Ratings based on 2,402 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Theirs no ramp, and no ones helps you to get cart or strollers up by letting use a handicap elevator or anything. The one greets you at the door and the employees are loud in the hallways chit chating, then theirs additiinal charges besides the nightly deposits that they dont mention till your there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hard to check in and out

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Booked through expedia. When I got there They said room was not available. They said they need to clean a room. So I had to wait few hours. Room service has been knocking on the door couple hours before my checkout time. Parking is headache, plus expensive. You park across the street, its not easy to access back and forth to your car. Resort fee plus the parking is expensive for the hotel rate. But the location is great. Lot of restaurants All over the street. Its a huge hotel and very crowded. Going up and down the elevators could be headche if its around check in or check out time. Also long wait for check in and out line is so long. They could hire more receptionists. Besides that oceanfront is great!! Its absulutely beautiful. Rooms are clean but a little out dated. I think they could upgrade a little for the price we pay. Overall i would say, hotel got me tired, unless you stay for a week, you wont be getting any rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and 6 days. The experience at the Deauville was overall good. The staff service was excellent. Everyone was very courteous and attentive. We had a few issues with our room the first few days, after contacting the managers we were offered a room upgrade. We were moved to a smaller, but better with a ocean view. The staff attended our needs immediately. The rooms were clean and the room service was great as well. The hotel in general was a little outdated, but the experience was very good overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I do not recommend this hotel to a soul , this hotel was nasty I'm surprised I didn't see any rodents running around , I asked for a refund the manager gave it without a problem but please any one who's considering don't be fooled by the pictures it's never what it seems
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

less than 2 star hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
maintenance and condition of room and bathroom are poor, Dated, carpet has stains, blackout curtains not doing what they suppose to do, but tub Coatings is Peeling, etc......... + charging $ 25 resort fee, what for? for the wristband? this is ridiculous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel was okay, house keeping wasn't as good as they should be
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Was the worst experience first we paid $200 on Expedia then they charged us a $25 hotel resort fee that we never even got to use then they charged us for the motorcycles we had three of them They said $30 to park if we parked in one parking spot then in the morning they tried to charge us 90 and actually had the workers chase after us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and pool very close to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very pleased with our stay we booked a total of 3 rooms two of them were very clean and comfortable . One did have a strong smell of cigarette smoke but other than that was very clean too. Staff was very professional and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book it

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: the entire building
Location: good locations tho and the area around was nice
The hotel do not look like in the pictures. The facilities are old and need to be updated, it looks like a hotel from the 70's. The carpet in our room was stained and dirty, the windows look like they are going to fall apart at any moment. The worst part is the inconsistent billing at the end of your stay, you will get charged for stuff that you never ordered, like room service. I got a 135$ bill for room service that i never ordered and we spent close to 2 hours at check out to resolve the issue, the staff member we had to deal with was not very helpful, she was not very willing to help, she just wanted us to pay the bill and done with it and for what i can tell 2 more people next to us at the check out counter were dealing with something similar. We had to make them check on the cameras for the date and time of the ghost room service and it turned out we were not even in the room at that time. Overall for me the mayor issue was that the hotel did not look anything like the pictures, especially the rooms, it looked like an abandoned asylum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very nice and comfortable hotel!!! Excellent location and grand wiew from my room