Ratings based on 2,406 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The gentleman that took care of me during check in was very nice and helpful. Beautiful ocean view from the balcony. Delicious room service for breakfast. Very close to the beach. Overall had a great experience with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Ocean front room service was quick Call anytime and they will help you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Go somewhere else!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not the greatest
This place might have been a “Beach Resort” 50 years ago, but it isn’t anymore!!! They tried to spruce up the rooms by hanging a headboard on the wall. We had an oceanfront room. The door to the balcony needed new weather stripping. We had to put towels under the door to eliminate some of the whistling of the door from the wind. The pictures listed online are defiantly photo shopped. Overall very dated and needs to be tore down and rebuilt. The carpeting in the room was GROSS! Don’t take your shoes off. The elevator was not working for 2 days and we had to use a service elevator in the bowels of the hotel or we had to use the stairs. We were on the 9th floor! Not fun!!! The resort fee is a joke!!! To use the lounge chairs on the beach you had to pay extra for any chair over two. This didn’t sit well with me because we are a family of 4. The drinks are about the size of a Dixie cup with a straw that looks like a candy cane and are extremely overpriced. The pool was out of service for the first 3 days. They had two events going on when we were there. One was a LGTBQ event and the other was a Juke Festival. I wish we would have known because we would not have stayed here. We were perplexed on what some of the shirts said that men were wearing and it was very appalling to say the least. My kids can read so it was pretty hard to explain / ignore some of the quotes on the shirts without feeling uncomfortable. We were going to cut our losses and pack up and stay somewhere else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Theirs no ramp, and no ones helps you to get cart or strollers up by letting use a handicap elevator or anything. The one greets you at the door and the employees are loud in the hallways chit chating, then theirs additiinal charges besides the nightly deposits that they dont mention till your there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Roy, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Deauville Beach Resort I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Please email customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com with the details such as room number and complete guest name and we will personally ensure your issue gets resolved. Sincerely, DBR Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hard to check in and out

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Booked through expedia. When I got there They said room was not available. They said they need to clean a room. So I had to wait few hours. Room service has been knocking on the door couple hours before my checkout time. Parking is headache, plus expensive. You park across the street, its not easy to access back and forth to your car. Resort fee plus the parking is expensive for the hotel rate. But the location is great. Lot of restaurants All over the street. Its a huge hotel and very crowded. Going up and down the elevators could be headche if its around check in or check out time. Also long wait for check in and out line is so long. They could hire more receptionists. Besides that oceanfront is great!! Its absulutely beautiful. Rooms are clean but a little out dated. I think they could upgrade a little for the price we pay. Overall i would say, hotel got me tired, unless you stay for a week, you wont be getting any rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and 6 days. The experience at the Deauville was overall good. The staff service was excellent. Everyone was very courteous and attentive. We had a few issues with our room the first few days, after contacting the managers we were offered a room upgrade. We were moved to a smaller, but better with a ocean view. The staff attended our needs immediately. The rooms were clean and the room service was great as well. The hotel in general was a little outdated, but the experience was very good overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I do not recommend this hotel to a soul , this hotel was nasty I'm surprised I didn't see any rodents running around , I asked for a refund the manager gave it without a problem but please any one who's considering don't be fooled by the pictures it's never what it seems
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

less than 2 star hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
maintenance and condition of room and bathroom are poor, Dated, carpet has stains, blackout curtains not doing what they suppose to do, but tub Coatings is Peeling, etc......... + charging $ 25 resort fee, what for? for the wristband? this is ridiculous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel was okay, house keeping wasn't as good as they should be
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Was the worst experience first we paid $200 on Expedia then they charged us a $25 hotel resort fee that we never even got to use then they charged us for the motorcycles we had three of them They said $30 to park if we parked in one parking spot then in the morning they tried to charge us 90 and actually had the workers chase after us