Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Balcony Room but noisy at night.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Port of Miami. Convenient to nice restaurant. A Fish Called Avalon is EXCELLENT....
Cons: Exterior and Entrance
Location: Joe's Stone Crab Restaurant, A Fish Called Avalon Restaurant. Beach. Deco District. Museums etc.
Very pleased with the room but when we arrived at 3:00 PM, there were laundry carts clogging the halls and they were still there when we arrived after dinner. The desk staff was VERY accommodating. There is a lot of construction going on in that block so they moved us up to a beach view balcony "apartment" which was extremely spacious and nice. I personally would stay there again but I'm not sure I would recommend it to my friends as they might not be as easily accommodated as I. The entry is in very poor condition but the quarters we were assigned was EXCELLENT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Lovely hotel on the strip and walking distance for everything on South Beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Customer service was great.. My family and I enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany from Cleveland

Great staff, great stay!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was the nicest I've ever had at a hotel. Great location right on ocean ave, but at the very start of all the action so it was quite. Big room.
5 out of 5
by TRACIE from Whitehall PA

overall the hotel was clean services was wonderful

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was nice/I enjoyed my stay.. but I did not like the extra hidden fees as well as the extra taxes that was charged... they charge you for the usage of the WiFi it's not free the extra fee that are charged pre day when check out is for the usage of the wifi
4 out of 5
by Nadia from Switzerland

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wir kamen an, beim einchecken bekamen wir kostenlos ein upgrate weil die Suite noch zur Verfügung stand. War natürlich hammer. Schade konnten wir diese nur eine Nacht nutzen. Das Hotel ist schon einbisschen älter aber trotzdem gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okayy aber nicht mehr

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Aufenthalt war im Grossen und Ganzen okay. Servicepersonal war nicht sehr freundlich (z.B. ich habe einmal gesagt sie sollen heute doch bitte eine halbe Stunde später reinigen, daraufhin haben mit einem abschätzigen Blick genickt!, es wurden nur sachen nachgefüllt, wenn wir (genügend) Trinkgeld gegeben hatten. Der Empfang war hingegen sehr freundlich. Lage ist super.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Close to the beach, stores & Restaurants

Posted May 13, 2016
My experience wasn't bad the check-in is at 3pm but we got there at 1pm and it was ready so we didn't have to wait. The room was to small and the bed was terrible it was a platform bed so it had only a mattress so it was very uncomfortable. The sofa bed was horrible. The hangers in the closet are the regular one that you buy at the store not the regular ones you get at a hotel. Personally I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Marie from Herning

Super beliggenhed på Ocean Drive

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Vi havde 6 overnatninger, beliggenhed helt perfekt. Hotellet burde nok gøre lidt mere ud af deres tagterrasse, tænker på rengøring af området og rensning af pool. Ellers godt tilfreds
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Great stay

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
There was a problem with our room originally, and it was taken care of immediately by the staff.