Ratings based on 1,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, pool, bar
Cons: I follow religious diet rules (kosher) & can't eat food from hotel. One staff member threatened to call security on us for eating own food on beach.
Location: South beach/Lincoln road 5 minute cab away, kosher restaurants on 41st st (15 minute walk), 20 minute cab to Bal Harbour.
Staff were very helpful and accommodating from beginning to end. Room was cleaned regularly and in great condition. Beautiful landscaping by the pool /on the walk to the beach. Nice extras include: parrots by the pool, fruit infused water readily available, happy hour at the bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

I love this hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I went to this hotel for classes, and I love all the services, hotel facilities... I'll back with all my family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Average hotel at a high price

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Lobby was small and under construction which made a poor first impression. The ocean view room was fine but fairly small and no balcony. The restaurant as well as all the hotel food and drinks were all way overrated and overpriced. Location was not very good. Don't bring a car - the valet parking charges are very high. Pool area was small but nicely maintained and very pleasant. Beach area again was ok but not great. So overall I would say this place is not a very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Excellent Hotel Right on the Beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel on the ocean. The service is excellent. The valet is a little slow, but overall fine. The pool was wonderful, and they had a pool bar with attentive servers to bring you drinks while you lounge. Central location right in South Beach. Our room was a little small, and the fridge was a weighted minibar, so we couldn't store anything to keep it cold. Overall, a great experience. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the kind words. We do have extra mini bars available per request. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The bathroom, actual room with toilet is too tight and not easy to manage. Not a big fan of sink in the toilet itself either. Room it self is small for the money but I thought amenities, location, outdoor area including pool was fantastic, beach access and the breakfast buffet was fantastic! First time staying in South Beach and it was a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Hotel no recomendable

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel con personal poco servicial y poco eficiente sobre todo los del Front Desk, los elevadores lentos y viejos, lo único que tiene de bueno es la ubicación.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alma, Hotel Management
Estimado Mex, Gracias por su reciente estadía en nuestro hotel y por tomarse el tiempo de compartir con nosotros su experiencia. Por favor sepa que sus comentarios han sido compartidos con el equipo para mejora inmediata de nuestros servicios. La meta de nuestro equipo es asegurarnos que nuestros huéspedes se sientan cómodos, apreciados, respetados en cada interacción y quiero ofrecerle mis más sinceras disculpas si en algún momento el servicio recibido no llego al alcance de nuestra meta. Nos alegra saber que disfruto de nuestra excelente ubicación y esperamos que en su próxima estadía con nosotros tenga la oportunidad de disfrutar nuestros bellos jardines, deliciosa comida estilo de la huerta a la mesa, o nuestros relajantes servicios de Spa. Aguardamos con interés su próxima visita a Miami Beach. Atentamente,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york, ny

Lovely tropical hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Had the pleasure of staying here for a few days, from the very beginning this was a wonderful experience. Beautiful hotel, comfortable and pleasent rooms, great restaurant, pool with tiki bar and beach access with chairs, umbrellas and waiter service! Ask for Mihai , he took care of us on the beach and he was lovely! The staff is A+! I will defintely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank your for the review. We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel and great view

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was a great stay except they're renovating the ground floor and it's kinda loud but other than that our stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are renovating to serve our guest better. We look forward to your next visit to Miami Beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel close to the beach and 24hr pool access

Posted Jul 22, 2016
One of my favorites in Miami. It truly feels like a tropical getaway. Direct beach access with food and drink delivered to you. Friendly staff. Cant get enough of this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel and Spa. We appreciate the kind words and we look forward for your next visit to Miami Beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Way overpriced for what you get.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel was clean, the staff very helpful but the facilities were average at best. The pool was very small especially considering the extra resort fee that is added to your bill. The restroom in the room was NEVER given soap for us to use after we went to the bathroom! !!!!!I don't know about Miami, but in Ohio we wash our hands after we wipe!!!!. The vallet parking is your ONLY choice and it will set you back another $43/day. We requested a city view and got a view of the hvac and the hotel across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alma, Hotel Management
Dear Saundra, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay with us. We are sorry that your experience was not as positive as we would’ve have liked it to be. Your feedback is very important to us, please know that we’ve addressed your concerns with Housekeeping so that such inconvenience does not happened again. We would like to point out that valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to limitation in space. It is furthermore, worth mentioning that our property charges $37 per night which is one of the lowest valet parking rates in the area despite the fact that we offer this service 24-hours a day with in/our privileges. When it comes to the hotel resort fee, it includes a variety of services in addition to WiFi and 2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella; it also includes unlimited digital national and international newsstand through PressReader, as well as access to the fitness center, free local calls, in-room coffee etc. We really do hope that you will consider trying us again as we are very confident that we can provide you with the same experience and level of comfort that a majority of our guests are very willing to attest to. Warm regards,