Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great room with amazing view of city! I didn't like that resort fee was taxed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

GREAT AS USUAL

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing really
Not my first time here, probably 4th or 5th. That says a lot in itself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The only thing good about it is its proximity to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skokie

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The view of the room
Cons: The bathroom complimentary items
Our executive room was very nice with a lovely view. The hotel lobby is nice and the rooms are peaceful. Very good value for a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

If you're a fan of the 50s, that's hotel for you!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Actually, just demolish the place and build it anew.
Location: There are a number of good restaurants around with all kinds of cuisine - Brazilian, Argentinian, etc
I stayed in this hotel on New Year Eve after a Caribbean cruise with wife and 2 kids. It looks and feels like this hotel was never renovated after they built it in the 50s. I guess the owners would portray that as intentional, but I think they're just cheap. Rust on the window frames, mold in the shower, flimsy doors, worn out bedding fit each other nicely - all despite a price that close to much better hotels in the same area. Too bad that I booked late and there was little else left. The worst part was noise. I have hard time deciding what was worse - the A/C that had its thermostat broken and ran all the time with a sound reminding turbo-prop airplanes or loud music from next door (thanks to the flimsy door between our room and neighbors, we could hear it very well). I give hotel personnel credit for the resolving the second issue, though: the music stopped after a call to the front desk. The A/C was still horrible. We had to manually turn it on/off several times during the night. Fortunately, it was not summer; otherwise, we'd have to put up with that roar all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel staff was not polite.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
$30 DAILY resort fee added. Rooms were outdated. Food was not good. $20 fee for an umbrella at the beach. Pool is not heated and towels must be turned in by 6:00 p.m. Overall, I was NOT impressed with this hotel and will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Right on the beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: On the beach, outdoor area beautiful.
Cons: Rooms really need updating.
Location: Lots of restaurants. Tours of local attractions are available if you are staying more than one night.
Outdoor area is beautiful, right on the beach. The rooms really need updating; bare bones. Nothing on the walls, rusty door jams, rather depressing. There is no restaurant on the premises. You can however walk to quite a few restaurants. I asked for an early check-in and they wanted to charge me $50.00! I have never been charged for an early check in. Overall, I might stay there again if the price was right because it is on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel room was old and outdated. Beds were super small. The hotel is located in a more conservative part of South beach (67th street)far away from the action (10th and ocean) so we had to catch uber. The pool is under renovations so it is inaccessible but they did take 10 bucks off the resort fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible administrative service and cleanliness

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The supervisor his name was Chris that greeted us in the front desk was checking us in and gave us a room that was not what we paid for. When asked to be changed he said he did not have anything else available. After much going back and fourth he moved us to another room and said "i am taking this from another guest but shh". I found this so unprofessional because the same way he supposedly took the room from another guest he could have done the same with my reservation. When we finally get to the room it is totally filthy, the room looked nothing like what is pictured online, the TV was making a weird noise (which when called Chris said he knew about it that thats how the cable company is...) I decide to go downstairs and ask to speak with the manager of the hotel. The manager Maria was even less helpful and even more rude than Chris. She was cutting me off as i was telling her my complaints and finally stated "well listen, all we can do for you since u decided that u don't like your room an hour and a half after checking in, you can either stay in the room you are in or we can give you your money back". I was in total shock because i am not used to this kind of service. At 6pm all we wanted to do was get some rest and try to enjoy what was left of my birthday weekend. It is such a shame that i had to stay because honestly if it was just me staying in the room i would have asked for a refund. My weekend was definitely ruined. I would not recommend anyone going to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great hotel and staff, will be staying here again
Cons: The parking situation could be better. ( I mean better than paying 30 bucks a day)parking should be included with your resort fee.
Location: Great location