Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Clayton from São Paulo

Pra quem busca exclusividade

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ficamos hospedados em outubro de 2014. O hotel fica localizado em um condomínio fechado (ilha particular), o bairro é totalmente residencial e fora da agitação de Miami. Pra quem busca exclusividade é o lugar certo, mas quem busca porta na areia esse não é a melhor escolha... Os quartos são enormes e confortáveis, mas peca por não ter um Frigobar. O estacionamento é cobrado e pago no Check-out ... Esse hotel tem uma marina mas não tem praia (tem meio metro de areia na ponta da ilha, mas não pode ser considerado) ... Piscina muito bacana e o SPA é muito bom ... Limpeza - Bom Qualidade dos Servicos - Bom Comodidades do Hotel - Razoavel Localizacao do Hotel - Reservado e distante do agito.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, gracious hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting.
Cons: Staff could be available a bit more often
Location: Near coconut grove, great tennis courts.
Wonderful place to relax for holiday. Beautiful grounds and tennis courts. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
I had a spacious room with all the amenities. All the staff were courteous and attentive. In the lobby, there are pictures of plans to tear the hotel down and build something more modern. In my opinion, this would not be an improvement, as Miami has so many new buildings. This hotel represents the luxury of "Old Miami"
1 out of 5
by LeeAnn from Beaumont, Tx

Worst Ever Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
My reservation was for two queen beds. They initially gave us a king bed with a pullout couch. We went back downstairs to get a room with two queen beds. They gave us the two queen room but the air conditioner did not work properly. It would not cool properly. It was miserably hot. The staff said they would look at it. When we came back later in the day and the room was still hot the staff said it was because we were not in the room and that it was on a sensor! We ended up checking out at 4:00 in the afternoon because we could not tolerate the heat in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Kanonfint och mysigt hotell, dock något slitet.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nästan allt! Storleken och läget på hotellet. Hög mysfaktor med otroligt fina omgivningar, samt ett trivsamt hotellområde. Trevlig personal.
Cons: Renoveringar skulle behövas på vissa ställen.
Tillbringade en veckas semester med familjen på hotellet, som blev över förväntan. Gillade nästan allt där. Personalen var trevliga och varje dag fick man bilen framkörd/parkerad när man återvände för dagen. Städningen jättebra, maten ganska dyr samt att vissa avgifter inte ingick i grundpriset, ex. kylskåp. Väldigt lugnt område på en ö, men ändå nära till Miami Beach samt andra ställen... Skulle kunna bo där igen om vi återvänder:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mplls.

Quiet, secluded within the City

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
A very pleasant surprise. One of the best kept secrets in Miami area. Rooms need refurbishing in relation to the rate paid. Pillows suck making it very difficult to get a decent nights sleep. Also resent the 10% room fee that could not be explained. Particularly irritating was the automatic service fee charged for beverages and meals. This is a gratuity! A gift for above average service delivered to the customer. It is not an ENTITLEMENT. Gratuities should not be taken for granted. What happened to pay for performance? The property needs updating and a total refurbishing. The owners need to decided whether to invest in the current property or get on with their proposed new development. Would love to return at some time in the future but not until property investment is made and gratuity policy change.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice location - quiet on private island

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere - hotel was quiet and scenic. Mandatory valet service was very good.
Cons: Building is older and starting to show it's age, but overall still pleasant.
Location: You have to drive wherever you want to go. Bayside Marina is a short drive away providing nice view of harbor. South Beach was interesting.
Overall experience was enjoyable and comfortable. Beautiful ocean front walk along island shore overlooking the ocean. 24 hr security at entry to island eliminates outside traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Horrible Hotel with outdated environment.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The View.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Coconut Grove Area was great!
Their food was molded, tuff lobster and they did not even bring spoons for our coffee service. Hotel is old and they are taking that hotel down very soon, so needless to say ALL of their furniture, furnishings were outdated, torn and awful. Please do yourself a favor and do not waste your money on this hotel!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful grounds. very serene, relaxing and quiet

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: We had a great view of the bay.
Location: Very difficult to get around. Miami traffic is horrendous. Took us over an hour to drive 22 miles
We needed a fridge in our room and it was brought up with the luggage. Every need was met with friendliness and speed.