Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this place!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We came to the national maybe 3 years ago and it's even better than I remembered. I will only be staying there. Beautiful, great staff, great location. I absolutely love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Perfect!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very good location with a wonderful, helpful staff, especially at front desk and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne fl

nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: staff was extremely helpful
Cons: make breakfast more affordable
Location: location was perfect near to almost everything
enjoyed our stay very relaxing good place to unwind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JFXF NY

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Had a great stay. The staff was great attentive but not over attentive. The only negative things I can say is the bathroom was very small and there are some areas the could use renovation. Over all the hotel is a beautiful historic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Everything was cool. The best part was a heated pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Trendy hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My husband and I had a great stay at the National. It is less than a minute walk to the beach (Which is very important to us). The beach was beautiful. The chairs provided worked out perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Nice and trndy hotel in he heart os South Beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Facilities, cleanless, staff
Cons: Valet and resort fee/prices
Location: Very centric
The hotel is nice, well renovated. Rooms perfectly clean an bed very confy. The downside is the over priced valet parking ($40 + tax) and an extra resort fee ($30 + tax), everything on top of the disly rate (which is expensive already)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

close to beach and everything else

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Room design poor Ac blows right in you No drawers for clothes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bear, Delaware

Nice hotel close to beach, shopping, & great food.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent service, Priced well for the area. Beach front, Two and a have blocks to Lincoln Road Mall. Pool area was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Need Micro Wave in room. Refrigerator did not have a freezer for ice cream.
Spent ten nights at the National, the staff was amazing. Coffee the best I have had in years. Food and service 5 stars. Staff always friendly and helpful with a smile. Front portico great for people and exotic car watching.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

good place

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very close to Lincoln Mall and the South Beach. Service is excellent and bar is amazing