Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Might stay there again

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, not too loud even tho right in the mist of action
Cons: update a few things in the room to look more like the website pictures
Location: very convenient for food, drinking, partying, shopping. the beach is across the street
Upgraded at no charge from a studio to a suite. The kitchen addition was nice but other than that. The pictures on the website seemed much more fancy. There was no closet (used a rolling rack as a closet) no full length mirror in the room, lighting was very poor (opened the curtains for sufficient light). The shower was difficult to turn on but maintenance helped with that. The people working there were very nice and helpful. 4 stars more for the convenient location and the nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Balcony Room but noisy at night.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Port of Miami. Convenient to nice restaurant. A Fish Called Avalon is EXCELLENT....
Cons: Exterior and Entrance
Location: Joe's Stone Crab Restaurant, A Fish Called Avalon Restaurant. Beach. Deco District. Museums etc.
Very pleased with the room but when we arrived at 3:00 PM, there were laundry carts clogging the halls and they were still there when we arrived after dinner. The desk staff was VERY accommodating. There is a lot of construction going on in that block so they moved us up to a beach view balcony "apartment" which was extremely spacious and nice. I personally would stay there again but I'm not sure I would recommend it to my friends as they might not be as easily accommodated as I. The entry is in very poor condition but the quarters we were assigned was EXCELLENT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, near the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved the rooftop pool and view of ocean!
Location: Had rental car so drove to Sawgrass Mills Mall.
It was great! I was able to check in a little early because there was a room available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Lovely hotel on the strip and walking distance for everything on South Beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Customer service was great.. My family and I enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany from Cleveland

Great staff, great stay!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was the nicest I've ever had at a hotel. Great location right on ocean ave, but at the very start of all the action so it was quite. Big room.
5 out of 5
by TRACIE from Whitehall PA

overall the hotel was clean services was wonderful

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was nice/I enjoyed my stay.. but I did not like the extra hidden fees as well as the extra taxes that was charged... they charge you for the usage of the WiFi it's not free the extra fee that are charged pre day when check out is for the usage of the wifi
4 out of 5
by Nadia from Switzerland

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wir kamen an, beim einchecken bekamen wir kostenlos ein upgrate weil die Suite noch zur Verfügung stand. War natürlich hammer. Schade konnten wir diese nur eine Nacht nutzen. Das Hotel ist schon einbisschen älter aber trotzdem gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okayy aber nicht mehr

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Aufenthalt war im Grossen und Ganzen okay. Servicepersonal war nicht sehr freundlich (z.B. ich habe einmal gesagt sie sollen heute doch bitte eine halbe Stunde später reinigen, daraufhin haben mit einem abschätzigen Blick genickt!, es wurden nur sachen nachgefüllt, wenn wir (genügend) Trinkgeld gegeben hatten. Der Empfang war hingegen sehr freundlich. Lage ist super.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Close to the beach, stores & Restaurants

Posted May 13, 2016
My experience wasn't bad the check-in is at 3pm but we got there at 1pm and it was ready so we didn't have to wait. The room was to small and the bed was terrible it was a platform bed so it had only a mattress so it was very uncomfortable. The sofa bed was horrible. The hangers in the closet are the regular one that you buy at the store not the regular ones you get at a hotel. Personally I wouldn't stay there again.