Ratings based on 1,984 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis,TN

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Amazingly beautiful hotel and the scenery makes it that much more beautiful The staff was friendly and rooms very clean Highly recommend this hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I enjoy my time there. I would recommend this hotel & possible if coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new jersy

Great time except..

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness,tropical appearance
Cons: Pool service a must.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to Lincoln Rd and Ocean Dr just 15mins.
Great time and place was everything I expected except for few issues. Checked mini bar when arrived and found empty bottle of tequila which I reported immediately and don't know if I would have been charged had I not checked it. Would have been a better experience at pool if only we had servers that would actually ask us if we needed food or beverages instead of walking around and hanging out by parrots. Not kidding. I went up to her to order and didn't have and option for how much to give for gratuity as it was already included in room charge. Other that that the place was very relaxing, beautiful tropical feel and room and other staff were great. Would go back just talk to your pool staff please. I felt like I was not even there and I only ordered once in the 4 days there and that order was on day one. Thanks for a great vacation overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

I had a wonderful time- staff was very helpful

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel was very clean, the grounds are beautiful and the staff very polite and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

What a difference a year makes....

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This was our second stay at hotel. We had two rooms, one room shower leaked and soap dispenser fell off wall. Second room we were inundated with bugs. Still no follow up from hotel on what the exterminator determined them to be? Room service completed, had to alert front desk staff. Beautiful property but extremely disappointed. Will not return and wouldn't recommend after this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington ,va

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff were very welcoming and helpful . Room was clean . I've been coming to the palms 3 years in a row and never had a disappointment. The food is good and price is reasonable . Pool never closes and close access to the beach,umbrellas, loungers , and towels were provided at no additional charge came with the daily resort fee. Staff are very quick to respond to any request . Been to faena hotel and fountaine blue but customer service here surpasses both hotels :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent hotel right on the beach. Staff was super nice and couldn't help you enough. Room was modern and very comfortable. Walked to South Beach although it's a long walk. Food was great. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the beach. Outdated facilities.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: I've been there several times. But this one was my last one.
Cons: Service, service, service and no charging $20 for eggs.
Location: On the beach, close to Licoln Rd and the new FAENA for late drinks. The bar in this hotel closes at midnight.
Staff is really unfriendly and it seems that something changed in the management as is completely different feeling since last time I visited. Staff is only worried about tips and no being blamed of anything than to serve the client. The Spa service is also rude and unfriendly. The hotel itself is average and a little run down. But nothing terrible like other places in South Beach. A 7 is fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Alma, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for your being our repeat guest at The Palms Hotel & Spa and for your loyalty. We are deeply sorry to hear that your stay did not go as expected and that you were disappointed by service at the hotel. At The Palms we are committed to offer the best of service with great products and we would like you to remind you that your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we usually strive for and pride ourselves with which you have also experienced in the past. I would love the possibility to discuss your stay with you in further detail. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the opportunity you have given us to improve. Please know that your comments have been shared with our team to make sure that we don’t ever lack in customer service and that we continue to deliver the over the top Palms experience that has made you return time and time again. Once again, I look forward to hearing from you soon and to welcome you back as our repeat guest. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fabulous one night stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice hotel right on the beach. Pool area is great and rooms extremely comfortable. Most of the staff we encountered were great, with the exception of one miserable hostess on the restaurant for breakfast. Would recommend for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel is nice and the stuff are very helpful and friendly.