Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Empfehlenswertes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter, das Essen im Restaurant, sauberes Bad/Zimmer.
Cons: Die Kommunikation?
Location: Sehr nah am Strand (einen Block) und sehr nahe auch am Ocean Drive (Party, viele Restaurants). Lincoln Road ist super zum shoppen.
Wir waren für 4 Nächte in diesem Hotel. Es ist ein sauberes, freundliches Hotel. Das Essen im Restaurant ist sehr empfehlenswert, wer auf Burger&Co. steht, unbedingt mal den "Pool Burger" probieren. In der Nähe befindet sich auch der Ocean Drive, wo man essen und trinken und natürlich auch Party feiern kann. Wir sind paar mal drüber geschlendert, aber super toll war es nicht. Im Hotelzimmer haben wir aber davon nicht mehr viel mitbekommen. Es war anfangs ein ruhiges Zimmer, natürlich sind diese hellhörig, aber das ist wohl typisch und damit haben wir gerechnet. Am Mittwoch, ein Tag vor unserer Abreise, fingen um 7 Uhr morgens Renovierungsarbeiten im Zimmer über uns an. Derjenige, wo zuvor feierte und nen Kater hat, wird sich darüber nicht freuen. Es war wirklich sehr laut, es wurde gehämmert und gebohrt, Teppich rausgerissen etc. Wir sind ja da um zu entspannen. Wir sind zur Rezeption und haben uns beschwert. Es wurde uns gesagt, wir können einen anderes Zimmer haben, wir sollen unsere Koffer packen und bescheid sagen, wenn wir bereit zum umziehen ins andere Zimmer sind. Dies taten wir und als wir zurück kamen, sagte man uns, die Renovierungsarbeiten seien nun vorbei und wir können nun entscheiden ob wir immernoch umziehen wollen. Das fanden wir wirklich nicht so besonders toll, sowas weiß man ja in der Regel schon vorher und dann lässt man uns die Koffer packen. Wir sind trotzdem in ein anders Zimmer, weil wir es immernoch laut war. Ansonsten war aber alles TOP!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thüringen

Art deco in nähe zu Ocean Drive

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Tolles, stylish Hotel mit sehr schönem Zimmer, freundlichem Personal und schöner Dachterrasse. Der Ocean Drive ist direkt um die Ecke. Strandliegen und Handtücher sind im Zimmerpreis inbegriffen. Mit dem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis und der Lage im Art-Deco -Viertel würde ich es jederzeit wieder buchen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location amazing staff very helpful

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Amazing staff from when I walk into hotel the bell man greeded me was very helpful the front desk check me in very quickly and friendly hotel vas very clean my room was beutifull very clean my bed sheets was amazing free bottles of water I was very impress will be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cdmx

Hotel bonito con excelente servicio y ibicacion

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Estuvimos muy a gusto. El hotel es bonito, sin ser lujoso. El servicio de todo el staff fue inmejorable. Especialmente bien atendidos por Yoel. Muy recomendable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful hotel, great staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff super friendly and attentive.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Center of South Beach. One block from beach and great restaurants and shopping.
By far, the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. Rooms are checked twic a day. Staff is attentive and super friendly. Rooftop pool is clean and relaxing. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice property near the beach and shopping.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent staff! Rooms are starting to look a bit dated but definitely one of the best properties that is not a chain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Aside from having to switch buildings from our room to the main hotel, a very nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Don't let the picture of the pool deceive you. Overall the room was just OK (very old building), and it was clean. The staff were friendly. But we could have stayed in a better hotel with that price. It is not located in a very good neighborhood, and you would hear a lot of street noise in your room (at night). The worst part was that the hotel was under construction, and no one told us when we were reserving the room. The parking is not located in the hotel building, it is 2-3 blocks away from the hotel. I would not go back to this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not sure why this hotel has such amazing reviews

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service!!!!!!
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants
I stayed in this hotel from Friday to Sunday. When you walk in, the lobby is very beautiful and clean. I arrived at 10AM and unfortunately had to wait until 3PM to check in since they said no rooms were available. They said they would call me once my room was available (No one actually called me and I went downstairs at 3PM and the person at the front desk told me it was ready and they thought they had called me). While I waited I went to relax in the rooftop pool (VERY narrow and small). Pool is not as impressive as they make it look in the pictures. There is a bar upstairs by the pool where you can order drinks if you please. However I did not know there was a bar by the pool and had purchased a bottle before arriving. I was drinking by the pool with my boyfriend and the bartender came out of the bar to tell me I was not allowed to drink my own alcohol (Since when can you not bring your own alcohol to a hotel--Obviously she just wanted to make some money off of us--I found this to be extremely unprofessional). I complied and put my alcohol away and then she came to tell me to turn my music off because people were complaining (I have a small portable speaker that is not loud and at no point did I see anyone speak to her --there were only about 3 other people by the pool aside from us) Yet again I complied and turned my music off. Quite frankly this hotel needs to work on customer service and it is overpriced for what they have to offer. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful experience

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Love it.