Ratings based on 1,757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely nice hotel.. Super clean.. Nice staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We stayed there me and my wife as part of our honeymoon... The staff were amazing... We went to swim in the warm swimming pool first we got in.. Then when we cane back we find the room re-arranged with 3 pieces of Godivia Chocolate on the the bed as a welcome gift.. It is really high recommend to stay there.. The Valet parking services was so convenient.. The shower and bathroom were clean with amazing towels provided..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you spend part of your special occasion with us. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not as great as it used to be.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Remodel!!
Stayed at the Palms 6 years ago and it was a great experience. The hotel has gone down hill since. The staff is pleasant. However, the hotel itself has a run down feel. Hallways smelled of mildew. Each day we went to the pool and there were no towels available. Had to wait 25 minutes to get them. This is unacceptable service for the price you pay at the hotel. Beach was nice. Overall, I would not return to this property unless it underwent a major remodel. Also, don't waste your money at the spa. Extremely overpriced for subpar service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful Place. Great staff. Wonderful time!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The Palms is a wonderful property beautifully appointed. You feel comfortable immediately and the staff are kind and helpful. The rooms are very nice and the pool is amazing. You feel like you are in a tropical paradise. Didn't want to leave. Will be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It is a pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not in crazy south beach

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Food, beach easy to bus, staff
Cons: Internet for wi-fi was unbelievable slow (like dial up) and disconnects
Location: Eat, shop, sun, easy to get to via public bus from airport for 2.25. 20 mins
Loved the decor, food, beach. Room was lovely, central air
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We look forward for your next trip to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Overall, a great experience. The outside area was beautiful. The elevators were finicky while there, so sometimes the wait to get upstairs got a little long. Do check the bill on exit. We were charged for the mini bar, but they took it off without question when asked about it. I think I saw another few reviews that said the same thing. Great location with easy access to the beach. A couple miles from south beach action, but an easy uber ride, or boardwalk down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lautes Hotel in Strandnähe mit schönem Ausblick

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Jeder Raum eiskalt.! Und jeden Tag Gartenarbeiten mit Mötorsäge, Heckenschere, Laubsauger,LKW......
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Alma, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die Beurteilung ihres Aufenthaltes im Palms Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Strandhotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Sehr teuer, kleine Zimmer, Restaurant Preise sind Wucher! Während des Aufenthalts in verschiedensten Bereichen überall Bauarbeiten. Lärm und Schmutz
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Lovely place where to stay in Miami!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Always very friendly and helpful with anything what you need! Very good location, beach is literally your back yard,good spa,very yami food in restaurant. This hotel is not giant cold formal monster,but very friendly warm place and was my third time in one year I stay there and I'm sure many more in future. :-)
Cons: Elevators doors sound little scary when they were opening and closing:-(
Location: Location is perfect everything is around whatever you want walk to good restaurants or take a boat and cruise around Miami
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback. We work hard to make our guest happy. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gerne Wieder!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels. WLAN auch am Strand verfügbar.
Cons: Servicepauschale in den hoteleigenen Bar´s und Restaurants weglassen.
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Der Service war super und es war auch alles sehr sauber. Sehr schöne Aussenanlage mit Pool und vielen Sitzmöglichkeiten. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten befinden sich gleich um die Ecke. Der einzigste negative Punkt war, das man im Hotel auch die leider in Miami Beach übliche Servicepauschale von ca. 20% bezahlen musste. Da kosten 2 Dosen Bier a 0,33 Liter mal locker 19$. Aber ansonsten kann man das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank fuer die schoene Bewertung! Es freut uns immer unsere Gaeste gluecklich zu machen. Wir würden uns sehr freuen Sie bald wieder in Miami Beach begrueßen zu duerfen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, United States of America

Nice pool

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The pool was amazing open 24 hrs and the grounds were beautiful, out the back gates led to the boardwalk and the Atlantic Ocean. But the main negative thing was the hotel was a little run down and they shut down our elevators so you could only go as high as the 8th floor then had to walk very narrow stairs to our 11th floor room. When it was Tim for us to leave we hah to carry all our luggage down flights of stairs it was horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Alma, Hotel Management
Dear Erik, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While we’re happy to know that you enjoyed our pool, beautifully maintained grounds and close proximity to the ocean we regret that during your stay the elevators were undergoing inspections. Please know that this is only once a year and it lasts for half a day. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Palms Hotel & Spa next time that your travels bring you to Miami Beach. Warm regards,