Ratings based on 1,922 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with wonderful beach services

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: audio system in the room, should have bluetooth. Fridge should be bigger.
Location: is close to everything
We greatly enjoyed our stay, the beach services and personnel have been great, you don't have to worry about anything else, just relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great hotel right on the beach! Hotel staff are all very kind and welcoming. Hotel food is very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very calm, clean hotel with lovely view.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Lovely view from hotel oceanfront, pool was great, easy access to beach, greeters were very attentive and extremely nice and welcoming.
Cons: The staff in the Tiki Bar either need more training on customer service and also training on verification of IDs.
Overall an excellent experience. The greeters and people at the front desk were great from the start(especially a gentleman who helped us with our bags, name initials are F.Q. he was the best) , the beach view is amazing. Essensia restaurant was really good and the staff there were outstanding. Food was delicious. Only down side we had was at the Tiki Bar where we felt very uncomfortable with the staff since the first day when a guy refused to serve us because our ID was not from Florida and he assumed it was fake. He had someone else help us because he was "afraid" of doing something illegal he whispered in Spanish not knowing we speak Spanish ourselves. Another day they kept my card over night, closed the bar and went about with their day without reporting it to the front desk or double checking. The security guard had to go at night and check their black check books and the card was just there laying. I feel as a tourist city and state they should have more training on customer service and how to verify ID's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice place but could be better

Posted May 18, 2017
We stayed 4 nights here. Staff was ok not helpful unless you asked but in most cases ok. Rooms are small mini bar filled with over priced drinks ($6 for a small bottle hot water) it's as if they don't want you to touch them nevertheless the fridge was always off and when I told the Front Desk they said we don't turn them on. So what's the purpose of it? The food at the resort is extremely expensive, 2 burgers and a drink will cost you $60 (they include 18% gratuity charge so don't tip its already included) so I tried to stay away from their food unless I didn't feel like leaving the resort. The hotel is well kept and clean nice pool and beach but no music by the pool you can only hear the music from the hotel next door. Overall I don't know if I would return here again, I probably would recommend it to a friend but would definitely warn them of their service charges. This place has potentials and they can definitely start with their prices. Also don't forget you will be charged extra $27 a day for service charge (that's when you check out they don't tell you about this when you check in). I don't know what that is for and never bothered to ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: The only thing we were disappointed with was the size of the bathroom in our room, not enough counter space and bad lighting.
My fiance and I had a very intimate wedding in the garden. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is extremely pleasant and accommodating, we felt more like family then guests. We had dinner at the Essencia restaurant and the food was excellent. I definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Tropical gem

Posted May 18, 2017
The Palms is little tropical oasis right on the beach. The lush, beautiful grounds make for a relaxing tropical experience. I loved the indoor decor and big fans throughout. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is only one restaurant, great food. I wasn't impressed with the poolside tiki bar, the drinks are small and expensive and it closes early around 6pm. There is an indoor bar open late. The beach was a little small and rocky compared to South Beach Miami however I enjoyed the smaller crowd and comfy loungers. The room was nice with modern amenities. Very comfy bed and sheets! The bathroom could use more counter space and a light near the hallway mirror would be helpful when getting ready. Overall, great experience. Quiet, relaxing and beautiful. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

2nd time staying here

Posted May 16, 2017
Loved the proximity to the boardwalk & beach and free Sunday yoga class. Staff did their job fine however no one goes out of their way to make the place feel special. My overall experience was better last year than this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Canada

Great Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed at The palms for 5 nights. Great location, which is right on the beach path and walking distance to Miami beach downtown areas. Friendly staff and great food. (they are doing delivery right to your lounge chair, what can be better?!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love it will be back for my birthday

Posted May 16, 2017
I love it will be back for my birthday . It was beautiful there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant Hotel. Right off the beach.

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice hotel. A little pricey foodwise, but no problem with finding meals nearby.