Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: I like that we were on the Ocean Drive side and our view was amazing. Per my boyfriend's request, they had a dozen roses wine chocolate covered strawberries and rose petals on the bed and the floor To celebrate our engagement
Cons: The maids kept trying to come into our room even with the do not disturb sign on the door knob. Also the room can use some updating
Location: Excellent location. Right on the ocean drive strip. Views of the beach and ocean. Great for people watching as we had a balcony
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Goede service. Elke dag schone dekens/lakens en handdoeken. Ze hielpen ook bij boeken van daguitjes of zelfs als het om winkelen ging. De locatie is geweldig, elke dag ook stoelen en handdoeken beschikbaar voor jou op het strand. Het hotel heeft een prachtige dak en ook een (kleine maar alsnog fijne) fitnessgedeelte. Ook heeft het hotel een kantoortje waar je op de pc kan en evt tickets kan printen etc. heel fijn!! Ontbijt is redelijk prijzig (niet in begrepen in de prijs en is als een soort restaurant, dus geen buffet), maar zo is alles wat prijzig in South Beach. Conclusie: perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, room above a restaurant kitchen

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The room is a Art Deco style design with all of the modern amenities. The room and bathroom were large and clean with plenty of storage.
Cons: We got assigned a room directly above the News Cafe's kitchen. All morning you could hear all of the noise you would expect from a busy kitchen.
The Hotel is right in the heart of all of the action. It is a short walk to bars, restaurants, and clubs. There are two buildings, one one Collins and one on Ocean. Padded beach chairs and towels are included with your stay and it is a 1 minute walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Almost perfect!! Close to beach and a lot of things to do at the hotel itself!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel. Excellent location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort and friendly staff
Cons: I was happy with all aspects of the hotel
Location: Location is excellent. A short walk from beach and in the middle of the night life
The Hotel may not have been the biggest or flashiest I've stayed in but it was the most friendly. The staff were all great and couldn't do enough for you. The Hotel was in an excellent location for staying in Miami Beach. 2 mins from beach/shopping dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwich England

An excellent hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: 100 yds from the beach and the bustle and excitement of Ocean Drive,on Collins Ave,which was a little quieter but had all the shops etc.
Lovely room,good modern decor,very nice eating area and hotel entrance and wonderful roof top pool. The hotel staff were particularly helpful and very pleasant. When we had a problem with our airport transfer, ( which was nothing to do with them) they went out of their way to try and help us solve the problem satisfactorily. All in all a fabulous 9 days spent in a great hotel which I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great hotel, lovely staff, good location right next to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Umgebung und direkt am Strand

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Es war ein super Aufenthalt in einem sehr sauberen Hotel. Das Personal war IMMER sehr freundlich und aufmerksam. Um das Hotel herum sind super Restaurants und gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pottstown, PA

You must stay at The Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Rooftop pool, customer service of entire staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything South Beach had to offer. Steps to the beach, bars, shops and restaurants.
This is an amazing boutique hotel right in the heart of everything in South Beach. The entire staff goes out of their way to make sure every request is handled with the utmost customer service. The rooftop pool is amazing as are the views. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and tastefully appointed. This was a great value for the price and we will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jy

Fantastic Little Hotel .

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: We recently stayed 3 nights ago (Oct16) Very friendly staff. Nice hotel . Highly recommend. :-) Marco
Cons: Nothing really,its generally nice hotel . Just be aware of no parking available, only available nearby for 18 dollar per day.
Location: eating, drinking, and enjoy the nice beautiful beach of south beach miami.