Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We love the Raleigh. Excellent food and service. Great location. Beautiful pool and grounds with a great little cocktail lounge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AU

Worst hotel we've ever stayed at

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Someone was smoking week in the room next to us. Whole floor smelt like weed. Couldn't even check in at the check in time as our room was not ready. Would not recommend this place to anyone. We cancelled our booking and stayed at the Faena up the road and it was like heaven.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Ok stay, watch out for the fees

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: the bar staff.
Cons: Hidden fees, friendlier front desk staff.
Overall I am giving this a good review, but the stay did leave something to be desired. The hotel has a great pool, and is pretty much on the beach, but you need to pay nineteen for an umbrella. Kind of ridiculous considering you are charged a twenty-five per day resort fee (on top of what you pay on expedia) which apparently includes your wifi and the chairs on the beach. The front desk staff is pretty unhelpful, but the restaurant and bar staff are pretty amazing. The rooms are small but nice.
4 out of 5
by Arthur

No com

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
No com
5 out of 5
by Oscar from Raleigh, NC

The Raleigh - Your daily rate will increase

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really nice, the location is awesome. It has almost-direct access to the beach. However, I didn't like that they charge you for everything. Including, but not limited to: $25/day - for beach chairs and towels $19/day - for a beach umbrella $40/day - for parking Food in the restaurant is good, but a bit overpriced. There are better options for the same price in Collins or Ocean Drive. Bottom line, I would probably be considering other better rated hotels due to the extra cost.
5 out of 5
by Birgitta from Stockholm

Bra läge

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bra läge, bra sängar, utmärkt service.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Edison

Nice little hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a wedding and stayed with a group of friends. The restaurants were expensive as was the bar, but service was attentive and very friendly The rooms are small but if you're in Miami beach you don't spend a lot of time in your rooms The hotel is showing its age but everything was clean. We enjoyed our stay and recommend the hotel
4 out of 5
by Pedro from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Me fue imposible contactarme con mi trabajo, ya que en todo mi estancia no funciono el Wifi, y en el celular, solo en el lobby Se deberia mejorar las toallas del sector playa
5 out of 5
by PEDRO PAULO DE S from Feira de Santana

Hotel muito caro e velho, não vale o que se paga.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ficamos em na parte mais badalada de Miami. Essa área é caríssima. O Hotel é antigo, achei o quarto mediano pro preço altíssimo que se paga. O elevador era velho. A estrutura da piscina é muito boa. O hotel fica em excelente localização, na beira da praia. Muito bom. Fica próximo das principais avenidas de Miami Beach (Lincoln road e a orla). O estacionamento eh um roubo, 40 dólares a diária. Deixei o carro num estacionamento na rua de cima que custava 30 dólares. Me cobraram uma taxa de turismo de 25 dólares, achei muito caro, inclusive a internet so funcionava mediante essa taxa. Enfim, excelente localização e estrutura da piscina e a beira mar, no mais, o prédio eh velho, estacionamento caro, taxa de turismo cara e não da direito a cafe da manha.
4 out of 5
by felton from shreveport

will book again

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for price