Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paula from New Jersey

Great value/good location

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was in need of some upgrading but all in all a good value for the price. Location was close to all nightlife but not directly on the strip so it was a quieter location, which was a bonus! Staff friendly, breakfast was continental with no hot items but sufficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
it was an ok experience. i will go to a different hotel next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction started 8:00am

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel room is very clean and comfortable but the construction noise is too loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Be Careful here....

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: location only
Cons: Customer service
Location: Location excellent
Very poor experience due to conflict with hotel staff. Prepaid both for room and incidental credit card deposit. Had issues with both; very difficult to resolve. Watch Out! Do not prepay!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juju from ohio

Close to beach

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Room was small but clean. Shower/bathroom was clean. Clever decor. Nice person at front desk. It's under construction but it was kept up. Not bad for what we paid. Location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Belig from France

Right in SoBe!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent location for visiting Miami Beach and/or Miami dowtown. Fair price for the quality.
Cons: As often in the USA, details could be improved (new silicone in the shower, tiles in the corner getting some repair, window glass, etc.)
Location: Nice and convenient hotel: close to beaches, buses to go downtown, shops, restaurants, etc. in the center of the Art Deco district
Nice and convenient hotel in the middle of SoBe! Not too close to Ocean Drive (so you can sleep at night) but not too far neither (so you can enjoy a drink or two and be back in 5 minutes walking). Located in front of the Wolfsonian-FIU. This a combo of 4 small Art Deco hotels: rooms in 3 buildings (including 1 in renovation as of Feb 2014) and 1 as restaurant/reception (coral house). Mid-size terrace/garden with hammock in front on the houses. Ask for the Davis building to avoid noises from the renovation. Rooms are small (cf. history of Art Deco hotels) but nice and comfortable (TV, AC, good bed, clean linen). Largely enough if you plan to enjoy your day visiting or laying on the beach. Clean rooms as American rooms can be... Good effort on decoration. Don't look too much at details! Kind staff, sometines noisy guests. Breakfast contained a fresh fruit salad but all the rest (croissant, toasts, etc.) came from the supermarket. Beach towels available on request. Every morning around 10.00 am, small private guided tours walk in the garden entrance for about 15 minutes to have a look at the buildings (it looks that guides love the history of these Art Deco buildings). Possibilty to hide on the terrace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garden Hotel - not what we were expecting.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: EVERYTHING. A cleaner, bigger room with the bed size that we reserved and requested.
The hotel was not what we were expecting. We requested a KING bed and apparently they did not get that information from Expedia so we ended up in a closet size room with a double bed. The hallway and room smelled musty and moldy. We were very disappointed! The hotel was in the middle of a renovation which it desperately needed. The only thing positive was the hotel's location.
3 out of 5
by KLH from Michigan

Under renovation - 2.14.14 / no restaurant-bar

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and the hotel staff was very accommodating. However it was not clear that the hotels pool was not available and that the hotel is being renovated. Keep in mind that there are several buildings that you can possibly stay in. 1 building has very small rooms, I believe Kings. Another building has double beds and significantly larger rooms and bathrooms. Even if you don't need the double - I recommend it just for the ease of moving around. Walls are thin and South Beach is a party town. Don't expect it to be peaceful all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from S

We loved it

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Staff was great and the room was very big.. there was construction going on outside but it didn't bother Us. .. beach is two blocks away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom rack
Location: Restaurants on Espanola Way five blocks away, night clubs in walking distance
Despite its location on Washington it is rather quiet. Some outside remodeling ongoing. Nicely decorated rooms. Quite small bathroom (and they forgot to install a rack or a hook to put the towels on.