Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kaitlyn from Orlando, FL

Great location and comfort

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: We got this hotel last minute after having to leave another hotel in Miami Beach due to unacceptable facilities. We found a great deal last minute.
Cons: The bathrooms were a bit cramped in two.
The hotel was very close to popular spots in Miami Beach. Had a great breakfast (check to see if you have breakfast included to avoid confusion) There is valet parking on site, a little bit pricey in my opinion ($35 a night!) so if you need a hotel with parking perhaps look for another option. The room was comfortable and you could see that it had been newly renovated. Overall I was pleased with my stay and would go again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shouldn't be open for business-major construction

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
Property shouldn't be open for business right now. I only wish I'd taken photos to post-online. While the photos on-line look good, this isn't it's actual condition. 80% of property is surrounded by chain-link fence while the buildings are completely gutted. The rooms that are open, are not up to date. Yes, bright furniture (but stained) & missing interior glass, with only outer louvered glass on several windows. Even several louvered glass sections missing. (Maybe windows shattered during demolition next door?) This made for a VERY HUMID & LOUD room at the end of January 2014. It felt like running the air conditioner with the window open. The ac unit made awful noise. Since entire property being remodeled, it isn't worth the maintenance costs. Construction started at 8 am (big construction equipment) so couldn't sleep in. The hotel should not be open for business until renovation is complete. Thankfully we only stayed one night. Plus side: clean sheets and towels. Nice gentleman carried my suitcase up the stairs. Lady in dining room for contintental breakfast was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice place to stay in Miami Beach

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Pros: beautifully updated rooms, clean, comfortable. Location is right next to Miami Police Station and City Hall. A few blocks walk from South Beach
Cons: Cons: Parking is not included. $34 for valet, parking garage nearby $20 for 24 hrs was the best rate. Could hear street noise at night.
Pleasantly surprised. Pros: beautifully updated rooms, clean, comfortable. Location is right next to Miami Police Station and City Hall. A few blocks walk from South Beach Cons: Parking is not included. $34 for valet, parking garage nearby $20 for 24 hrs was the best rate. Could hear street noise at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AKH from Detroit, MI

walking distance to beach

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bigger rooms
Location: location was great, walking distance to everything! Food, shopping, beach
hotel was underconstruction during our stay. I was a bit disappointed, not what I excepted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
Good location near beach but not noisy area. Nice decor. Room was big and light and clean with comfortable beds
3 out of 5
by Sam from Canada

In the heart of the action

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: It is clean and the rooms have modern amenities.
Cons: The hotel is old.They have done cosmetic fixes, but it smells moldy and the electrical plugs are situated behind furniture that is hard to get to.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants in the area. Other hotels as well. A few blocks south is the beach.
Overall pleasant. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The only thing for me is the hold deposit. We extended out our stay and paid cash, but they kept trying to put a "hold fee" of $200.00 for each day we extended. Needless to say, no credit left on my credit card! I called the credit card company and they said for me to tell them to release the 'hold fee' from previous days. They just kept adding hold fees on top of each day, which isn't right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from Switzerland

Good location!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Room was small but nice. There was construction work going on at the Hotel-that's propably why we got the room for a more or less low price. The location is good. Near to Ocean Drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john

great location, but....

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast, staff demeanor
Location: all about the beach, shopping
granted, my room was in the front of the building facing busy washington avenue, but if booking here again, i'd definitely have to request a different, quieter room. the traffic sounds did subside slightly in the late evening, but started up again at dawn. also, don't bother with the breakfast: it's about as good as you'd get on a long-haul flight, and i think they charge 10. for it. staff was for the most part apathetic about most things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian from NY

Miami beach sleepover

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, economical, clean, comfortable beds, bit noisy due to hotel renovations and close proxcimity to beach area... Lots of motorcycle noise into late evening.