Ratings based on 1,471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Boutique hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. One block to the beach and stores. Clean rooms and great ambiance. David received us with open arms and helped us find restaurants and things to do. He went above and beyond to make my mother and I feel comfortable and find what we needed. His awesome energy started our trip on the right foot. Yoel at the hotel's restaurant was amazing, too. He provided great service and was friendly. He also makes an amazing Mojito! Because of these two people, I will come back to this hotel next time I visit Miami Beach. A must!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Set one block back from the beach this hotel is perfectly positioned to enjoy the vibrant nightlife without any of the noise. Staff were genuinely welcoming & simply couldn't do enough to make our stay a good one. Rooms are typically compact but well equipped & comfortable. There were no hidden fees so good value for money too. First class thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston texas

Posted Jul 22, 2016
All was good but the pool was under construction we had to walk to another hotel for the use of a pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel and staff. Caesar was great. The only drawback was that the rooftop pool was under construction which was a disappointment. They did hive passes to other hotel pools but we wanted that pool. Other than that the hotel is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blissful stay at The Hotel, South Beach, Miami

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff; a beautiful Art Deco building so well located. The roof deck looks on to Ocean Road and the beach - it is a great place to relax!
Location: Very well located - close to everything!
A wonderful stay as always - would not stay anywhere else when in South Beach. This is a very special place, with the most fanstatic staff who complement and add to their beautiful surroundings! Thank you David, John, Emma and the other great staff at The Hotel who made our stay such a delight as always! Looking forward to our next visit already!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We accidentally arrived for 4 day stay on Hip Hop (Memorial Day) Weekend, an unsanctioned and unadvertised event where 250,000 Hip Hop fans from all over the USA stroll mostly in thong bikinis and/or diaphanous cover ups and men bare to the waist with pants pulled down to their butt bottoms everywhere. The Hotel was a very safe and quiet oasis and we slept just fine despite all the revelry. It was great fun to be right in the middle of everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The location, large cool rooms, and swimming pool.
Cons: The hotel was noisy, and we were kept awake by the guests in the room above. The pool would be better if it did not have loud music playing.
Location: Close to bars and restaurants. The best is the News Café for breakfast and Penguin for happy hour drinks between 3pm and 8pm.
The hotel has a lovely roof top pool, however this was spoiled by the pumping garage music. We appreciate this is a party town however many of the guests were middle aged and we would have preferred some chill out music or quite time to relax. The hotel food was expensive but the News Café is at the front of the hotel and was our favourite place to eat and drink. Other than at the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great staff in a great location

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, nearness to the beach, room size, staff
Cons: Continental breakfast should be made available
Location: Lots of great eateries nearby and the beach is right up the street
This hotel was even better than I expected. It's in a great spot that close to the beach but far away from the noise that you can get a good night's sleep. The best thing about this place is the staff. They were polite, inviting, helpful, and even made me laugh a few times. Every time I went out David would ask where I was going and suggest a place in the area to either eat or just have some fun. Then when I got back David would be there to ask if I enjoyed my day. Despite there being lots of other customers I felt like I always got the star treatment from the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, nice people!!!

Posted May 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Quite place. Very closed to the beach. Food very good too. Recommend this place, will go back myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare staff

Posted May 5, 2016
The staff treated us poorly because the room was booked with Expedia! They said that what is offered on the site isn't really what the hotel has. They made us feel cheap that we booked with Expedia. I wouldn't wish the experience on anyone.