Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
They charged me 150$. I paid with expedia for two days but they said you paid just for one night. Really bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Might stay there again

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, not too loud even tho right in the mist of action
Cons: update a few things in the room to look more like the website pictures
Location: very convenient for food, drinking, partying, shopping. the beach is across the street
Upgraded at no charge from a studio to a suite. The kitchen addition was nice but other than that. The pictures on the website seemed much more fancy. There was no closet (used a rolling rack as a closet) no full length mirror in the room, lighting was very poor (opened the curtains for sufficient light). The shower was difficult to turn on but maintenance helped with that. The people working there were very nice and helpful. 4 stars more for the convenient location and the nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Balcony Room but noisy at night.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Port of Miami. Convenient to nice restaurant. A Fish Called Avalon is EXCELLENT....
Cons: Exterior and Entrance
Location: Joe's Stone Crab Restaurant, A Fish Called Avalon Restaurant. Beach. Deco District. Museums etc.
Very pleased with the room but when we arrived at 3:00 PM, there were laundry carts clogging the halls and they were still there when we arrived after dinner. The desk staff was VERY accommodating. There is a lot of construction going on in that block so they moved us up to a beach view balcony "apartment" which was extremely spacious and nice. I personally would stay there again but I'm not sure I would recommend it to my friends as they might not be as easily accommodated as I. The entry is in very poor condition but the quarters we were assigned was EXCELLENT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Lovely hotel on the strip and walking distance for everything on South Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Customer service was great.. My family and I enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Close to the beach, stores & Restaurants

Posted May 13, 2016
My experience wasn't bad the check-in is at 3pm but we got there at 1pm and it was ready so we didn't have to wait. The room was to small and the bed was terrible it was a platform bed so it had only a mattress so it was very uncomfortable. The sofa bed was horrible. The hangers in the closet are the regular one that you buy at the store not the regular ones you get at a hotel. Personally I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room right on the strip

Posted Apr 30, 2016
I was more then happy with the accommodations. The room was big and clean and the bed was super comfortable. Only thing I did not like was that the shower didn't really work and if your staying in with other people and you are last to shower to aren't getting any hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Great Place

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. At the south end of South Beach, walk everywhere, to the beach, restaurants, shopping,
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Great restaurants, bars, beach. Even the holocaust museum was of interest.
Loved the Fritz, second time we were there and had the front room on the first level, opposite side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, remoleded and super clean

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The hotel is new, clean, great experience. Close to everything yet very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Nice hotel with a great view!!! Friendly staff and clean room