Ratings based on 2,485 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but too far from all the fun places

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel not bad outdated a little but was ok for the prices only complaint for me is it was too far from all the fun things on ocean drive so that was irritating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted May 25, 2017
First, after check out they held $1100 out of my account for no apparent reason. Housekeeping threw my personal items wherever they wanted, and also threw the soap and shampoo on the counter. Nothing was neatly complete at this venue. Very old and outdated, rust on everything, waiting staff was slow. If you want to experience Miami and the beach for cheap then this is where you should stay. Don't expect perfection nor luxury.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Worst customer service and hidden fees

Posted May 19, 2017
They lied about early check in never got the room till 5pm in the afternoon and the staff tried to charge extra 30 dollars for a room with fridge. The fire alarm went off during our stay and everyone had to get out the building in the middle of the night no compensation for trip interruption. And they over priced for transportation they charge for everything. The hallways where filthy with trash only thing was nice is the views for pics. The fron desk clerk was rude and had no hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great value for pool and right on the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Rooms updated a bit.
Location: Walgreen's and Publix market right across the street to pick up water and other sundries. Great, New York bagel deli just south of the hotel a couple
Room was clean and comfortable but spartan & worn. When asked for service it was provided rather promptly and friendly. A little daily cash tip to the housekeeper ensured we had an ample supply of clean towels, shampoo, soap and coffee packets for in-room coffee. If your looking for something to complain about the hotel you'll find it. If you overlook the minor stuff and focus on the location you'll have a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to know you liked our convenient location and that you were satisfied with the amenities. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have you back with us soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

7 day vacation with girlfriend

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I never thought I would spend 7 days in Miami with my girlfriend I wanted to pick a place that was quite but wonderful ...and it seems to me I love what I decided ...I had gotten the executive king size bed ocean view with balcony which came out to 1504 ....it was worth the price anyways. Most of the time we was on the balcony looking into the sea....it was really amazing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Book This Hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
When I arrived at the hotel I was completely ignored by the staff at the check in counter. When I finally received service, the hotel I reserved (King bed with Partial Ocean View) was not available and I was told it wasn't guaranteed that it would be available at any point during my 3 day stay. I continued to check in and had to find out on my own where to unload and directions to the room. Once I opened the door of the room it smelled like mildew. The bathroom had an odor and the sheets were stained. I immediately checked out and found another hotel. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Miami in April

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: While no one likes to pay an added cost after paying for the hotel room, the chairs, towels and gym access were nice to having during the stay.
Cons: Having ice available in the ice machines. Having hand towels replaced instead of having to ask for them. A TV channel guide available would be nice.
Location: Having a Walgreens and Publix in walking distance was very helpful. Several different eating areas are available in walking distance as well.
The trip overall was nice. Air temps were cooler and there was a very windy which prevented the ocean to be enjoyed. The stay at the hotel was nice. An oceanfront room is always the best choice and it is didn't disappoint except for the wind and the clouds that prevented from seeing a sunrise. Can't control Mother Nature but it did make the trip less enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Horrible hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Expedia should remove this hotel from there listing. Hotel is maintained very poorly rusted bathrooms falling balcony door . I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Wedding anniversary ruined Nuvo Dance competition

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel cared more about young girls in a dance competition and making sure that they were well taken care of other than making sure paying adult hotel guests were being taking care of I mean they actually let minors eat and drink at the hotel bar!!! How crazy is that ?! Never again Not to mention that every hotel amenity was either closed, unavailable or overcrowded The only thing that we were able to do at this hotel was sleep we had to go elsewhere for entertainment and food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel is on the older side and housekeeping seemed to have a shortage of wash cloths but the view was spectacular and the staff was very pleasant and helpful