Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel...Can be better...

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Room quality and comfort was good. Location was super good with proximity to beach and restaurants. Some staff members were extremely rude. They don't have Parking space and park in garage opposite and Yet charge double. Most of staff don't know English. The water in pool is extremely cold for use and they did not provide towels. I will probably think twice before rebooking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Diego M (Assistant Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Good afternoon Krishna: Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at The Hall South Beach. We are glad that you were able to relax at the hotel and enjoy everything that Miami Beach has to offer. In regards to parking, we do have valet parking available 24 hours a day. I am sorry that you felt that some of the employees were rude. I'll make sure to pass on this review to our people services so that in the future this doesn't happen again. We hope to see you soon back at The Hall and thanks again for the review. With joy, Diego M
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

hôtel proche de la plage et du centre

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: l emplacement
Cons: le bruit dans la chambre (isolation)
Location: plage commerce restaurant
bon hôtel pour la découverte de Miami proche des bus et de la rue commerçante parking à coté de l 'hôtel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Diego Mancin (Assistant Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Good afternoon Pascal! We are thrilled to here that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Hall South Beach. We are glad to know that you were able to enjoy everything Miami has to offer and relax at the hotel. We hope to see you soon back at The Hall and thank you for the review! With joy, Diego M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Best spot in the area.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Near the beach and main strip. Great spot. Very cute nicely updated rooms. Staff were very friendly. Thinking about coming back to this hotel soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Diego M (Assistant Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Good afternoon: Thank you for writting a review of your recent stay at The Hall South Beach. We are very to hear that you enjoyed your stay, specifically the pool (Great pictures). We hope to see you soon back at the hall and thanks again for the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very good option to stay in Miami Beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: room with space, welcome drink and bottle of champagne upon arrival :), beach chairs with towels at the beach, great location
Location: close to the beach and shops, bars & restaurants
room with space, excellent location, perfect price/quality, staff ok, breakfast & valet parking overprized
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Diego M (Assistant Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Good evening Jacob: Thanks for taking time to write The Hall South Beach a review regarding your most recent stay. I am very happy to hear that you were able to relax while staying with us, enjoying the sun at the beach and drinks by the pool. Also, really happy to hear that you explored everything that Miami Beach has to offer. Thank you again for the review and hope to see you soon back at The Hall. With joy, Diego M
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Close to the beach Staff was very accommodating and friendly Room was a little smaller than expected. Hotel clean but could use some updates But overall great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Diego M (Assistant Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Good evening: Thank you for taking time off your day to write a review about your recent trip to The Hall South Beach. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and that our staff left a lasting impression on you. Thanks for the review again and we hope to see you soon back at The Hall. With joy, Diego M
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I was disappointed about this hotel !!! The bathtub full of hair, everything is difrent than they say on Internet : instead of 3 restaurant there is 3 bars - one of them is closed. They served breakfast but is not tasty( You have to wait for it about one hour!). Pool is closed on 7 pm( little to early) . One think I have to admit that staff is nice and very professional !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Diego M (Assistant Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Good evening Dorota: First of all, thank you for taking time off your day to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It saddens me to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We did not meet your expectations as a hotel and I apologize for it. I will make sure to pass on this review to our housekeeping department so that this doesn’t happen again and I will let our director of F&B know that your order took over an hour to be served. At least our staff left a lasting impression on your stay. We hope to see you soon back at The Hall and thanks again for the review. With Joy, Diego M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das Hotel ist kein drei Sterne Hotel sondern vier

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Du bist genau Mitte in der Lage du kannst was nur ein bisschen teuer ist sind die Getränke im Hotel und da Park Service aber du kannst 2 Minuten entfernt Laufmasche ein Parkhaus da kannst du parken für 16 $ im ganzen Tag
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Diego M (Assistant Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Good afternoon: We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax in Miami Beach. I am glad that you were able to enjoy everything that the hotel has to offer and that you were able to explore what makes Miami the Magic City. Thank you for the review and have a wonderful day. With joy, Diego M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, United States of America

Beautifully Restored Art Deco Jewel in South Beach

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. I requested a room near elevator due to mobility limitations as well as a cleared honor bar for our medical needs; both issues were addressed to our satisfaction. Room 228 looked out on busy Collins Avenue, SoBe main drag. Did not find this a problem as heavy curtains and sturdy windows filtered out most of the street noise, and the lovely window seat made it a fun spot to watch activities below. Love the soothing aqua color scheme and deco influenced furnishings. Beachy yet cool vibe throughout. Sheets on king bed were silky soft and HVAC unit worked just fine. Good selection of local and cable TV channels on WS TV, and included desk/makeup table was quite useful. We did not happen to dine at attached café, Susie's, but appreciated the fact it was there and served breakfast, reputedly their strong point, until noon each day. We viewed the lovely pool and bar areas out back but since this was but a single night post-cruise stay, again did not partake of their charms. Hotel offers beach towels and chairs/umbrellas for their guests, and vouchers for free vodka punch and area map provided upon check in.
Cons: Difficult to close bathroom door, could see where it scuffs a bit on the porcelain tiled floor. Just needs a bit of planning, likely do to nearby beach location and not a major issue. Grab bar in tub/shower would be super.
Location: Location was perfect, situated between Washington Blvd and Ocean Ave. Many clubs, bars, small eateries, shopping and parks within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Diego M (Assistant Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Hello Casey: First of all thank you for choosing The Hall South Beach as your hotel destination in Miami Beach. We could not be happier to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. By the looks of it you were able to relax on your recent stay in Miami. As a manager, I’m really happy to hear that our personnel left a lasting impression. Next time though, you have to try our restaurant Sunny’s. For breakfast I recommend the breakfast burrito and for lunch/dinner the jerk wings. We hope to see you soon back at The Hall and thank you for your review. With joy, Diego M
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is in a great location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Check in was fast and staff person was friendly. The hotel location is great as it is one block from beach and very close to Lincoln Road restaurants and shops.
Cons: since hotel was built decades ago the bathroom was small. Also, the water pressure was low.
Location: beach is one block away. Lots of restaurants nearby on Collins Road, Washington Street and Lincoln Road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Diego M (Assistant Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Hello Edison R: Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you were also able to enjoy the beach hotel facility and relax on the beautiful beaches of Miami. As a manager, hearing that our staff was friendly and attended to all your need brings me great joy. Once again, thank you for the review and hopefully see you soon back here at The Hall. With joy, Diego M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Functional and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Mango's Tropical Cafe was a fun spot. Get there before 10pm and there's no cover charge.
My main concern was having a clean room and comfortable bed and The Hall surpassed my expectation. Although the room was small, it was just enough space for two people on a weekend getaway. The room was clean, the bed was big and comfy, and as an extra bonus there was a nice large tv in the room. The hotel is just a short walk to the beach. Make sure to take advantage of the chairs and towels provided by the hotel on the beach. Food and drinks are expensive on the beach. If you go through the back entrance of the hotel (there's a gate with a door by the outside bar), you will find a convenience store on Washington Ave to the right of the hotel exit with cheap drinks and snacks. You can re-enter the hotel through this door with your room card. If you are looking for a cheap & simple breakfast, go to Tequila Chicas near the beginning of Ocean Dr. I believe it was $8 for eggs, sausage or bacon, home fries, and toast. The Front Porch Cafe is also a good spot for decently priced food all day long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Padraig Gallagher, Hotel Management
Hello Izzy, Thank you so much for the great review. I’m glad we surpassed you expectations and that you enjoyed your time here with us at The Hall. Seems like you had the opportunity to try a lot of local restaurants and bars, The Front Porch is one of my own favorite spots also. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!! Best regards, Padraig Gallagher Operations Manager