Ratings based on 2,185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great location but many hidden charges. Rooms were not clean and no safe inside the hotel rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Worse lodging ever

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel needs major improvements on housekeeping and customer service! Dirty, nasty stinkie and no so friendly staff specially BOLA a housekeeper who was so rude after advising her room was nasty and she needed to clean linens and towels. When requesting clean sheets and towels several times and finally someone came to bring them; I had to make my own bed! Will never stay at this hotel anymore!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location/presentation is very good, poor staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
They canceled my registration, therefore ended up paying more for my stay. Told me lies as to why the had canceled. When I called Expedia they told the rep a different reason. First they said to me it as due to a payment complication between Expedia and the hotel, then they told Expedia it was due to a no show. Finally agreed to reimbursed my money, but after multiple calls and hours waiting. The front desk personnel is very rude and the manager walked away on me. Would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I asked an extra bed and paid to get it they gave me just a mattress. I slept on the floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was really nice and clean. I really enjoyed staying there especially having a Walgreens right in front.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Bad customer service. Rood they don't appreciate a customer. All what they care is how to charge you money. Everything cost money. Beach towels. Parking. Ambrella. A lot more......... Very bad I will never ever go to this robbing resort a gain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scott

Horrible hotel!! Don't waste your money

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel was horrible!! I waited 30 minutes inline to check in there was only 1 person working at the front desk. The staff were very rude and the listed valet parking was inaccurate! They don't have valet they only have self parking at a parking garage across this street down a block from the hotel for $30!!! The hallways smelled like mildew and there were several complaints about noise control. It was so bad I lost my money for the one night and checked out with my 3 year old daughter. I would never stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone!! It was such a waste of money!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

RUINED MY VACATION AND STOLE MY MONEY.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from staff to hotel rooms need to be improved.
Location: Very nice beach, can't complain but nothing else around is good and are expensive for not being good.
I was supposed to stay for 2 weeks but had to check out earlier because of the bad service, rude staffs and pee smelling room with mold on the ac vent. I had decided to let by gone be by gone until I see they charged me $1000 on top of my fees. I have been trying to reach someone there once I got back to CA and it has been a month since I have left the hotel and nobody has called me back. Expedia has been trying to reach them for me but because the hotel charged it through my card directly Expedia can't help me get my money back. Today, Expedia finally was able to reach someone and they asked that I send my bank statement showing the charge because they say it was only a hold and they will take the fees out of that and credit me the rest. It has been a month already, they had charged me for my stay, the resort fee, parking fee and room service and on top of that the $1000. I emailed the hotel my bank statement as requested showing no credit has been made and I was charged the fees accordingly with the extra $1000 that had no reason. They email me back with pictures of what seems like a paint cart off the stairs and said I am being charged for vandalism. I asked them to show me proof that it was me or that I was even near there. The pictures had no time stamps or anyone around it and I'm supposed to pay for someone else's problem? I asked if everyone got charged or just me? They not only ruined my vacation and now trying to steal my money. BEWARE!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeside California

Very nice hotel on the beach and facilities.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Diego was very caring and made sure everything was taken care of. Very good experience. I will stay at this hotel again when I'm in Miami.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Came into Miami for my 60th birthday.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: My balcony room right on the ocean. Plus we took a cruise out of the port of Miami and was very close to get to.Plus our room was very clean.
Cons: A fresh coat of paint.And forget the resort fee. I dislike paying extra for something that is already a part of the hotel. Like parking as well.
Location: Close to getting to port of Miami. Close to restaurants. But pack everything you need. The Walgreens across the street very pricey
We had a corner balcony room right on the ocean (a million dollar view) and also a view of the pool area a bonus.Great breakfast room service. And our maid was very accommodating when I needed a softer pillow. Though the hotel was older I'm sure in it's day it was great. Loved seeing the old photos on each floor. On my birthday I wanted a balcony room right on the ocean and this hotel definitely fit the bill. Would do it again.The staff was very accommodating as well. The thing I disliked was the resort charge that was mandatory.