Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bucaramanga

Very good location and price

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pool was amazing, the beach very well kept and paceful, people very kind and polite, valet parking took too long to bring the car 3 /4 times
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ebersberg, Bayern

Schönes Hotel mit komischen Gerüchen

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Der lange Pool
Cons: Sonnenschirme am Strand sollten umsonst sein.
Ich war mit meiner Mutter für 3 Nächte da und wir buchten ein Zimmer mit Meerblick. Das Zimmer war schön, sauber und bequem. Die Aussicht war ok, da das Gebäude relativ weit vom Strand weg ist und man auf viele Klimaanlagen der anderen Gebäude blickt, ist der Blick etwas getrübt. Das Personal war sehr freundlich, die Liegen wurden mit Handtüchern immer schön hergerichtet und der lange Pool ist zum Schwimmen toll. Es gibt Liegen am Pool und am Strand, leider kostet der Schirm am Strand jedoch extra und in der prallen Sonne hält man es dort leider nicht lange aus. Leider roch es im Gang und auf dem Weg vom Aufzug zum Pool fürchterlich. Eine Mischung aus Klostein, eckligem Putzmittel und verdorbenem Essen würde ich vermuten. Total unangenehm!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We like the area it's close to the City Center and the beach, and it just walking distance to many places
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

great location!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The National is in a brilliant location, right on Miami Beach and a short walk away from Ocean Drive. The pool and bar area outside is lovely. Rooms are pretty standard, but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room or closet?

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our room was basically in an old closet. The hotel does not stand up to the pictures. We were charged more than double the prices on the room service menu and had to argue to get the charges reduced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very good hotel on the beach..Close to everywhere!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel, good customer service and amazing loc.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We have been to this hotel twice and both times were just tremendously good. Pools are big, customer service is amazing and staff very attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel for a relaxing stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: beautiful grounds and pool, easy access to the beach . excellent service staff (notably, Damian at Tamara's, Mariel our maid and the beach staff.
Cons: lighting in the guest rooms
Location: excellent location near many nice restaurants and the beach walk
wonderful time with my special lady. very relaxing and lots of fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great hotel with direct access to the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel has the longest pool in Miami and is directly at the beach. The stuff is super friendly and great! The breakfast is good as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Agradable con excelente ubicación

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Lo mejor fue el personal, accesibles, con alternativas y super amigables. Accesible a lo importante de SOBE acceso a la playa y el bar excelente.