Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a variety of activities...

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Our room was comfortable and spacious. We booked this room as it was in South Beach and close to the port for a cruise. This turned out to be an excellent choice as we had plenty to do the night before and only a short cab ride on the morning of the cruise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
They charged me 150$. I paid with expedia for two days but they said you paid just for one night. Really bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room, Location, Staff
Cons: Some noise could be heard outside our room in the morning but I don't know if that was a result of the hotel itself or another hotel.
Location: Walkable distance to restaurants and places like Wet Willies, Mangos and Fat Tuesday
Was upgraded to a studio like room with a kitchen. Hotel is right across the street from the beach and walkable distance to popular places like Wet Willies and Mangos. Fernando, the guy at the front desk was really nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Might stay there again

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, not too loud even tho right in the mist of action
Cons: update a few things in the room to look more like the website pictures
Location: very convenient for food, drinking, partying, shopping. the beach is across the street
Upgraded at no charge from a studio to a suite. The kitchen addition was nice but other than that. The pictures on the website seemed much more fancy. There was no closet (used a rolling rack as a closet) no full length mirror in the room, lighting was very poor (opened the curtains for sufficient light). The shower was difficult to turn on but maintenance helped with that. The people working there were very nice and helpful. 4 stars more for the convenient location and the nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great experience

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: staff, convenience, luxury
Cons: An ice machine, however, the front desk clerk ran next door and got ice for us. So thanks!
Location: Restaurants, short walk to beach, shopping, liquor stores, clubs, Walgreens.. all in walking distance
Very friendly, helpful staff. The room was very nice and spacious and kept very clean. It's right across the street from the beach and close to many restaurants as well as liquor stores and a Walgreens. The rooftop pool is small but the area and view are awesome!The only problem I could see others having with this hotel is the Mexican restaurant next door, Jalapenos, plays loud music so if you are on the left or front side of the hotel you will be able to hear the music and they stay open late. However, if you're looking for "quiet" you shouldn't stay on Ocean Drive anyways. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Balcony Room but noisy at night.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Port of Miami. Convenient to nice restaurant. A Fish Called Avalon is EXCELLENT....
Cons: Exterior and Entrance
Location: Joe's Stone Crab Restaurant, A Fish Called Avalon Restaurant. Beach. Deco District. Museums etc.
Very pleased with the room but when we arrived at 3:00 PM, there were laundry carts clogging the halls and they were still there when we arrived after dinner. The desk staff was VERY accommodating. There is a lot of construction going on in that block so they moved us up to a beach view balcony "apartment" which was extremely spacious and nice. I personally would stay there again but I'm not sure I would recommend it to my friends as they might not be as easily accommodated as I. The entry is in very poor condition but the quarters we were assigned was EXCELLENT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, near the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved the rooftop pool and view of ocean!
Location: Had rental car so drove to Sawgrass Mills Mall.
It was great! I was able to check in a little early because there was a room available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Lovely hotel on the strip and walking distance for everything on South Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Customer service was great.. My family and I enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany from Cleveland

Great staff, great stay!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was the nicest I've ever had at a hotel. Great location right on ocean ave, but at the very start of all the action so it was quite. Big room.