Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens new york

Location was the key

Posted Mar 14, 2017
If it wasn't because the hotels location my stay would've been awful,at check in the room had a big roach right in the middle of the room I was transferred to another room located in a staircase horrible once inside this room I noticed that the shower curtain had not been changed in weeks it was filthy and the liner was pink with mildew and hotel wi-fi didn't work the good thing is that the shower curtain was changed and I didn't want to ruin my time in Miami by continuing to complain so I dealt with the horrible room experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small noisy room

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Beach access
Cons: The room doors could be thicker and the smell in the bathroom should to taken care of.
Location: Good location to beach, shops & restaurants
The room was small and very noisy especially noise from the hall. No view we could see the people in the building beside us taking a shower! The bathroom was tiny and had a strong moldy smell. The lobby and the restaurant pool area are very nice and the beach area we enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great location and amenities. Rooms are a bit noisy due to thin walls but overall good hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not good

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The room was terrible and the bathroom was filthy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only a few minute walk to the beach perfect locat

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Just an overall great experience. Great location nice little pool area everything very close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location for Everything

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Great beds, pool. Location location location.
Cons: Most of staff were great; with the exception of the staffer who couldn't accommodate finding someone to clean room last day.
Location: Lincoln Road, Beach, near to restaurants, bar, etc.
All amenities were fine; went during Food and Wine Show so prices are higher. The only problem was getting room cleaned. I had to request cleaning first day and last day (stayed 6 nights). Last day called desk four times and no one came until I went to desk to complain because two cleaning people got in to a fight in front of my room and both said they couldn't clean because they were going home. I received a very small amount of compensation. However I would definitely come back; for the price a lot of bang for the buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Great Location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Great value for the price.
Cons: The corridor looks very old and could be upgraded.
Location: Ideal location to go to the beach, shop and eat. We walked to beach and did lot of shopping and eating at very good restaurants.
Ideal location to go to the beach, shop and eat. Room was very clean and comfy. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and accommodative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Booked and confirmed room not available on arrival - stuck in tiny noisy basic room for first night - not a great start
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Reasonable South Beach hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel is in a nice art deco building. The pool and bar are nice, and the rooms are okay. Fairly basic accommodation for the price, but reasonable for South Beach. If you are there for the location, you will enjoy it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beware hidden extra fee!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Booking room with Expedia agent, I mistakenly assumed the extra "resort fee" she sped through at the end would be charged if we actually used any of the extra towels or other resort services. No. Even sleeping in a room obligates the guest to pay this mandatory fee. We felt this was a sneaky way for the hotel to lure customers by advertising a lower price and then tacking on the added cost once we were already committed. Also, the premium room for which we paid extra was still pretty tight, and there was no shampoo in the bottle the hotel provided, and in the morning we noticed something green (maybe guacamole) that had not been cleaned by the bed. Disappointing experience. I liked the lobby. We were glad we noticed the municipal parking lot right around the corner, so we parked our own car for $16 instead of paying a $40+tip valet fee.