Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great location, nice staff, our bathroom Was smelly and the Bed uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Beautiful elegant vintage 1939 hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel. Perfect location on beach, great stores across the street including Italian bakery, liquor, and Haagen daz ice cream The pools are wonderful- one long beautiful and a smaller square heated pool. Staff is professional, rooms kept clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff was nice & friendly. I love the fact the hotel was close to the beach. The hotel needs to have at least a complimentary breakfast or coffee. That was the only thing I has a problem with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We have and amazing 5 day stay at The National! Hotel and grounds are beautiful. Great food and drinks. Had a problem with our first room and was switched with no trouble and staff made sure everything was perfect. Steve, our beach and pool server, was wonderful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Everything was great except I was a little disappointed about the infinity pool not being open and the bed was a little uncomfortable. Staff was outstanding and food was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great staff, a couple of things went wrong with our room, bu we got a new room right away. Perfect location. Definitely going back there next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel, right on the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The service at this hotel was awesome. Interactions with the front desk, bell hops, food service, beach attendants were all great. Extremely friendly!
Cons: HistoricHotel-mix of old and new Bathroom very small, but clean No chair, except desk chair, in our room Order ice from room service but no ice bucket
Location: Near lots of great restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Great hotel, on the beach. VERY small bathroom in our room, but it was clean. Main pool was being refurbished while we were there (April 2017) but there was another decently-sized smaller pool. Beach chairs and towels are included with your resort fee, but not an umbrella(separate charge) Our Uber driver informed us that most/if not all restaurants add an 18% service charge/tip to your bill -- GOOD TO KNOW! You don't want to double tip -- unless, of course, that's your thing. The service was excellent, and because of that, we'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Miami Art Deco At It's Best

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Wonderful hotel that shares the history of the past Art Deco age with its visitors. Beautifully maintained and restored the hotel is sleek and oh so comfortable. It has all the amenities you need. Excellent location. Can't wait to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Easy access to beach

Posted Apr 5, 2017
In general a nice hotel with a contemporary feel. The pool and outdoor lounge area is updated and not crowed. The only problems we had were not enough towels in the room. They only gave us two for a party of three. Then we had to pay extra if we wanted a lounge chair at the beach even though there's already a resort fee included in the hotel booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very nice, however, the lap pool was under repair....but this was need so no problem.