Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice hotel, small yet modern and chic, comfortable, and very close to the beach. Great location close to everything. Room spacious, clean, but would have loved to have a long mirror in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Disappointed by hidden charges and location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I recently spent 6 nights at the L hotel and although was happy with the room you should be review the points before moving forward. 1. There is an additional $10 per charge per day that is not included in the quotes price. This $10 charge is for towel rental, regardless if you use them. To say the least I was not happy about paying an additional $70 for towels. 2. Unlike other hotels that keep a credit card on hold for incidentals , this hotel charges you $250 upfront and then returns the balance after the towel rental fee upon departure. 3. The hotel is located one block from midland beach but unfortunately it's very rockey, you will want to go further north or south to enjoy the ocean. 4. The hotel is not located near a lot of bars and restaurants. Be prepared to use a lot of cabs/lyft/uber to get around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Adorable boutique-like hotel convenient & quiet

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly & accommodating. The beach was a 5 minute walk. Very clean Beautiful views of the canal across the street.
Cons: There was a coffee maker in the room, but they charge for the coffee. Free coffee available at breakfast only. Also, no pool but the beach is so close
Location: The beach & boardwalk is steps away and the water is beautiful. Chairs and umbrellas for rent $. Walgreen's not even a 5 minute walk over the canal.
Hotel was a great choice, exceeded expectations from start to finish. Hotel staff was accommodating, tried to pay to check in with Chase CC and they declined us due to "fraudulent activity" so make sure to call ahead to your bank (this goes for a lot of places in Miami) Breakfast had cereal, fruit, bagels muffins pastries. The woman who ran the breakfast was GREAT, would keep refilling everything until 10 on the dot & was friendly. Sometimes by 9:55 they wont re-stock. It is a small hotel but rooms were spacious (small walk in closet) & the room was very quiet. The courtyard was beautiful. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated just like the photos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gt

Hotel renovado limpio, a una avenida de la playa

Posted Aug 19, 2016
El hotel Esta bien Muy limpio Pero las camas individuals son Muy pequeñas y no se pueden juntas. Nos dieron habitación para paraliticos y en el baño se salía todo el agua solución darnos extra toallas para secar el suelo. La wifi no funciona muy bien. El personal del hotel muy deficiente ni te saludaban al llegar o al salir no te facilitaban nada muy desagradables y serios en mi opinión. No nos dijeron bien hasta que hora era el desayuno no fueron agradables para nada. El hotel tiene la playa muy cerca pero esta q unos 10 minutos en taxi de la zona de Ocean drive que es donde están todos los restaurantes o Washington por lo tanto para comer o cenar hay q ir el taxi siempre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Pictures do not tell the entire story

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My experience at this hotel was poor at best. The bathroom leaked water on the floor, the customer service was horrendous and my overall experience was unpleasant. I feel like they paid yelp to keep bad reviews from their page. And notice how suspect it is that there arent any uploaded photos from guests who stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Great Location, amazing staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
For the price the hotel is amazing, staff was great!!!! Would recommend to anyone the rooms also have cool decor and the showers are pretty awesome!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nicht mehr in diesem Hotel... Hotelpersonal äußerst unfreundlich, Sauberkeit geht,..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 3, 2016
1. Front desk is the worst; not friendly nor helpful whatsoever. 2. The bathroom is so tiny. 3. Parking fee is way too expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but no wiffi in room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel was great, but the wiffi in my room was not in range. For wiffi i have to ho everytime to the lobby. Breakfast was not so good and there wasnt free late check out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice clean good price hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was great the hotel was super clean good location just a comfortable relax stay we will be going back