Ratings based on 1,894 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Respectable establishment. If the hotel slips, they redeem themselves
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red

It smelled

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It was an ok experience the hotel smelled and the dishes were dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel was just okay. I just wished it had a balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel in a good location - on a beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: A bit less expensive
Location: South beach, Lincoln Mall, Trolley stops, downtown, airport
The hotel is nice, relatively small, close to everything: South Beach, Lincoln Rd mall, downtown and airport. The staff is very friendly. The service is good. No problem with getting a beach chair, even in a very busy time. An ocean is very pleasant there, and the hotel surrounding vegetation is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Oceanfront view on the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel is located near Middle beach area of south beach right next to the Miami Edition Hotel. The hotel and facility grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The food with the except of a rather cold and bland fish sandwich was excellent. The service from the bellman to the front desk to room service were all pleasant and welcoming. The only issues we had was there was usually a 15+ wait time for breakfast and that was usually due to lack of staff not table. Overall the I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK, NY

Nice but Disappointing

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Room cleaners were very attentive, very hard working and so friendly. Same with the Bell Man and greeters.
Cons: There is a daily charge for pool towels and pool chairs we were told. We did get the towels but good luck with the chairs. They were always occupied
Location: Collins Avenue... minutes away from great eats..shopping...and unending hotel choices on the strip...
There is a daily charge for pool towels and pool chairs we were told. We did get the towels but good luck with the chairs. They were always occupied or "saved". On Sunday we did get chairs but the pool was closed. Staff said it was contaminated again. Breakfast Buffet is ok but a long wait to get to it. When you finally get in we're told hope you eat fast and its closing soon. Pool drinks were expensive (over priced for bottom rack liquor) and watered down. Can beer was warm. Room cleaners were very attentive, very hard working and so friendly. Same with the Bell Man and greeters. Bathroom looked nice but glass shelves were not glued properly. We heard them come crashing down in the middle of the night. Scary, I thought there was an earthquake. I don't think I'll be back there again any time soon...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Lovely and relaxing

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful but not overly intrusive. Our room was comfortable and modern (with a lovely view). The pool and beach were great
Cons: The restaurant could open a little earlier for breakfast.
Location: We had a great dinner at Dutch inside W Hotel. Good walking around the hotel and on the boardwalk
We stayed here for a weekend getaway. It was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Palms Hotel and Spa. We appreciate the kind words in regards our staff and property. we are also glad the you enjoyed the surrounding grounds of the hotel. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. More music would be nice.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very good. More food choices would be good. Hospitality room would be nice for those that have late flights and need a shower. Or offer spa for shower and to change clothes. Very nice to hold luggage though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel and Spa. We appreciate the feedback given. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful quaint and lush hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel is beautiful on the outside as well as the inside. The grounds are lush and incredibly beautiful and romantic. The food is delicious but pricey. You are better off going down to Lincoln Road for dinner. This hotel is perfect for small families, a couples weekend getaway and perfect for a small wedding. The only downside is the size of the room. The room was also a bit dated - the headboard wall paper was peeling at the bottom. Also, the bathroom is very small and has very little counters pace for a lady to get ready. I would suggest that they add a floor to ceiling mirror on a wall in the room. 1. that can serve as a 2nd area to do hair & makeup and look at your entire outfit also because the mirror by the door does nothing since it's a tight area and the lighting is bad in the little entry hall. If it wasn't for that, I would have given this hotel 5 stars. It was hard to get dressed and ready in the room especially if you have a daughter like me who is also competin with space. Additionally, the outside & front staff need to be friendlier by greeting guests with Goodmorning/good afternoon/good evening. I can't tell you how many timed we came and went and weren't acknowledged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Palms Hotel and Spa. We appreciate the review and the feedback in regards to the room. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the surroundings of the property. Thank you for the feedback once more. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The grounds.
Cons: Service at the pool was slow. May be since there is an automatic 20% gratuity being added to everything the servers know they are getting.
Location: Location a little north on Collins so we used Uber to get further south and to Lincoln Rd./Espanola Way. We also went to Wynwood and Coconut Grove.
We stayed at The Palms Hotel during spring break with our 2 college-age daughters. The property grounds around the pool are lovely and the beach is gorgeous. It was nice to have chairs and service available at both the pool and beach. The interior of the hotel is beautifully decorated and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the social hour in the lobby bar each evening ($6 wine). Keurig coffee makers in the rooms are nice if you want to relax in the room before breakfast. The restaurant has a wonderful breakfast. We had one King Oceanfront and one Double Oceanfront rooms on the 8th floor and the view is amazing. Loved the Aveda toiletries and sorry we did not have a chance to book a spa treatment. The hotel is a little way down Collins from the South Beach clubs, etc. but we wanted a quieter location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Palms Hotel and Spa. We appreciate the kind words in regards to the property. We are also very happy that you enjoyed the pool and beach. Your feedback from the service at the pool will be taken seriously. Thank you again for the review.