Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too expensive.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: A little good will by lowering the food/beverage prices to something reasonable. People would stay at the hotel.
Nice hotel but the food and drinks are ungodly expensive. Everyone is friendly and the rooms are comfortable but you have to be careful or things will add up in a big hurry. Not much alcohol in the $15 mixed drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I loved my stayed here, my fiance and i were in Miami for thr second time and this time was totally memorable, definitely coming back, thabk u guys 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Spectacular Oceanfront room

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The Confidante exceeded my expectations. The service was excellent and my oceanfront room with a balcony was spectacular. It was everything I hoped for and needed for my vacation. The restaurants at The Confidante are awesome. I usually don't use room service while on vacation, but the food was so good I had room service (breakfast and dinner) every day. The only negative issue that took place was my credit card was charged the next day after checking out for the use of the minibar in the room. I never touch a single food item or drink on minibar because it was super expensive. I called the hotel and I was transferred to the accounting department and they quickly took care of those charges. But all the positives I listed above outweighed the one negative. I will definitely stay at The Confidante again and I will always want to stay a oceanfront room with a balcony (room 1128).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful
We had a short visit to Miami but this hotel was excellent. Thank you very much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but additional fees

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Our stay began with a delayed check in. Our room was not ready until 4:30pm!! Once inside the room we found it to be a small space however the "partial ocean view" was beautiful (make sure you're on the top floor). The pool area is a nice set up however if u want to sit on the beach umbrellas are an additional $20/day!!! The hotel listed bikes available but there are only 2 bikes for the entire hotel and one was out for repair during our trip (disappointing). The shower pressure is extremely weak and at times no hot water was available. Overall I would say good hotel but not impressed for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel with beach access

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel with beach access but far from Ocean Drive. Staff and food were great! Rooms were ok but it's not a posh hotel with luxury rooms. Small bathrooms but otherwise fine. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My stay was great, staff was awesome! The beach was beautiful, and we enjoyed the hotel pool as well! Thanks for a great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Amazing stay - Group of 6 girls

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed at the hotel for a bachelorette party and had a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly. Rooms were so clean. Food was absolutely delicious. A big thank you to Milos from Bird and Bone, Sebastian at the beach and the older man that worked the pool area (can't remember his name :( ). Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel right on beach and close to Ocean Drive

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were super friendly and helpful.
Cons: The Bird and Bone was under renovation, so only outdoor seating was a available. Should notify before arrival. Don't charge for umbrellas on beach.
Hotel staff were fun and extremely attentive; clearly their aim was to make your entire stay a vacation. Hotel has it's own style/ theme which was great, it worked well. Loved the food in the Talde restaurant. Prices were okay as well considering the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Terrific Location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Improve customer service skills of front desk team.
Location: Convenient to most things but watch out for Miami Beach traffic.
Overall, very good. Valet attendants were outstanding. Good restaurant for breakfast. Staff was generally friendly and helpful. One big problem was that our room was not cleaned or towels replenished one day despite our calls and requests. On our last call, they said the housekeeping staff was unavailable. We received a very small bill adjustment for this inconvenience but only after protracted discussions with unfriendly front desk manager. He told us we could complain to Hyatt Management. Tended to spoil the overall impression.