Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect, couldnt ask for any thing more

Posted May 19, 2017
Great! Great greatGreatgreAt. The hotel was Great, but u guys are starting to bug me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future. See you next time! Karel P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the water.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere
Very comfortable stay, very convenient to the University
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future. See you next time! Karel P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly especially the valet Bathroom was okay tub needs a deep clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review! I have shared your feedback with our team so we can address your concerns. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future. See you next time! Karel P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful area and facility - reasonable rate

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The unit is a condominium with a full kitchen - much larger than the typical hotel room. The room rate was quite reasonable considering this!
Cons: The air conditioning unit was very loud and is right next to the bedroom.
Location: Hotel is near several shopping areas and many restaurants. A marina is across the street and Vizcaya mansion is just down the road.
The facility and unit are well maintained and clean. This is actually a suite with full kitchen, living room, balcony and bedroom. You do need to pay for valet parking. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance, and the area is very scenic. There is a marina and sailing school across the road, and the Vizcaya museum and gardens is only 2 miles away. The only negative we experienced was the air conditioning unit - it was quite loud. Overall a great place to stay at a reasonable rate considering other options in the Miami area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear Ed , I want to first thank you for taking the time ti write a review. We want nothing more than to be your home away from home. Thank you for you for giving the readers some wonderful suggestions. I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future. See you next time! Karel P
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent but slipping

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Seems to be deteriorating slowly...hot tub and steam room out of order, bathtub knobs falling off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a very detailed review of your experience. I am sorry to learn that your stay was not up to the standards of service we strive to provide to all our guests. I have personally addressed your issue with the correct staff so that during your next stay you will not have the same experience. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel for any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future. Warmest wishes, Karel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room is a bit dated, bed is not comfortable and creeks and tub is rusted. Staff was accomodating and did their best to uphold standard. With Soren TLC it could be much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a very detailed review of your experience. I am sorry to learn that your stay was not up to the standards of service we strive to provide to all our guests. I have personally addressed your issue with the correct staff so that during your next stay you will not have the same experience. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel for any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future. Warmest wishes, Karel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

2nd stay was disappointing

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location, relatively new.
Cons: See above. Quality of the room will be a matter of luck.
Location: Tons of great restaurants within walking distance.
I had a good experience during my first stay at The Mutiny, but my second time there was very disappointing. I arrived at the hotel very late Thursday night with my wife and young son. The reception person told me that we were "upgraded" to a two-bedroom apartment (great news, right?). However, I believe that, in actuality, we were most probably downgraded. It was late and dark when we arrived, so we were not noticing much, and we were too tired to waste time haggling for another room (with a sleepy kid). The apartment in which we were placed had several “awkwardnesses” that screamed poor quality and lack of attention to detail / customer experience: - Light switches that didn’t work because they were not connected to the lamps - Took us a while to find the kitchen’s light switch hidden inside a 2-inch gap between a wall and the fridge - The living room had a nice big HD TV, but with a dinner table placed right in front of it (I mean, 2 feet in front of it). - The room’s sliding doors and large windows (that reached the floor) were covered with plain roller shades. The issue was not the absence of drapes or cornices, but the fact that shades didn’t reach the floor because they didn’t fit between the tall baseboards. - There was no trays inside both showers. We had to place our toiletries on the floor of the shower, including soap. - Scratched pieces of furniture - Scratched/smudged/poorly painted walls This was not what I expected based on my previous experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a very detailed review of your experience. I am sorry to learn that your stay was not up to the standards of service we strive to provide to all our guests. I have personally addressed your issue with the correct staff so that during your next stay you will not have the same experience. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel for any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future. Warmest wishes, Karel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Went to see Miami Open. Felt like home! The kitchen, layout, furnishing, and ease/ timing of valet parking with my car..it all was gantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Karel P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for being our guest at The Mutiny Hotel. It is rewarding to know you encountered the quality and service we have to offer, enhanced by our property’s convenient location and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you again once your travels bring you back to the Miami area. I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future. See you next time! Karel P
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Niceeee

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
I plan on staying at the Mutiny again really soon. I booked this room for a nice Valentine's Day getaway my girlfriend loved the full kitchen and of course te bedroom:-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your kind words and for giving us a 5 star rating. It sounds like you left with some wonderful memories and that makes us very happy. I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future. See you next time! Karel P
1 out of 5
by Julien

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was terrible ,incapable and disrespectful No staying with them anymore
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julien, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a very detailed review of your experience. I am sorry to learn that your stay was not up to the standards of service we strive to provide to all our guests. Please feel free to contact me to review your stay with more detail. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future. Warmest wishes, Karel