Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Free wi-if, not enough fabric softener, in-room safe ( had a white one that was obsolete). No alternative was given.
Location: Coconut Walk Center
Bad first night, but after room change everything was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Jewel at at The Grove! Excellent Condo/Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything! The location, the service, great staff, clean and comfortable. Good food and a nice pool.
Cons: Everything was perfect in my apartment.
Location: Walking distance from restaurants and shops. Very close to University of Miami which was the purpose of my trip. Just in front of the Miami Bay.
Excellent Condo/Hotel, great service and excellent staff. Cleanliness, elegant, comfortable, good food, and great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

alt und teuer

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Das Personal war super nett.
Cons: Bad vergrößern, Klimaanlage erneuern, keine Parkplatzgebühren.
Location: An einem Hafen, keine Strand in der nähe.
Ein in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel. Wir hatten eine "Suite" mit 2 Zimmern & Küche & Waschmaschine/Trockner. Es war alles super alt, im Bad ein Mini-Waschbecken in die Ecke gequetscht ohne platz Zahnbürste ect. abzulegen. Eine große Klimaanlage war im Zimmer in einem Schrank verbaut und so laut, dass man mit Klima nicht schlafen konnte. Parken kostet 26$ pro Tag!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice and has most amminities, However, steam room didn't work , selling point for me. mattresses are cheap and uncomfortable, bathroom fixtures were broken and worn out.... but not to the point of no return.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Wilmington, NC

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 night, flew in after a 2 hour weather delay, got to the hotel 5min before 10:00PM and needed to eat dinner. Hotel restaurant was closing, so they recommended a great place right around the corner that was awesome! The staff was super friendly and helpful, we needed a ride to the airport at 8:00 AM the next day and they had a cab waiting for us. Could not have asked for them to be any nicer.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Hampshire

Mutiny at Coconut Grove

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel on the waterfront of Coconut Grove within easy walking distance of the bars and restaurants. All the rooms are suites, very generous in size and come with full kitchens. The bed was huge and very comfortable. There is an onsite outdoor pool and restaurant as well. There is no self parking only valet parking at an additional $40. it was disappointing that at £200 per night you are charged £10 per 24 hours for Internet access!
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Austin, Texas

Almost Great!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Classy upscale boutique hotel in the heart of Coconut Grove. Easy walk around central Grove district. There is NO free-WIFI (reasonable $10), and no complimentary breakfast or self-parking ($28/day valet), this was strictly full-service luxury. Restaurant prices and room service rates were very reasonable. Our room was a true one-BR suite with a basically equipped but full kitchen. Very roomy, comfortable, and nicely decorated (though I do not like tile flooring). The promo picture of a private balcony overlooking Biscayne Bay was what really drew us there. But our sixth floor balcony faced a massive ten-story parking garage and towering high-rise condos above that, as far as the eye could see. So much for the Bay view, or even sky. That probably explains the "deal" we got. Bottom line: great hotel and good value, but don't count on seeing the Bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is lovely, all suits in hotel, fully loaded kitchen with supplies. Each room is uniquely decorated by the unit owner. We happened to get a room with no tub and eco conservative shower (slow water pressure) other than that room was great.
4 out of 5
by Carol Mentor from coconut Grove

close to a five-star

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
each shift was different one treated me equal while others looked as if I didn't belong