Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new yorj

they have potential

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Unfortunately I was a bit dsismayed by the fact that our room was in a corner in the stairwell. We had no garbage in our room, our turn down service was not consistent, our keys deactivated on the 3rd day. What saved the trip is the front desk office manager who provided us some perks for the rest of our stay to make up for our unhappiness prior. The pool is under too much shad hard to tan there although it's pretty. Not sure I would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

The staff makes the hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel has the nicest and most accommodating staff in South Beach. Recommend for anyone looking for quality treatment at an excellent price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great historic hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
very nice hotel featuring Art Deco design elements throughout! Very friendly Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place..

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The staff.. everyone friendly and pleasant ..
Cons: Faster food and drink service at the beach.. need more staff there to improve the service..
Location: Right near Lincoln road.. but too crowded for me.. prefer to stay at hotel and the great lap pool and just walk a few feet to the beach..
Relaxed.. calm elegant and friendly place ..Th staff at the pool bar/restaurants are great.. the guys at the beach for the umbrellas and chairs are great... hard working and pleasant. respectful..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and quiet

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I saw
Location: Ten minute walk to all the action on ocean dr.
First time at this hotel,very impressed with room and all aspects of hotel.Will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location by the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location by the beach near everything. The room from main building was a little bit small but confortable. Natalya was a great host at our arrival and made sure that we were confortable with a nice attention. Thank you very much! The pool area is great. I recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ec

It's not the same it was!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Its ok
Rooms too old, pool was damage, there was"goteras", I found a kind of rat at the swimming pool one night...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful Getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We had a fabulous time at the National Hotel! We had the most wonderful service I have ever had at a hotel. The front desk staff was amazing, as was the staff at the beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The nightly music in the piano bar was a happening place. Plus great staff!!!
Cons: Some elements around the hotel grounds were a bit worn and tattered.
Location: Excellent location, in the heart of fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wentorf bei Hamburg

Tolles Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Das Hotel ist von 1939, durch Renovierungen auf dem neuesten Stand, ohne den Art-Deco-Charme zu verlieren. Unglaublich aufmerksames und freundliches Personal. Wir haben ein Upgrade auf ein Ocean-View-Zimmer bekommen. Der Ausblick (8.Stock) war sensationell. Es gibt 2 Pools und direkt hinter den Pools beginnt der Strand. Viele Geschäfte und Restaurants ganz in der Nähe. Die Bushaltestelle für die Airportlinie 150 hält direkt vorm Hotel. Da kann man getrost auf das Taxi verzichten.