Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: wifi, shower/water pressure, lobby area, restaurant is dark
staff were very friendly and welcoming. rooms were a bit old and smelled of mildew. wifi was also horrible and very spotty throughout the hotel. our shower was also disappointing since there was close to no pressure. pool/lounge area is nice and close to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenoa aires

Great locación.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Nice hotel, great location. clean room. Helpful staff Really appreciate the early check in. I arrived at 6.00 am and my room was ready. Maybe a coffee maker and a small table will make the room more comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel In Boston

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Perfect location , easy check in and check out process
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Attractive hotel, great location, nice beach.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Nicely updated hotel built in 1939. Attractive and comfortable common areas with period furnishings and beautiful flower arrangements.
Cons: The investment made updating the original tower rooms would have better spent if more rooms were combined to create larger spaces.
Location: Walking distance to Lincoln Road pedestrian mall with nice dining and shopping options. Easy Uber/Lyft to anywhere else in Miami Beach.
While my initial impression was not so positive due to the size and location of my room, that changed when I upgraded to a Cabana room in the newer wing of the hotel. We enjoyed the larger room and especially the very nice and private balcony where we were able to eat breakfast and enjoy the night time view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

A very elegant hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the stylish National! The hotel was recently renovated and they did a really fabulous job maintaining the character and style of the hotel. The room was small but clean and functional. But the best thing about the hotel was the lobby -- it was gorgeously decorated in the art deco style (the original style of the hotel), with no detail left unattended-- the windows, the furniture, the lovely piano bar, even the cushions on the sofas. The pool area was lovely as well. The only issue was the awful techno music blaring at the neighboring Delano hotel. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and very much appreciated how unfailingly helpful and cheerful the hotel staff was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Authentic Southbeach experience, friendly staff. Good place to start soaking in the Miami Art Deco vibes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, nice facilities.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great if you want to be by the beach. Bed wasn't the most comfortable and the gym was lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel is just perfect in every way

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nope
Location: Great places to eat just blocks away
Perfect Hotel. On the beach, beautiful swimming pools, fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The overall experience was great....there were some great hotel staff that made the stay memorable....look forward to visiting the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time there.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great staff!! Very helpful and friendly. Nice atmosphere.