Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great location in the Grove. No car needed.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Was last here in the 70's when it was new. Great renovation.
Cons: WiFi the rooms for free.
Location: Heart of the Grove and all restaurants, sights and boating. Close to down town Miami, Miami Beach, Gables, Key Biscayne but why would you go there.
Perfect Grove spot. Will be back! Came to go to Fairchild Mango Festival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear Jack, I am so glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel location and features. You gave the readers some great advice and I am sure they will really appreciate. I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future. See you next time! Karel P
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from the bay.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel was nice, rooms were nice. 2 disappointments - the pool is much smaller than it appears on the photos, and the mosquitoes were so bad I didn't dare use the pool. (I am a mosquito magnet). Also, the room a/c was very noisy and shuts on and off all night. Constant noise is one thing, the one and off is disturbing. Otherwise nice hotel and good location in Coconut Grove.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a very detailed review of your experience. I am sorry to learn that your stay was not up to the standards of service we strive to provide to all our guests. We have addressed the concerns you stated in your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel for any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future. Warmest wishes, Karel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverton, UT

Great hotel in nice location

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel was very clean, the rooms had a kitchenette with all the basics, and the staff was attentive and always helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear castrofam, I am so glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel location and features. You gave the readers some great advice and I am sure they will really appreciate. I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future. See you next time! Karel P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect, couldnt ask for any thing more

Posted May 19, 2017
Great! Great greatGreatgreAt. The hotel was Great, but u guys are starting to bug me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future. See you next time! Karel P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the water.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere
Very comfortable stay, very convenient to the University
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future. See you next time! Karel P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly especially the valet Bathroom was okay tub needs a deep clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review! I have shared your feedback with our team so we can address your concerns. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future. See you next time! Karel P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful area and facility - reasonable rate

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The unit is a condominium with a full kitchen - much larger than the typical hotel room. The room rate was quite reasonable considering this!
Cons: The air conditioning unit was very loud and is right next to the bedroom.
Location: Hotel is near several shopping areas and many restaurants. A marina is across the street and Vizcaya mansion is just down the road.
The facility and unit are well maintained and clean. This is actually a suite with full kitchen, living room, balcony and bedroom. You do need to pay for valet parking. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance, and the area is very scenic. There is a marina and sailing school across the road, and the Vizcaya museum and gardens is only 2 miles away. The only negative we experienced was the air conditioning unit - it was quite loud. Overall a great place to stay at a reasonable rate considering other options in the Miami area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear Ed , I want to first thank you for taking the time ti write a review. We want nothing more than to be your home away from home. Thank you for you for giving the readers some wonderful suggestions. I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future. See you next time! Karel P
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent but slipping

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Seems to be deteriorating slowly...hot tub and steam room out of order, bathtub knobs falling off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a very detailed review of your experience. I am sorry to learn that your stay was not up to the standards of service we strive to provide to all our guests. I have personally addressed your issue with the correct staff so that during your next stay you will not have the same experience. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel for any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future. Warmest wishes, Karel
5 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Karel Perez, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for your review. - Karel P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room is a bit dated, bed is not comfortable and creeks and tub is rusted. Staff was accomodating and did their best to uphold standard. With Soren TLC it could be much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a very detailed review of your experience. I am sorry to learn that your stay was not up to the standards of service we strive to provide to all our guests. I have personally addressed your issue with the correct staff so that during your next stay you will not have the same experience. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel for any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future. Warmest wishes, Karel