un servizio quasi one to one, The Confidante è l'hotel che fa per te.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, CA

Surprisingly Perfect

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, convenient, excellent chef at the restaurant, super comfortable beds, great gym, thorough cleaning staff...pretty much heaven all around.
Cons: The elevators are absurdly slow, and there are only two that I know of off the lobby so you will spend a long time waiting for a lift up or down.
Location: Great hotel beach, super close to both north and south beach so you can use your time any way you choose with little to no hassle.
I'm not usually one to write reviews, but this place was exceptional. Truly great experience -- easily the best/most courteous hotel staff I have ever run across. Even the valet guy (Hanner) was incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and nice.
This hotel has 2 beautiful pools and the rooms are also very nice. The rooms come with a full bar and snacks which are very expensive but considering where you are its ok. The hotel has valet parking for $42. a day but allows for in and out parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accueillant

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Le confort de la chambre, les piscines, l'accès à la plage.
Hotel propre. Décoration moderne. Personnel disponible, récit et attentionné.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great customer service, clean rooms and perfectly situated by the beach. Only piece of recommendation would be to have more wait staff by pool and beach areas. They came by once or twice but not frequently enough for us to place food or drink orders. Otherwise my stay was great and I would recommend the hotel to others!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hygiene was great, Room clean, Highly recommend for relaxing