Ratings based on 1,687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach beautiful ocean front view

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful view upgrade to ocean front Staff ok- not super helpful at front desk Smells outside - can't figure out why Room was nice clean and modern Beach was awesome and ocean front
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, pool, bar
Cons: I follow religious diet rules (kosher) & can't eat food from hotel. One staff member threatened to call security on us for eating own food on beach.
Location: South beach/Lincoln road 5 minute cab away, kosher restaurants on 41st st (15 minute walk), 20 minute cab to Bal Harbour.
Staff were very helpful and accommodating from beginning to end. Room was cleaned regularly and in great condition. Beautiful landscaping by the pool /on the walk to the beach. Nice extras include: parrots by the pool, fruit infused water readily available, happy hour at the bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

I love this hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I went to this hotel for classes, and I love all the services, hotel facilities... I'll back with all my family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashua NH

Great location and the pool

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Despite all of the above, the overall experience was still great for my family. Good spot, a great big pool and right next to the ocean.
Cons: Please talk to the valet staff about being polite with the visitors. Also, would be great to have a staff member next to the pool 24/7.
Location: If you walk outside, turn left and go a few blocks, you'll walk by Sultan restaurant. Great Mediterranean food!
The parking fee was a $37 a night surprise and the valet (maybe just one of them...) was far from being courteous but rather contemptuous with his manners. There were loud construction noises during the day. The 2 queen beds were somehow smaller than regular queen size so it was OK for our kids but my 5'2" wife and 5'11" me, both medium build, were uncomfortable sharing one bed. The free cups of water with lemon and watermelon was a nice touch. And the parrots are fun for the kids! The location is absolutely fantastic, with the beach being just across the boardwalk from a gorgeous pool with palms around. Yet, my son got a deep cut in his finger, bleeding all over, on God knows what while being in the pool. A security guy came within 5 minutes to put a bandage over my son's finger. Not blaming the staff for the incident, but that of course was unexpected and sad. Also, the last night at about 9-9.30pm two guests turned on loud rap music, connecting their phone to an external speaker, full of swears (like "MOTHERFU.."), right at the pool. I had to approach and remind that this was a family resort with kids, after which they agreed to change the track, but I would rather expect the hotel staff to be in charge of preventing that sort of nuisance. Finally, the front of the hotel smelled like manure - luckily outside only. Probably some kind of natural fertilizer. I'm all for natural ingredients, but I wish I had no nose every time we walked outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Average hotel at a high price

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Lobby was small and under construction which made a poor first impression. The ocean view room was fine but fairly small and no balcony. The restaurant as well as all the hotel food and drinks were all way overrated and overpriced. Location was not very good. Don't bring a car - the valet parking charges are very high. Pool area was small but nicely maintained and very pleasant. Beach area again was ok but not great. So overall I would say this place is not a very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Excellent Hotel Right on the Beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel on the ocean. The service is excellent. The valet is a little slow, but overall fine. The pool was wonderful, and they had a pool bar with attentive servers to bring you drinks while you lounge. Central location right in South Beach. Our room was a little small, and the fridge was a weighted minibar, so we couldn't store anything to keep it cold. Overall, a great experience. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the kind words. We do have extra mini bars available per request. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The bathroom, actual room with toilet is too tight and not easy to manage. Not a big fan of sink in the toilet itself either. Room it self is small for the money but I thought amenities, location, outdoor area including pool was fantastic, beach access and the breakfast buffet was fantastic! First time staying in South Beach and it was a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Hotel no recomendable

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel con personal poco servicial y poco eficiente sobre todo los del Front Desk, los elevadores lentos y viejos, lo único que tiene de bueno es la ubicación.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alma, Hotel Management
Estimado Mex, Gracias por su reciente estadía en nuestro hotel y por tomarse el tiempo de compartir con nosotros su experiencia. Por favor sepa que sus comentarios han sido compartidos con el equipo para mejora inmediata de nuestros servicios. La meta de nuestro equipo es asegurarnos que nuestros huéspedes se sientan cómodos, apreciados, respetados en cada interacción y quiero ofrecerle mis más sinceras disculpas si en algún momento el servicio recibido no llego al alcance de nuestra meta. Nos alegra saber que disfruto de nuestra excelente ubicación y esperamos que en su próxima estadía con nosotros tenga la oportunidad de disfrutar nuestros bellos jardines, deliciosa comida estilo de la huerta a la mesa, o nuestros relajantes servicios de Spa. Aguardamos con interés su próxima visita a Miami Beach. Atentamente,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york, ny

Lovely tropical hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Had the pleasure of staying here for a few days, from the very beginning this was a wonderful experience. Beautiful hotel, comfortable and pleasent rooms, great restaurant, pool with tiki bar and beach access with chairs, umbrellas and waiter service! Ask for Mihai , he took care of us on the beach and he was lovely! The staff is A+! I will defintely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank your for the review. We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel and great view

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was a great stay except they're renovating the ground floor and it's kinda loud but other than that our stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are renovating to serve our guest better. We look forward to your next visit to Miami Beach