Ratings based on 1,868 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The grounds.
Cons: Service at the pool was slow. May be since there is an automatic 20% gratuity being added to everything the servers know they are getting.
Location: Location a little north on Collins so we used Uber to get further south and to Lincoln Rd./Espanola Way. We also went to Wynwood and Coconut Grove.
We stayed at The Palms Hotel during spring break with our 2 college-age daughters. The property grounds around the pool are lovely and the beach is gorgeous. It was nice to have chairs and service available at both the pool and beach. The interior of the hotel is beautifully decorated and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the social hour in the lobby bar each evening ($6 wine). Keurig coffee makers in the rooms are nice if you want to relax in the room before breakfast. The restaurant has a wonderful breakfast. We had one King Oceanfront and one Double Oceanfront rooms on the 8th floor and the view is amazing. Loved the Aveda toiletries and sorry we did not have a chance to book a spa treatment. The hotel is a little way down Collins from the South Beach clubs, etc. but we wanted a quieter location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Clean rooms right on beach in questionable area

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Everything was great except heads up if you want to go out, it's not in walking distance so you have to Uber. One complaint we did have was the day we checked out the woman at the desk was rude and basically pushing us out when we had important questions to ask about our security deposit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Palms Hotel and Spa. We appreciate the feedback given. Thank you for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

five stars

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: the location. quiet and relaxing yet close enough to the night life.
Cons: more pool lounge chairs, happy hour every night.
Location: ran on the boardwalk, beautiful! great shopping.
My wife and I stayed at the Palms for six days, this hotel met all our expectations. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful! The food at the hotel restaurant was delicious, breakfast lunch or dinner every meal was great. Hotel is on pricey side but did not disappoint, worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel and Spa. We appreciate the feedback and the kind words. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Perfect Miami Beach experience

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Palms. At first we were put in a room right next to the elevator, but when I asked to be moved, they were able to find us another room quite promptly and without any trouble. The pool is fabulous and the beach has free lawn chairs with umbrellas. I also loved the Aveda spa products.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing at The Palms Hotel and Spa. It good to hear the staff found a prompt solution. We strive to keep our pool and beach as accessible and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend

Posted Mar 11, 2017
My husband and I spent 3 nights on our way back from Key West. I was very impresssd with this Hotel. Staff was extremely accommodating. I especially loved the Tropical surroundings and the hotels Old world charm. Great location, beautiful beach. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Palms Hotel and Spa. We are glad to know that you loved our property and that our staff was excellent. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Rooms had ceiling fans which was a nice addition. Poolside drinks didn't have much alcohol. Beds were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Palms Hotel and Spa. We appreciate the pictures and the feedback. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view but poor cleanliness

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff was excellent! But when I got to the room the towels has holes, the minibar is hot no cold wine or beer! Had to call the lobby because it was way too noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
am sorry to hear of this unfortunate experience at The Palms Hotel & Spa. We apologize for the inconvenience and understand your concerns. Thank you for sharing the feedback with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Originally from NYC

Great Hotel in Miami

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: We were given a handicapped room without asking for it. When I mentioned it at checkout the man said it was the only room in that line with a king bed
Beautiful Miami resort, Clean and so well kept....Away from the crowds of South Beach but close enough to be there within minutes whenever you want. We had breakfast included and were so glad we did. Restaurant staff was so friendly and Leonardo was just the best! Joseph worked so hard keeping the birds away to ensure everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals. The beach is beautiful and the wait staff couldn't be more attentive. Would certainly go back to The Palms
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate the feedback given. Our handicap rooms are considered city view rooms with king beds. Please contact us after you book for your next trip so that we can give you better accommodations. We look forward to your next visit to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and delicious food
All the staff was amazing and super friendly. From the moment we got out of the car until we left was all first class!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our property and look forward to your next visit to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was my second stay - so it is a good place...

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Tiki bar - location -
Cons: in house menu, IMHO
Location: Citibike nearby - liquor store nearby - nice 20 minute walk to more action in art deco area
I really like this hotel. The rooms are nice (docked the room comfort rating only because the side chairs are rigid - like most hotels). Bed was comfy and the place is clean. The back yard is great because you are on the fringe of a city but you can forget that fact due to the palm trees, grass and chaise lounges on the pool deck or the sandy mock beach. if you are a reader, bring a good book and grab a chair by the covered back porch. Last year I arrived before check in and spent the afternoon lounging there catching up on e-mail - very quiet. Both years there has been a wedding there on Saturday. Not a huge deal. The main part of South Beach is a mile south and I usually walked it in the AM and PM for exercise/meals. A Citibike station is within yards of the front door. I wasn't a fan of the in house restaurant menu but what I did get I liked (burger, fish tacos, breakfast buffet). There are more interesting places to eat IMHO. If I go back to South Beach and don't stay here it will be to try something different and be closer to the action in the art deco area. I was tempted on this trip to go to a more expensive resort but if you plan on leaving the room for most of the day, the Palms is a good balance of quality and value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our property and look forward to your next visit to Miami Beach.