Ratings based on 2,531 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice for the price!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Really friendly staff! Nice hotel lobby! The rooms were dated, but served its purpose! Beach was amazing! It was never crowded and we always got great beach chairs! Pool area was nice, as well, but not what we came for!! We went to South Beach for the day, but it was incredibly crowded and a crazy long walk from the beach entrance to the actual water! We much preferred staying at our hotel! Oh, and best part was Walgreens being across the street! Also, walking distance from many great restaurants and bakeries!! There also was a little walk up sandwich/coffee shop called Benito's which served amazing Cuban coffee and inexpensive food!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

The staff was rude

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Service was bad. I had to keep calling for wash clothes. My wifi suck
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plant City, FL

The only good thing about this hotel is the view.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights for over $400. Waayyyyy over priced for this hotel. The only good thing about this hotel is that it's right on the hotel. I couldn't connect to the wifi & when I told them about it, they said that the floor that I was @ couldn't get service because it wouldn't reach the 8th floor. Also had to call because the toliet was clogging for no reason. Mold was every where. The chair had stains. The only good thing was the beach view & how close the hotel was to a lot of cool places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel is good. Near beach. Also, front street has a lots of stores such as Walgreens, restaurant and so on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Close to beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Didn't like the room I thought ocean view meant with balcony the bathroom was outdated had to call the staff to fix the TV on day one no Ac in the elevator and lobby, the prices are very expensive in the bar and restaurant better eating outside the staff was very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The room were a little dirty. The manager never came to talk to us like they said he/she was. Another staff member made sure they took something off the bill for the small issues we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the beach and large pool.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff is receptive and helpful.
Cons: Less groups
Location: Great location.
Hotel always appears to be too crowded. I've been there several times this year and it has these huge groups running around. It becomes overwhelming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked our staff and our beach front location. We hope to be at your service again whenever your travels bring you back in our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland, MS

The worst experience I've ever had!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My reservation was non refundable so I endured attitudes, parking issues, room keys not working, hair all over BOTH rooms they put me in and to top it off when I called to complain they got an attitude and wouldn't let me speak with management. They wouldn't give me any more new towels and I was there 4 days. This is just a summary... DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Incredibly disappointed

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Old hotel, elevators didn't work properly, staff was rude and not willing to accommodate guests. The room wasn't cleaned properly. Nobody would answer when calling room service. Wifi was not working in the room. Would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel, great Oecan view, close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I love my room & great Ocean view from balcony, very clean hotel and kind staff.