Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: very clean and calmed
Cons: I think the way the security guard ask my friend lower the volume of the music...
Location: near the beach, restaurants ect
Very good customer service and friendly staff.... different culture, clean,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with walkable distance from the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly and polite staff
Cons: The hotel facility and rooms need to be updated
Location: Beach, dinner, clubbing
Overall it is a pleasant experience. Hotel staff are super nice, polite and considerate. The facility of the hotel is a bit out-dated compared with four-star hotels and our room is a bit small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Good stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel was in a great location. Plenty of places to eat and have drinks. They had their own spot on the beach where we got complimentary lounge chairs and towels. The hotel itself was a little outdated but we were ok with it. This is not a 5 star hotel but it met our needs. We plan on returning next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

The gem on the strip!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
My boyfriend and I were very pleased staying at The Hall! The staff is lovely and accommodating. The hotel is in a great location; everything is accessible from the beach to local shops. Also the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Very happy and will always stay at the hall when I visit Miami!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Posizione, aree comuni, ma stanze piccole

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Cons: bagni e stanza
Ho soggiornato in questo hotel per due notti ed eravamo 4 adulti. Avevamo a disposizione due letti. Gli spazi sono un po' angusti, il bagno un po' essenziale, ma con ottimi prodotti per igiene e capelli. Aree comuni molto curate e gradevoli. Buona posizione rispetto alla Lincoln Road ed Espanola Way per i ristoranti. Disponibile e competente il personale. Pecca da segnalare: viene richiesta una tassa resort di 20 dollari al giorno per camera per l'utilizzo di 2 lettini ( anche se gli occupanti sono in 4) e 2 asciugamani da spiaggia. Purtroppo noi non ne abbiamo potuto usufruire perchè il servizio era disponibile dalle 09.30 in poi. Pertanto se hai piacere di recarti in spiaggia prima (il ns caso) non ne puoi usufruire. Cocktail di benvenuto offerto all'arrivo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice amenities, friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stayed at The Hall for 3 nights over a weekend in August 2016. Excellent location, close and walking distance to everything South Beach has to offer. Great amenities, clean pool, towel service always fully stocked. Excellent staff, always saying hello, very friendly. Especially would like to thank the concierge Reynald who assisted with helping our group arrange activities and made phone calls for us as our phones would not work in the United States and he was always friendly and smiling and gave a good welcoming vibe in the hotel. 5 Stars would recommend to anybody visiting Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great hotel centrally located.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
What a great place!! The staff was very nice and helpful, they took great care of us. The hotel was maintained flawlessly and it was clean. The two bars always took good care of us. The room had a king size bed, which was very comfortable. The A/C in the room was great, so cold on such hot & humid days. Bathroom was clean and in good working order. Plenty of towels and if you run out of anything just call front desk and they will help you with whatever they have. The location is everything, out the front door you have the beach a block away, easy walk, with chairs, umbrella's and towels. Also out the front is Ocean View Dr, which is a must as well. Out the back gate, lands you on Washington, and there are tons of restaurants and shopping, with small grocery and liquor stores as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel itself as well as the staff and amenities are great. If I had to give it a less than perfect rating it would be over sound. In the early morning hours you can hear doors slamming shut. I am not sure if they are other hotel guests rooms or housekeeping closing the closet doors. The doors have an auto shut on them so as soon as you walk out of the room they close behind you. Also on the weekend nights you can hear bass from music somewhere close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Were not made aware of the amnities that where provided by the "resort fee" and for that were not lucky to use them. Wish they were brought to our attention at check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel & Staff Great Location on South Beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the convenience and location of the hotel. The food was great. The staff was courteous.
Cons: Towel service.
Location: The beach is one block away. Clubs are around the corner along with great shopping and eating.
The room was quaint but clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and the food at Sunny the hotel's restaurant was excellent! It was a very pleasant experience for my BFF weekend away.