Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The infinity pool was very long and nice and the hotel was close to everything in the area.
Cons: The breakfast was a bit pricey, $25 per person per day. If you come with a family, it can add up really quickly.
Location: Beach, parasail, shopping, restaurants
Overall, the staff was very nice. However, there was a weird screeching noise coming from what seemed like the pipes in the bathroom at night. I went down to the lobby to inform the staff and even showed them a recording on my phone of how loud the noise was. Even if we closed the bathroom door, you could still hear it. It was one of those noises that made your ears ring. The girl at the desk, short hair and glasses, said 'thats weird' and smiled. The guy next to her also said "wow it is weird" And they both proceed to ignore the issue and went back to working their computers. It was hard to sleep since the noise was so loud but after a while thankfully, it would go away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Luis Padron, Hotel Management
Hello to you Anna! We are so appreciative of you taking the time to write and share your honest and sincere feedback on The National Hotel. We are so glad you loved so many aspects of your recent experience. We are sorry to hear that one of your customer service encounters was not the perfect 5 star rated one, as we strive for. Kind regards, Luis Padron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and beach. Good service.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
it rained the entire 5 days, but we still sat by the pool under the clouds. We took advantage of other things to do: Key West for a day, the Perez Museum, Wynwood Walls, The Wolfsonian Museum and each morning, fantastic foccacia at Rosetta Bakery across the street. Biggest complaint is the loud music surrounding the pool area, and the competing music next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Luis Padron, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warm regards from The National Hotel. Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and we are pleased to know that regardless some outcomes with the weather, you had a grateful experience and have enjoyed our property. Be certain we will share your comment with our Team Members. We will be honored welcoming you back in a future. Best Regards, Luis Padron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Entertainment Victor
Clean friendly staff great pool. And outdoor bar happy hour and outdoor staff were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but outdated rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very nice hotel but the rooms are very outdated. The carpet was coming off and smelled. Also room service seemed to end at 11pm. I wish it were 24hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort mill sc

excelent stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
fantastic front desk. birthday cake for my daughter in room. great room at pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Nice hotel, close to most things.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Things that weren't in walking distance like the strip were a $5 Uber ride away. $17 Uber ride to the airport. Enjoyed my stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel is a beauty of the Art Deco. Friendly staff professional and attentive. Rooms to small old carpets Bathrooms tiniest I ever saw. No ice machine Parking fee expensive. The pool bar over priced and weak drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great experience overall

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, facilities, pool, service
Cons: Earlier check-in time
Location: Central to good food places and adjacent to the beach
The staff was absolutely incredibly and very nice. We had a relaxing experience and felt like we were in paradise. In our opinion, the nicest pool area along the beach in the area. Beautiful decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Timewarp !

Posted May 20, 2017
I like to imagine the scene in the 40's ! Great bed ! Great pool ! Great beach ! Great location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so National

Posted May 19, 2017
The Valet ran over a curb with my rental car and ripped the lower bumper. No apology. Valet left used paper towels in my car after (I assume drying off after rainy day). The AC condense leaked and left a puddle of water soaked into the carpet. They give you room 904 say no.