Ratings based on 1,514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Great Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great Location! 1 min from beach & fine dining & shopping. Staff was Awesome!! Super friendly & accommodating. I will def return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My second home:)

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything. My wonderful breakfast, the amazing view of the beatiful ocean from the roof top pool of this hotel. My beautiful bedroom. Everything.
Cons: For me everything is amazing.
Location: The location is in the heart of South Beach. Nearby you have great restaurants, shops and the famous Club Mangos.
First at all why I call this hotel my second home. Is because , I have being to Miami many times. Stay at 5,4 stars hoteis. But, have something very special about this hotel. From the time you arrive at The Hotel of South Beach, you will experience the amazing friendly and helpful staff. They will do anything in the power to give you the best service that you could experience. Besides, this Hotel is by the beach and near Mangos the number one club visited in South Beach. You can walk to many places. I'm personally very pick when come across to cleanness and Service. They all ways welcome me with a special drink and a warm smile. I never had nothing negative to say about anyone at this hotel. From the management to the staff they all are unbelievable professionals and the most important they take amazing care of they guess. For me customer service is a big think since I work with it over 30 years of experience. The reason I give 5 stars for this hotel is because they deserve it. I felt from my first stay at this hotel like I was home. My goal is; When I am heading out for vacation I don't want to have to worry about anything. At The South Beach Hotel you never will experience this problem. From the management to the staff they will go above and beyond to give you the best. I really love stay at this hotel that I called my second home. I strongly recommend you to at least try stay there one time and you will see that is so true my comments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Exceptionally clean, most friendly staff and a perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great, hotel. Plenty of restaurants surrounding it, right by the beach and very friendly and helpful staff. It's a nice and quiet hotel with a pool on the roof that also has a mini bar. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby very close to the beach and has a rooftop pool
Cons: The room needs to be upgraded the furniture seems dated. Otherwise hotel was good.
friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is in a prime location. No onsite parking. If you need your veichle you will need to give then at least an hour to get your vehicle back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly and knowledgable, nothing was too much trouble. Also liked that it was a smaller hotel.
Cons: Bigger beds in the rooms would be great.
Location: Hotel was in an ideal location, minutes from the beach and ocean drive. Also a nice stroll to Espanola Way and Lincoln Avenue, shops and bars.
Arrived at the hotel and checked in immediately by very helpful and attentive staff, nothing too much of a bother. Given all the information we needed including free sangria and mimosa between 4pm and 5pm and happy hour between 5pm and 8pm! Hotel rooms were nice though beds a wee bit small, wasn't an issue as not planning to spend too much time there. Food and drinks at the hotel were very good and reasonably priced. Rooftop pool area was lovely. Concierge were vey good and arranged trips for us including Everglades and Golf, also suggested places to eat and drink on Espanola Way which were much nicer and better value than Ocean Drive. Hotel also have two sun beds and towels per room per day at the beach which was fantastic. Overall this hotel is in a great location for everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel was lovely. Situated in walking distance from the beach, restaurants, nightlife and shopping. You're greeted with a wonderful smell as you walk in and the staff is very hospitable and friendly. There is a nice rooftop pool. However it should close later than it did
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Close to the beach but away from the noisy crowd

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very nice hotel. Very good location which was away from the noisy crowd on the main strip. Very good happy hour food and drinks were very good. Love the rooftop pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bijzonder hotel dicht bij Ocean Drive en strand

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Mooie locatie, dichtbij Ocean Drive en strand. Bijzonder vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Voorzieningen in het hotel zijn erg uitgebreid, maar ook enigszins verouderd. Heerlijk zwembad met bar op het dak met uitzicht op zee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
En general muy buen hotel solo un problema que se escucha todo en las habitaciones